Thank you for visiting

To log out and end your session, click "OK"


Adult Optimal Care® Original - Dry

Precisely balanced, easy-to-digest nutrition for a visible difference, guaranteed or your money back
Read more

Hill's® Science Diet® Adult Optimal Care® Original 4.8 5 169 169
My girls love this food I have one very picky eater and she loves this food. I like knowing they get oral health, urinary health, weight management, and joint health all in one food. December 23, 2013
My Cat LOVES Science Diet and i save money ! My cat has a Beautiful coat, she does not eat a lot, stays the same weight,. I tried other store brands, they seemed cheeper but I had to feed twice as much as what I feed with the Science Diet and her coat was course and falling out. I Love the results with Science Diet and when friends come over they notice and ask why my cat has such a Beautiful coat and I simply reply, I only feed Hills Science Diet! December 19, 2013
This product is good for our cats We started using this product to keep our cats healthier. We have 5+ cats eating this food. It is a little pricey, but worth it. I am glad to feed my cats something that is good for them. I want to keep them around for a long time. They really like the taste, I can tell by the way they devour it. October 28, 2013
One request For us that are foster parents to cats and have multiple cats of our own and trying to keep them on outstanding food I would love to see bigger bigger bags. July 11, 2015
Worried about date coding I'm sorry about above rating my cat loves your food, but i just got her usual food that was dated August 2015 on offer the retailer assured me it was ok but she refuses to eat it and it is fresh open and only June! She will munch in very happily to your other dry foods but this packet is a definate no! Is your date coding correct because i am a firm believer in the cat knows best! June 20, 2015
Helped my cat! One of my cats use to vomit at least 3-4 times a week. I changed her food to Science Diet Optimal Care and the vomiting has stopped! She's lost weight (she needed to) and is in better health than before. June 7, 2015
Science Diet Optimal Care for Cats When you take your fur baby to the Doc and here she has "pres-teen teeth" or "Her fur is so shiny and soft" or "Her skin is very good" you know your feeding her the right food. And then when your baby eats is all up, that just confirms your thoughts. I wouldn't change her food for anything. May 15, 2015
Another Great Hill's Product So many good options in the Hill's line of cat foods. To be sure I've chosen the right ones, my nearly two year old litter mates are fed a combination of the Optimal Care and the Indoor Diet. Between the two, I feel confident my big babies are doing well and developing properly. They look healthy and strong with excellent coats and bright eyes to go along with plenty of energy when the mood strikes. I never give a second thought to trying other brands of cat food as I'm so confident Hill's is providing all the nutrition for good health that my cats need. The biggest concern I have regarding cat food is keeping enough Hill's Optimal Care and Indoor Diet in stock for my small herd of felines. May 12, 2015
All 13 of my cats love it started my cats on the Hills Optimal care dry food and my cats love it. Since using this food my cats have less hairball issues and their coats are very shiny. This is a great product! April 20, 2015
All My cats Love It! I have 13 rescue cats and a few have Gastrointestinal issues and also Heart problems. I dont believe in feeding your pet low quality cat food if you want them healthy. I used to feed cheaper brands of dry cat food and even hough my cats liked it they were having hairball and gastric issues. I decided to switch to the Hills Science Optimal Care dry food and as soon as I got home and opened the bag ALL 13 of my kitties loved it. I have been feeding Hills since about 1 month ago and since then no hairball issues and minimal gastric issues. Although more expensive I truly believe Hills has made my cats healthier and event their coats look shinier and full. Thanks Hills Science Diet. April 17, 2015
Optimal Care for Optimal Health I started buying Hill's Science Diet Optimal Care for my four adult cats two months ago and I am very pleased so far with the result. My cats have more energy and a shiny, soft fur coat. I also like that it is small kibble so it makes it easier for my smaller cat to eat. They all enjoy this food very much and it makes me feel good knowing they are getting great quality nutrition in their diet. Definitely worth the money. Will continue to purchase this product so my kitties will live a long, healthy life! Thank you! April 9, 2015
Product has made noticeable improvements. Three of our 14 cats absolutely love the product as a regular diet. Their coats have improved a great deal, and we plan to continue using the product. They seem to gobble the food with gusto!! Just wish it were less costly, because we do have so many to feed. March 27, 2015
Original Hill's Science Diet Adult Optimal Care Dry Cat Food I have been using Science Diet Optimal Care Dry Cat Food for over 2 years now for my two cats. Most up most of importance other than how much my cats love the taste, is this cat food contains a lower level of magnesium than the cheaper brands of "supermarket" cat foods.I have had several cats in the past arise with urinary/urethra problems from feeding cheaper brand high sodium cat foods.Is why the very importance of the low magnesium levels in Optimal Care Dry Cat Food helps to prevent urethra problems, especially in male cats due to their more narrow urethra.I really have noticed how my cats coats went from course dull looking to shiny and silky soft.I have found that the price is pretty reasonable in comparison to other brands you find in the store or pet warehouse.Up most the quality of this cat food is definitely the best i have ever tried. Both my cats are nutritionally satisfied and the food goes a long way.I really love the small bite size of this cat food, and this is what my cats seem to love also. I won't feed anything else.I have fed other name brands of cat food to my two cats in the past and their was always problems with my cats spitting up / vomiting up of their food daily on our carpets.Since have switched to feeding my cats Hill's Science Diet Adult Optimal Care Dry Food, I have not once in the two years since I have switched to this food has this ever happen again.The Optimal Care is very gentle and easy for my cats to digest and helps with hair balls.Am very pleased with this cat food and will never ever switch or use any other product.I'm sold on this product! March 10, 2015
