Thank you for visiting

To log out and end your session, click "OK"

Adult Optimal Care® - Dry

Precisely balanced, easy-to-digest nutrition for a visible difference, guaranteed or your money back
Read more

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 179 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by My girls love this food I have one very picky eater and she loves this food. I like knowing they get oral health, urinary health, weight management, and joint health all in one food. December 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Cat LOVES Science Diet and i save money ! My cat has a Beautiful coat, she does not eat a lot, stays the same weight,. I tried other store brands, they seemed cheeper but I had to feed twice as much as what I feed with the Science Diet and her coat was course and falling out. I Love the results with Science Diet and when friends come over they notice and ask why my cat has such a Beautiful coat and I simply reply, I only feed Hills Science Diet! December 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product is good for our cats We started using this product to keep our cats healthier. We have 5+ cats eating this food. It is a little pricey, but worth it. I am glad to feed my cats something that is good for them. I want to keep them around for a long time. They really like the taste, I can tell by the way they devour it. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product is good This cat food is good, but expensive,but it is worth it to keep my cats healthy and happy. November 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product lives up to its name I buy the Optimal Care for my cat Boo and it really does live up to its name. His coat is so soft and shiny that it has ever been and his health and weight is where it needs to be for his age. He has the most energy I have ever seen in a cat. This food is by far the best for my baby boy!! October 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Healthy choice for multiple cats I have 3 cats ages ranging 2 years to 16 years. This is a very good cat food for all three. October 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Food you feel good giving to your cat! My cat who is currently 6 years old has been eating this since she was 2. I feel like this food keeps my cat healthy and she enjoys eating it. She also has a super shiny coat and I think it is because of this food. I would recommend this dry food to other cat owners. September 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smell and texture Cat loves the smell and can not wait to eat after poured into her dish She free feeds during the day September 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great nutrition for my fur child! My cat loves the taste and I love the nutrition that it provides ! September 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by All in all, my two cats seem to enjoy their feed. Albeit, it's the only food they've ever eaten. Honestly, had my cats started on another diet, I would have followed what it was that they were eating. Hill's Science diet is quite expensive. And for us folks with 2 or ,more pets, reality must set in when choosing their feed. Now I have continued to feed these little guys Science Diet, because that is the food that they were fed as small kittens. I'm willing to sacrifice for an animal because I know that short of them not having the ability to verbalize their wishes of feed, that changing their diet will almost assuredly be accompanied by gastric and bowel problems. I don't want to do that to them, so I sacrifice in getting them the Science Diet dry meal. Those days may come to an end, as in 6 months we are expecting another child. So it's the child eats well, or the cats. Well.... that not even a no brainer. The cats eat! Got cha!!! Unfortunately, the cats will have to sacrifice. These bugga's eat two,14lb bags in 6 weeks. That's a lot of money!! We may be able to buy them one bad and mix in another feed. Either way, they will still eat and be loved as another member of the family. They just won't eat as much Science Diet. September 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazed at the change I have tried numerous foods for my cats and it was a long journey to find a brand that would help my cats. My older cat Ivan is 6 years old and has an extreme sensitive stomach. He would be ok for a while but always threw up after a month or so. Then I switched to Hills Science diet. Not only did it help his stomach but his coat is gorgeous now. I have a kitten Daenerys who just turned one who has been on Science diet since we adopted her from the local shelter. She is beautiful as well. Healthy pets is all I ask for and they are now that they are on Hills brand foods. So thank you from the bottom of my heart. We are amazed every day viscosity and beautiful they are. September 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vet recommended I am pleased with my cat's adoption of the food. Using my cat's health, appearance, energy level and temperament to gauge the impact of the food, I believe the food is high quality, nutritionally well-balanced, and easily digestible. September 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by optimal care dry cat food I've been buying the original dry cat food for over 10 years. It was recommended to me by my vet for weight control then when my cat lost her weight, I also told to which her to the original formula. She ate it for the next 6 years until she pass at the age of 18 (human years). Now, I've got a new cat, he's also on it. August 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by One request For us that are foster parents to cats and have multiple cats of our own and trying to keep them on outstanding food I would love to see bigger bigger bags. July 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worried about date coding I'm sorry about above rating my cat loves your food, but i just got her usual food that was dated August 2015 on offer the retailer assured me it was ok but she refuses to eat it and it is fresh open and only June! She will munch in very happily to your other dry foods but this packet is a definate no! Is your date coding correct because i am a firm believer in the cat knows best! June 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helped my cat! One of my cats use to vomit at least 3-4 times a week. I changed her food to Science Diet Optimal Care and the vomiting has stopped! She's lost weight (she needed to) and is in better health than before. June 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Science Diet Optimal Care for Cats When you take your fur baby to the Doc and here she has "pres-teen teeth" or "Her fur is so shiny and soft" or "Her skin is very good" you know your feeding her the right food. And then when your baby eats is all up, that just confirms your thoughts. I wouldn't change her food for anything. May 