Thank you for visiting

To log out and end your session, click "OK"

Adult Oral Care - Dry

Precisely balanced nutrition for dental and complete health
Read more

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 82 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works for what it is made for! My cat had to have teeth pulled when she was less that 2 and my vet recommended Science Diet Oral Care. I have been using it for 5 years and haven't had anymore teeth problems since! October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delicious! My cats all love the oral care dry food. Agrees with their tummies and tastes great. ^..^ Keeps their teeth healthy and their fur shiny too. September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helps keep teeth clean We have been feeding this to our cats for years and so far they haven't needed dental work done by the vet. September 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My cats have great teeth I mix the Oral Care food with the cats other dry food and their teeth are always white, clean, and healthy. I just wish this product still came in bigger bags. October 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for Cats with Bad Teeth My vet suggested it for my 9 year old cat with dental issues. It took a few weeks for her to finally eat it without mixing it with her normal food but now she loves it and eats it with no prodding. We'll see what the vet says next visit. September 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cats Love It My Vet sells Science Diet, feels that is what my pets need to help keep their teeth/mouth good. I have had to have 2 of my cats teeth cleaned-pulled. Since they are now on Oral Care their annual reports have been good. My Vet is pleased September 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cat's enjoyed it Not knowing how this larger sized dry food would go over, I purchased a smaller 7 lb bag to mix in with the other dry science diet I feed my cats. They liked it. Since the size of the pieces are so large, I'm content with mixing a bag with another dry food. June 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My cats think these are treats! I have 2 cats, one is 12 yrs old and the other is 4. My older cat had dental issues and required an extraction. Plus he had scaling on his teeth. Since I've switched to the dental formula about 3 years ago, I've had no further issues and I wish I'd started him earlier on it. As for my younger cat, he's fine and thinks they're treats. They both get plenty of exercise chasing those little balls around. Now if I could only get them from hiding some of them under the couch, I'd be a happy camper November 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oral Care really works!` I have found that the Oral Care food really does clean my cat's teeth. The stains are much less than they were and her gums look better too. I also like that she actually has to chew her food instead of swallowing it whole. This seems to result in less throwing up also. October 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product was a hit with my cats This was by far an excellent choice for my cats. From day one when I was transitioning them from their current food, they sought the Science Diet out. They are so happy now at meal time. I plan to get them canned Science Diet for added happiness. I love that the first ingredient is chicken and it is natural and great tasting for my pets. After research on other products, I am happy I choose Science Diet and so are my cats. Thanks for making a great product. October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean teeth. I am an LVT so keeping my cats teeth clean is very important to me. I have fed them Oral Care in hopes to help keep the cost of having to have their teeth cleaned down. Well, to my surprise none of my cats have had to have dentals ( I have three 8yr old & one 13yr old) so I have been very pleased with this diet. October 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Health I am hoping that the oral care will reduce/prevent further tartar buildup on my cars teeth. They enjoy both the dry and wet foods. The health of my cats is the most important thing to me. October 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this product My cat love this food, I don't ,if is the smell or the flavour but right now is her first choice of food. THANKS September 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cats like it. We have been feeding our cats this product for 9 years. Along with hair ball control and adult food. They eat it every day and don't seem to get tired of it. August 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by this product is the best for our cats It is the best for our cats and it is required by our vet, but we could use more coupons August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cats Love The Product Very few of my cats will allow me to do much of an examination in their mouth so I cannot speak to that, but I can say that all 9 of my cats loved the taste of the food. July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall very good. My cats love it. But, last few purchases bags seemed stale. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This food gets two paws up! I've been feeding my cats Oral Care dry food since they were a year old. They are now six. At first, I was less than happy with the ingredient list, but the food (along with brushing) seems to have positive results. They have minimal tartar build-up and have so far never needed a dental cleaning. I was very happy to see that the formula was recently improved, with chicken as the first ingredient. My cats love this food and I will continue to buy it as long as it's available. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product My two year old rescue kitty switched over to Science Diet as soon as I adopted him. He is on your Oral and regular dry foods and loves them. He has gained several pounds and his coat and teeth look fabulous. Big change from the food he was on when I got him. He searches out the Oral food first as he really likes the flavor. I highly recommend Science Diet dry food as every cat I have ever had, and they have all been lifetime pets,has thrived. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by oral care ! My cat really enjoys this food. I mix a few pieces in with his regular dry food and feel confident that he gets the benefit of excellent oral care. I have been feeding this product to him for about two years, and I can recommend for overall dental care for your cats. June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great food and good for the cat's teeth! The only problem with the Oral care dry food is that our cats enjoy it so much that sometimes they shun the regular food and act like they have no food after eating all the "big pieces". Nevertheless, it is a great product, expensive though, and clean their teeth very well. June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a product that stands behind its statement. My cats have cleaner teeth since using Science Diet Oral Care and it helps keep them healthier and happier. They have not experienced bad breath or any adverse reaction to feeding them this cat food, and I've been purchasing it for them for years. June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product are the best My cat loves this food, maybe because is more bigger bits, but she love it. Thanks my cat and I appreciate this products so much. May 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome My cat had severe bad breath so my vet recommended the oral care food and I haven't had any issues since switching her food! May 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I have no idea The oral care doesn't come in the large bag, so we get no volume discount. It is extremely expensive. How can one really tell if a cat likes the flavor? My cats all eat it and one has bad beath, but that could translate as an 80% success rate. May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My kitties love Science Diet products!! I have been using this particular product for a few years now, along with the Indoor formula. This is probably their favorite Science Diet product. I feel that is has helped in keeping their teeth in good shape. Will continue to purchase this product. May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Taste Samantha loves the Adult Oral Care but she only has one complaint that the morsels are big. Other than that, she loves the taste and it does help to freshen her breath. I do like that the Adult Oral Care is balanced for dental and complete health. Overall I will purchase again. May 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly palatable Oral Care Dry food I tried both Hill's Science Diet Adult Oral Care dry food, and also Science Diet's TD Prescription food, and the Science Diet Adult Oral Care food won, hands down, My cats wouldn't touch the Prescription food, but absolutely love the Oral care one. The Kibble pieces are a bit larger that in the other Science Diet foods, to make it easier for cats to chew - but feel lighter & denser than other kibble. One of my cats who has issues in his mouth has a lot of trouble eating dry food in general, and he had no problem with this food. May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Maintains Clean Teeth... Science Diet Oral Care cat food does an excellent job keeping my cat's teeth clean and also minimizes bad breath due to plaque build-up. 4 or 5 nuggets each meal is all that is needed to keep her teeth clean. The small (about 3 pound) bag lasts about 3 months for one cat. An excellent option versus trying to brush my cats teeth. May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is great for their teeth. I not only purchase the Oral Care, also SD Hairball Control, SD Longevity, Ideal Balance and one of my cats is on prescription WD both wet and dry. My cats through out the years have always picked out the SD brand kernels when ever I tried to mix in another brand type. I mix the Hills brands together. They always pick out the Oral Care kernels first within the mixed bowls of hard food. We go through Oral Care bags two to one. Eating Oral Care keeps their teeth and gums clean because of the large kernel size. May 7, 2014
  • 2015-11-26 T13:09:24.495-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_82, tr_82
  • loc_en_US, sid_SD_FL_D_adt_NA_o_O_ORAL_orig, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>