Thank you for visiting

To log out and end your session, click "OK"

Adult 7+ Small & Toy Breed - Dry

Precisely balanced nutrition to meet your small breed dog's special needs
Read more

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 53 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I needed a dog food that was good for his joint problem He couldn't jump on my bed or couch anymore after eating the Mature dog food he was able to and he walks as fast as he did when he was a puppy November 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is the only one my dog will eat. My dog and I love this product. Out of many tried brands, this one is the only one he will eat readily. He is healthy for his long age and I am confidant it is due to the high quality of ingredients and catering of the needs of a dogs stages in his life. Brands may come and go but science diet is always there to give my little man a healthy meal and excellent value for the money.Science Diet got it right! July 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is great! Dogs love it! Their coats have never looked so great. July 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My review My dog really seems to enjoy food time but of course it's a little pricey. September 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best food Will continue to use with all my dogs. This dog food is the best . I would never give my dogs anything else. This food has everything I need for them to be healthy and at the age my pet is he needs only the best September 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by milo 15 years & still going We had milo from his mother & farther they all have been on science diet. August 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I Can Trust I only use Science Diet for my 5 small breed dogs. They all enjoy it and it feels good to feed them a brand I believe in. August 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Small Bites are great. My Trixie is up there in age and missing a few teeth. The small bites are great for her. July 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful dog food I have a 13 year old Papillon, since I started feeding her Science Diet her energy level has really increased. So happy with her diet now. July 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hannah loves Science Diet When I got Hannah, she was 3.5 years old. Here previous owners fed her a low quality brand. I was reluctant at first to change, but my Vet offers Science Diet if you board your dog. The second time I left Hannah for boarding, I decided to give her Science Diet and never looked back. The first thing I noticed is that her "#2" (why do we dog owners love to talk about #2), was smaller than with the other brand. The only reason I could think of is that more nutrients stay in her body, than get expelled out the other end as waist. Just a few months ago, when Hannah was 7.5, I decided to go for the Mature brand. She loves it even more. I just bought a new bag, and noticed the brand new "velcro" closure. What a great idea! I am sure you will start seeing this type of closure instead of the zip lock type. It works a lot better, and easier if you have arthritis. I just know that I have extended Hannah's lifespan by switching her to Science Diet. Hannah is one Happy Havanese. June 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Science Diet! Science Diet, the only food I have EVER fed any of my dogs! December 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good product, but the dog does not like. Product is good, but needs a better flavor. I have a lab that will eat almost anything and she does not like it. November 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE THIS PRODUCT !! Have never fed my dogs anything else and do not plan to switch November 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Dogs Love Science Diet Small Bites My dogs have been on Hills Brand Science Diet Small bites from the day I brought them home. They are now 7 and the only change ever made to their food is to a new stage in Science Diet for their age. They are healthy and my Vet is happy and he recomends as well. Two of the dogs were rescuses around 6 months old and the same age as my other dogs which worked out good with the food. I would recommend to all and would not use anything else. They are all toy dogs: male and female Yorkshire Terrier, male Maltese and female Chihuahua. I recommend to all our friends and others with Pets. October 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect sizing I am feeding this to a Sheltie and a Chihuahua, both 11 years old. They are doing well on this formulation. September 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog enjoys this food! My dog enjoys this food. Good product. A little pricey but watch for it to go on sale as it often does, good value. September 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It seems to give him what he needs for daily nutrition. Having lost some of his teeth during dental procedures, and with a small elongated mouth, my fox terrier is about 10 years old and has a difficult time crunching some larger morsels. The crunch is good for his remaining teeth and the nutrition seems to keep him happy and healthy. He also likes it, which is a very positive thing. September 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by MY PET LOVES THIS FOOD Great for coat. good nutritional value. I can see the effect on him. September 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product gives/accomplishes what my dog needs. My adult dachshund enjoys this dog food. I do not have to coax her to eat it with other additions. September 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have used Science Diet for more than 30 yrs and love it Every dog I have had has loved Science Diet. To be honest, I have never tried anything else or even checked prices for a bargain. Science Diet has always been my dog food. August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for senior Pomeranian! This product has ample amounts of glucosamine for my dogs arthritis, and he has sensitive stomach it doesn't upset his tummy. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Joyful Sound What a joyful sound when I hear my Tommydog munching on Hill's Science Diet dog food. I know he is enjoying it and is getting the vitamins, minerals and nutrition that his aging body needs. Tommy is a particular eater so I know he enjoys Hill's Science Diet dog food or else he wouldn't eat it! July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by dogs love the small bite size This food has kept our dogs healthy for years.They prefer it over any other.Dogs have very little waste to pick up from this food.Thanks Hills for such a wonderful product!!!! June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My granddogs love this food. My sons' babies love your food. They are small and love the small bites. Never have a problem getting them to eat. The price is right especially with the good coupons you provide. Now if you would make an x-small bite size for my little pom we would be a real Hills family. June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vet recommended, peace of mind I always have felt best knowing we are giving our miniature poodle a high quality food. We also use the science diet canned beef in a small amount for dinner time as a treat each day. May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Science Diet Small Breed wet food. The small breed wet can food my dogs go crazy over this dog food. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by He likes the small bites cause he can catch them Has minimal tummy upset. Size of food is better to "catch" in bowl. May 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The new velcro bag closure. I just want to comment on the velcro bag closure. It is so much better than the zip lock. Thank you so much for the improvement. I believe the product stays fresher too. My dogs have eaten Science Diet for 15+ years and will continue to do so. Thank you. January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 17 Year Old Dog - Science Diet Products since 8 weeks old. I have a 17 year old dog that that has been on Science diet since I got her at 8 weeks old. She ate nothing but the dry dog food for 15 3/4 years. I had to start her on Science diet can dog food after that as she had some medical problems and wouldn't eat dry food for a couple of weeks. After a couple of weeks she began eating a mix of dry and can. Last month my vet started her on a Kidney Diet due some elevated levels so now I've switched to prescription K/D. I selected the Dry Dog food for the review since she ate it for so many years. I've been very pleased with Science Diet and I attribute her remaining healthy for almost 16 years is partially attributed to quality dog food from Science Diet. My 5 year old dog also eats Science Diet. Would be great if you all could come out with K/D dog treats. December 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by MOM ON THE GO My Yorkies love to see me get in to the bag. Knowing that they are going to have a product that is healthy and just the right size makes me keep on buying this food. November 16, 2013
  • 2015-11-30 T08:47:30.040-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_53, tr_53
  • loc_en_US, sid_SD_K9_D_sen_NA_o_SMTO_n_orig, prod, sort_default
2 next>>