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Hill's Product So many good options in the Hill's line of cat foods. To be sure I've chosen the right ones, my nearly two year old litter mates are fed a combination of the Optimal Care and the Indoor Diet. Between the two, I feel confident my big babies are doing well and developing properly. They look healthy and strong with excellent coats and bright eyes to go along with plenty of energy when the mood strikes. I never give a second thought to trying other brands of cat food as I'm so confident Hill's is providing all the nutrition for good health that my cats need. The biggest concern I have regarding cat food is keeping enough Hill's Optimal Care and Indoor Diet in stock for my small herd of felines. May 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by All 13 of my cats love it started my cats on the Hills Optimal care dry food and my cats love it. Since using this food my cats have less hairball issues and their coats are very shiny. This is a great product! April 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by All My cats Love It! I have 13 rescue cats and a few have Gastrointestinal issues and also Heart problems. I dont believe in feeding your pet low quality cat food if you want them healthy. I used to feed cheaper brands of dry cat food and even hough my cats liked it they were having hairball and gastric issues. I decided to switch to the Hills Science Optimal Care dry food and as soon as I got home and opened the bag ALL 13 of my kitties loved it. I have been feeding Hills since about 1 month ago and since then no hairball issues and minimal gastric issues. Although more expensive I truly believe Hills has made my cats healthier and event their coats look shinier and full. Thanks Hills Science Diet. April 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Optimal Care for Optimal Health I started buying Hill's Science Diet Optimal Care for my four adult cats two months ago and I am very pleased so far with the result. My cats have more energy and a shiny, soft fur coat. I also like that it is small kibble so it makes it easier for my smaller cat to eat. They all enjoy this food very much and it makes me feel good knowing they are getting great quality nutrition in their diet. Definitely worth the money. Will continue to purchase this product so my kitties will live a long, healthy life! Thank you! April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product has made noticeable improvements. Three of our 14 cats absolutely love the product as a regular diet. Their coats have improved a great deal, and we plan to continue using the product. They seem to gobble the food with gusto!! Just wish it were less costly, because we do have so many to feed. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Original Hill's Science Diet Adult Optimal Care Dry Cat Food I have been using Science Diet Optimal Care Dry Cat Food for over 2 years now for my two cats. Most up most of importance other than how much my cats love the taste, is this cat food contains a lower level of magnesium than the cheaper brands of "supermarket" cat foods.I have had several cats in the past arise with urinary/urethra problems from feeding cheaper brand high sodium cat foods.Is why the very importance of the low magnesium levels in Optimal Care Dry Cat Food helps to prevent urethra problems, especially in male cats due to their more narrow urethra.I really have noticed how my cats coats went from course dull looking to shiny and silky soft.I have found that the price is pretty reasonable in comparison to other brands you find in the store or pet warehouse.Up most the quality of this cat food is definitely the best i have ever tried. Both my cats are nutritionally satisfied and the food goes a long way.I really love the small bite size of this cat food, and this is what my cats seem to love also. I won't feed anything else.I have fed other name brands of cat food to my two cats in the past and their was always problems with my cats spitting up / vomiting up of their food daily on our carpets.Since have switched to feeding my cats Hill's Science Diet Adult Optimal Care Dry Food, I have not once in the two years since I have switched to this food has this ever happen again.The Optimal Care is very gentle and easy for my cats to digest and helps with hair balls.Am very pleased with this cat food and will never ever switch or use any other product.I'm sold on this product! March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I have two special needs kitties and this food was recommended by my vet. not only is it good for them they love how it taste January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Quality best Food For your pet ! Excellent quality food for your pet will highly recommend to all my friends and family. January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like I won the lottery when I tried this food! I switched his food to Science Diet optimal care. I did noticed that he is eating more (bowl empty in 24 hrs.), he is more active, he talks more to me, his fur is more soft and not dull like a steel brush before, and the most important of all.... The p**p is not stinky! January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hill's Science Diet food for all We have 4 cats and they all enjoy this cat food. We started buying this brand about 8 months ago because Chuck our #3 additional could not eat any other brand without developing problems. Our newest addition Bootsy is 6 months old and prepares the wet food. January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by best food for cats My dog was put on a Hills RX diet, After that i switched all my cats (8 of them) to hills,, they eat the dry and the wet ,, love the good stuff you put in there for my pets. thank you for making such a good food for them ! January 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good product my cats are healty enjoy that product and be recommanded by my vetenirian December 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This food has helped turn my rescue kitty into a pampered pet. When I brought my calico cat home from the rescue center, she weighed barely 5 lbs. Now, 7 months later, she is almost 10 lbs. of boundless energy! She lives to play and is very fit. Her muscles are strong and her coat is glossy. I had had a history with Science Diet, my last cat having lived well for 17+ years on Science Diet, and it was a natural choice to find the best Science Diet to fit the new cat's needs. She gets no other food than this and thus it is very easy to keep her fed and happy. I cannot be tempted away from Science Diet because the proof of its success is currently scampering happily across the kitchen floor! December 11, 2014
  • 2015-11-25 T08:01:20.318-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_179, tr_179
  • loc_en_US, sid_SD_FL_D_adt_NA_o_O_n_orig, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 6 next>>