Thank you for visiting

To log out and end your session, click "OK"

Adult 6+ Large Breed - Dry

Precisely balanced, easy-to-digest nutrition tailored to promote youthful energy in large breed dogs
Read more

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 64 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great food My two labs love it. They are 12 & 14 years old and have lots of energy and are happy and healthy. November 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Science Diet is loved by hy household I have 6 senior rescued dogs (4 are Great Danes) and 3 rescued cats. Your product is the only product I could find that all my pets will eat with NO side effects. They all enjoy the taste, their coat is soft and shiny, no ear irritations, and best of all... no runny stool. I love Science Diet and so do my pets. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What comes out is as important as what goes in... I have taken to rescue dogs... and they have taken to me. I have 4. The fact is, taking care of a dog - any dog/dogs - is more than feeding and sheltering and exercising them. It's also the cleanup of what they leave behind... and what goes INTO them can effect how their coats shed, and their other, uh, needs... nutrition, of course, but also the plumbing. <grin> This food has my guys running smoothly, predictably, and comfortably. It allows us to really love and spend quality time together all day, every day. And I tried NUMEROUS other foods before we could say that! September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Endorsed by my 12 yr old puppy! We have multiple dogs, all rescues. One of them came to us in early 2003. He was a 100lb 3 year old shelter dog, frightened and ravenous. The first few weeks he managed to barrel his way past us out the front door and ran, but luckily we got him back unharmed. These days, 9 years later, we open the door and he stays put. We think it's because he knows where the food lives. He's now 12+ years old and a svelte 74lbs. He runs around the yard with the other dogs like a puppy, and he can jump high enough to see over the 7' block fence. He's healthy, has a shiny coat, and he's a very happy boy. I attribute that to quality food and lots of love. What more could you ask for? May 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product is great for all dogs my dog loves the science diet dog food he eats it all up and its good for his stomach and bones to keep him healthy October 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is great My dogs love this food and they wouldn't have any other. I've always used Hills for my dogs and I would never switch. Thank You Hills! October 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by good features Since my dogs have been using science diet they have beautiful coats and no longer get yeast in the ears. September 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dogs love it but....... The price of Science Diet has increase so much that it is getting very hard to feed my dogs (3) a quality food like Science Diet. August 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Inprovement! My dog has become less itchy! She loves the food! A July 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This dog food is an excellent healthy choice We have three large breed dogs and they have been on Science Diet since they were puppies and they are now 7 years old. Their energy is high, coats are shiny and they are still playful and in excellent health. April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by great for older dogs have an older dog in great shape and want to do everything I can to keep her that way. I believe feeding her science diet will help. December 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product is very good for joint issues, even for young dogs. Prices can be too high, unless coupons are offered! This product is very good for joint issues, enjoys. December 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My 12 year old Rottweiller was not eating on a regular daily schedule. We were concern so we tried Science Diet. My 12 year old Rottweiller was not eating on a regular daily basis. We were concerned so we tried Science Diet - now she chows down every day. We think it has given her new life. She was getting thin and weak, now she's walking the block every day and she looks healthier. We hope she makes it to ripe old age of 15 on Science Diet. Pretty long life for a Rotty! Great dog food! September 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My dog loves it I like the size of kibble my 16 yr old dog doesn't choke on it. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love food Hi, my lab is 10 years old, and love the food, but I don´t know why she is still hungry, I just change the food. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by we have only fed our dogs with Science Diet! We appreciate the excellent quality! As we see other dog food companies have recalls for problems with the quality of their food, we have never seen this with Science Diet. We had our first dog for 15 years and she only ate dry Science Diet. Now, we have two dogs for 10+ years and, again, they have only consumed Science Diet. Please keep up the wonderful quality control! And, don't change the formula--if it ain't broke, don't fix it! July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The product is a great value. Our 3 dogs just love the adult large breed food. They consume a lot of it, so it helps that Science Diet coupons are available! July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by undesirable I have two large senior dogs and neither one likes this dry food. I have even tried mixing Science Diet can with it and pouring chicken broth on it to give it better flavor. June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by American Made Our two dogs safety and health are important. AMerican made is critical. This is a quality product that meets our needs. June 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My dogs love the taste! This food works well for my dogs, and keeps them healthy and happy. Also, it doesn't give them much flatulence which is always a perk! June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the product and so does my dog, Sam! I am especially pleased with the fact that my dog does not require as much food as with other dog food products. He stays fuller longer, his appearance is beautiful (Golden Retriever) and looks so healthy. Thanks for a good product! April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like this food for my pet The mature diet has been really great for my girl. She loves it, it meets all her nutrition needs. December 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product for older active dog Our pet is 8 years old and suffers from early arthritis and lupus. I only feed her Science Diet products and, with the help of other supplements, the Senior formula helps her joints - she runs agility once a week! She also has an easier time having bowel movements with this food than with others. I am a veterinarian and pleased with how my own pets and my patients do on Science Diet! December 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by science diet dry food My dog was put on the food by my vet and she is as healthy as a bull, and has been in good shape every since. October 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My dogs love this food We are very pleased - we have Old English Mastiffs. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Big dog, small stools. Our large dogs eat the product, like the product, and are healthy. Why the software would not accept my previous positive review remains a mystery. June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product! I have three huskies, ages 13, 11, and 6. Their primary diet is Science Diet Mature Adult and, except for some arthritis in the 13-year-old, they enjoy outstanding health and vitality! I credit Science Diet with that fact, and I'd rather pay a bit more for this high-quality food than pay big vet bills for the problems that come with feeding cheaper, lower-quality food. June 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product! we have always used science diet for our dogs. My golden was putting on a little weight, so we switched him to the mature adult formula and he has lost a lot since. His skin and coat are in top condition! August 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by My dog loves it..... My 10 year old Dalmation seems to be much more active since feeding him this food. With other foods he had no energy and just laid around all the time. We are very happy with this food! August 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy dog Love the product, has stuff for the brain and bones. My dog loves the product. It never up set his belly, like some other brands did. July 5, 2012
  • 2015-11-27 T11:39:13.295-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_64, tr_64
  • loc_en_US, sid_SD_K9_D_sen_NA_o_LBD_n_orig, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>