Thank you for visiting

To log out and end your session, click "OK"

Adult Small & Toy Breed - Dry

Precisely balanced nutrition to meet your small breed dog's special needs
Read more

Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 100 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Yorkie likes Science Diet When I adopted my Yorkie his foster mom had just started him on Science Diet and he has been eating it for 2 1/2 years now. Tried changing to a different brand that advertises its got better ingredients but he didn't like it and started having difficulty "doing his business". Switched back to Science Diet Toy & Small dog dry plus Science Diet wet and he hasn't had "business" issues and he likes it. Science Diet seems to making ingredient changes which makes me feel better about feeding him their product. Plus they just made the kibble smaller which is easier for him to chew. There aren't a lot of products out their for toy breeds, and the ones I've seen are extremely expensive. My Yorkie does well on Science Diet, he's got lots of energy, maintains his correct weight and most importantly, he eats it. October 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dogs love this food I will continue to purchase this food for my small dogs. I had a hard time at first finding a food that they would actually eat. As soon I as I switched to this food, I have yet to have a problem with them not eating. For what you get, good quality reliable food, the price is good. I know that they are getting the appropriate nutrients that they need. I am very happy this this food! September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is a winner with my dogs My dogs love this food. I volunteer for a rescue group and even though they send me another brand of food to give to the dog the rescue dog always wants the science diet food that I give my dogs so I give it to the rescue dogs and they love it. We also love the dog treats! My dogs really love this food and I will continue to give them this food and even to my rescue dogs. August 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by QUALITY! I have been using Science Diet products for many years. I feel confident in the nutritional value as well as the overall health benefits serving this food provides. I recommend! October 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nothin Better I have given this to my dogs since they were old enough to eat it. Never have I had a problem with them refusing it and when any other dogs are at my house, I can't keep them out of it! My wife's stepdad brings his dog and can't understand it. I tell him why! It's just the best! October 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dogs love this food! My vet recommended this food so my puppy could get the nutrition he needs while still feeding my senior dogs too. They are all very picky eaters, but they aren't with this food. They love it. I'm glad I purchased it. October 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great size & good packaging The Science Diet Small Breed dry food is the perfect size and the re-sealable packaging is great September 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is unmatched I started purchasing this product for my dogs and they love it! September 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hills Science Diet This is a great product. Our dog is particular about his food and he will eat this food. It makes him have good stools when we feed this along with his home cooked foods. September 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dogs love this product! My dogs were not eating their dog food very well so I picked up some science diet small and toy breed to see f they liked it. They can't get enough of their new food and they have been much more active and happy. August 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Quality For the Money All my pets have been science diet babies.They have all done great on this food and lived long healthy lives so I will never change to a different food.My yorkie loves the food and we also use science diet treats. When my friends get pets I always try to get them to use science diet to. You get what you pay for.I also appreciate that I can usually get coupons for the food on the hills website as that always helps. Thanks for asking ... August 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grate no smell or oily in bow I tried other dog food and this one is the one my dog will eate. July 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The dogfood is only I would use for our house dog. The dog food is the only kind I will use for our house dog. I do appreciate the coupons for the dog food. July 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My chihuahuas do great on this food! I have been feeding science diet small bites for about 15 years , my babies love it . I would not feed anything else, we have had very healthy animals on this diet . February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by We love the small pieces of dry food that are easily chewed by our dog. This product has pieces that are small enough for our dog to chew easily. The bag is easy to open and seals tight because of the velcro closure. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My 5 yr old PooChon LOVES it ! I have a very picky PooChon (a poodle/bichon frise) who loves to beg for house food. He never really liked his food until we came across the science diet. It has a very meaty almost spicy smell to it right when you open the bag , a saucegey smell says my mom, and he adores it ! February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by overall great features! Wanted to say we LOVE the new "Velcro" closure you're using on the dog food bags!!! November 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sir Nigel, Willow, and Oz love this food I have three small dogs, and they all love this product. It is just the right size for them to eat, and they all enjoy the taste. My sphinx cat, Sméagol, also enjoys this food as I see him sneak and eat it every day! October 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has a good combination of features. Great dog food product. Awesome just like all your dog products. Keep up the good job. October 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I feel like I am giving my pet the best food possible. October 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by my dogs love this product My dogs were very picky eaters but do very well with this product. I have noticed that there coats are shinier and that they are more playful. October 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Small pieces work well for my small pup my mother is a vet, and she always recommends hills, specifically science diet. so that is what we have always used, and the pup loves it. October 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by small bite size is perfect!! The girls love the taste! I saw the difference on my rescue pup, she was abandoned at 18 days of age and starving. I was afraid her health had been compromised. Her Vet and I were amazed at how she grew so quickly just full of energy with bright eyes and shiny coat. I can't say enough about Hill's products. I adopted a large dog with issues, I use adult sensitive skin and digestion and he is off his meds and thriving. Such a variety for each pets needs! Love it. September 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Babydogs Love It My babydogs seem to love their food and always are eager to have it. I am very happy with your product. September 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Little Bites for Little Toys Your food is the only brand I feed my toy Chihuahuas. My babies are under 3 lbs and have very small mouths. They love your food and morsels are the proper size for toys. Only the best for them! September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by rescued brussels/yorky mix we rescued a 3 yr old brussels/yorky mix july 10th. she was extremely underweight since she had been found as a stray. she came with a small bag of science puppy food which she refused to eat. then we tried science fittness & she wasn't crazy about that either. finally we tried the small breed science diet & frankly she just can't get enough of it! she has gained weight & is now at normal weight , her hair was dull & gummy when we got her & now it shines like glass & is soft & silky. she runs like the wind now & is one happy happy dog. we also feed science diet treats & she gobbles them up! i cut science canned food into thin tiny wedges & freeze them to use as treats & to help her get back to a normal weight. she can't get enough of those either. she has blossomed like a flower in every area since she began eating the science diet dry for small breed. it's like a miracle for her & us. thank you science diet for bringing this beautiful little starving stray back to superior heath ! we feed no other brand in this house. August 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Quality food Good Quality and i dont want to write anythign else August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I give this product a high rating because my pets love it. Science Diet was doctor recommended when they were puppies and I have kept them on it. I can tell such a difference in their appearance. I even give it to them as a treat when training. Wonderful pet food. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product fits our dogs diets perfectly We have raised both our Doxies on this dog food and they are thriving! July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wish the nuggets were larger Science Diet is found at speciality store yet when I go they are sometimes out or only have one or two bags available June 10, 2014
  • 2015-11-25 T08:01:30.034-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_100, tr_100
  • loc_en_US, sid_SD_K9_D_adt_NA_o_SMTO_n_orig, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 next>>