Great product I have two special needs kitties and this food was recommended by my vet. not only is it good for them they love how it taste January 27, 2015
Excellent Quality best Food For your pet ! Excellent quality food for your pet will highly recommend to all my friends and family. January 15, 2015
Like I won the lottery when I tried this food! I switched his food to Science Diet optimal care. I did noticed that he is eating more (bowl empty in 24 hrs.), he is more active, he talks more to me, his fur is more soft and not dull like a steel brush before, and the most important of all.... The p**p is not stinky! January 15, 2015
Hill's Science Diet food for all We have 4 cats and they all enjoy this cat food. We started buying this brand about 8 months ago because Chuck our #3 additional could not eat any other brand without developing problems. Our newest addition Bootsy is 6 months old and prepares the wet food. January 15, 2015
best food for cats My dog was put on a Hills RX diet, After that i switched all my cats (8 of them) to hills,, they eat the dry and the wet ,, love the good stuff you put in there for my pets. thank you for making such a good food for them ! January 10, 2015
very good product my cats are healty enjoy that product and be recommanded by my vetenirian December 16, 2014
This food has helped turn my rescue kitty into a pampered pet. When I brought my calico cat home from the rescue center, she weighed barely 5 lbs. Now, 7 months later, she is almost 10 lbs. of boundless energy! She lives to play and is very fit. Her muscles are strong and her coat is glossy. I had had a history with Science Diet, my last cat having lived well for 17+ years on Science Diet, and it was a natural choice to find the best Science Diet to fit the new cat's needs. She gets no other food than this and thus it is very easy to keep her fed and happy. I cannot be tempted away from Science Diet because the proof of its success is currently scampering happily across the kitchen floor! December 11, 2014
Overall Good product - right size This product seems to be good quality, uniform shape and texture. My cat seems to like the taste. It's smaller than the original adult indoor cat, so she seems to be able to eat it more easily. Only time will tell if it helps maintain her health, but no complaints so far. The bag also lasts a long time so I try to by a smaller bag and rotate it more often to make sure it's fresh. November 3, 2014
Great Cat Food I made a mistake by changing my cats food. I found out that this was a bad thing when my 5 year old male started to loose weight. So to make a long story short both of my cats are back on Science Diet, the female on Kitten food and the male on the Optimal Care and loving it. Note, cheaper doesn't always mean better. October 27, 2014
Great food for the price. My cats don't eat as much yet they seem happier. It's more filling than other cat foods. My last cat lived to be 18 eating this food. October 26, 2014
My 4 cats love Science Diet dry food. The cats love its taste. The size of the bits is good for them to manage. (3 have had a tooth pulled recently.) I feel confident it is nutritious for them. October 25, 2014
Kitty issues our cats are our oldest babies right now. a female callico and a male tabby. our male tabby had some issues and had $2,000 vet bill so he could be okay again. we had to change his food. he loves the opitmal cat food! he wont try any other flavor or kind of science diet! love how the food has helped him live and be a happy healthy kitty again! October 13, 2014
Elimination of fish meal and red dye Our vet recommended eliminating red dye and fish meal to resolve an allergy issue with one of our cats. I looked to Science Diet to provide a food that had neither of those additives. The cat seems to like the food, but the allergy persists. October 9, 2014
My 3 cats seem to stay very healthy on Science Diet cat food. Like your pet foods, but wonder if cats are getting too much grains like corn meal in them as doubt this would be part of their natural food intake. October 8, 2014
Great Cat Food All of my cats eat Science Diet. This product gives my cats soft silky fur and lots of energy! September 15, 2014
25+ Years of Consistantly Good Results A vet recommended Science Diet to me almost 30 years ago. I had 2 aging cats and it's the best pet care advice I've ever received. The kitties really liked it, and their general health improved enough that I've been a believer ever since. I have adopted and rescued many cats over the years, and they all go on Science Diet! I'm a little concerned over the increase in price during this time, but I keep buying it because I know it's good! September 9, 2014
Cats really like this food This is the first food that the cats have liked and no had any digestion problems at all with. Will continue to purchase this product. An excellent product for the cats! September 8, 2014
  • 2015-07-29T09:03:07.807-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_169, tr_169
  • loc_en_US, sid_SD_FL_D_adt_NA_o_O_n_orig, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 6 next>>