Thank you for visiting

To log out and end your session, click "OK"

Adult Indoor - Dry

Precisely balanced nutrition tailored for cats with an indoor lifestyle
Read more

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 185 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by i LOVE this pet food i've never believed in spending extra money on pet food, and i don't usually do product reviews. But i'm doing so now, that should tell you something. The shelter I adopted my cat from gave me a bag of your food and suggested i wean my cat off the food she enjoyed before i started a new brand. I planned to do that, but when i realized how long this food lasted i realized it was a good value, and when i saw how my new cat pooped i knew it was good for her too. the waist is odor free and VERY little too boot. Her coat is like magic and three years later you have a customer for life and happy cat too. I hope you continue what ever program you have to make your food available to shelters it's good for pets, it's good for your marketing too. December 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best formula for indoor cats When I first brought my kittens home almost a year ago, there fur was so dry/ stiff and there kitty litter stunk. Everyone that met them said the same thing what are you feeding them? After about the 5th person to ask me this I decided to do my research. I really liked the reviews / hills website which gave so much information, I ran out to our local pet store and bought a bag of science diet kitten dry food (currently using indoor adult dry food.) immediately the sisters loved it. With in a few weeks I noticed a huge difference in the kitty litter box and there coats were so shiny and silky/soft. I couldn't believe the difference cat food could make. Now all I do is brag about science diet to all my friends and family, it's worth every penny you spend! My cats love it so much I even give it to them as kitty treats, they love it that much!! Thank you hills science diet for your amazing formula. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My cats and I love this food! I have 2 indoor cats and have always fed them Science Diet. I was very excited when I 1st saw the Indoor Cat formula! My babies love it! They are both healthy happy cats. It has aided in in digestion and hairballs. It reduced feces odor dramatically! I mixed this with Science Diet Adult at first and the cats picked out the Indoor formula and ate it first! This is now the only formula I buy! July 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by New Chicken Flavor Is Disappointing Very disappointed that Hill's has stopped making the Original Flavor. Our cats HATE the Chicken flavor and will NOT eat it. Now we have to find another dry food for them. I don't know why manufacturers have to mess with the flavorings of cat food. It is very disruptive to their digestive system to keep switching food all the time. November 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great food for the price! My cat LOVES this food and she seems like a happier cat after starting this food. She was on Science Diet Perfect Weight before but I struggled with the price so I switched her to this Science Diet Indoor Cat food and she is loving it and also has had more energy for being an indoor kitty. Thanks so much Hill's! September 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Cats Favorite Food I have three cats that love Science Diet dry food. I have tried different formulas (Indoor and Perfect Weight) and they enjoy all that I have brought home. Science Diet is their favorite! I also have an 18 year old male cat who has been on the prescription KD Science Diet. One thing I contribute his longevity to is a good diet of good quality cat food. Thanks Science Diet! September 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kitties love it and no more hairballs!! I have four indoor cats and a couple of them have issues with hairballs. I was feeding them another brand for indoor cats and that was not working for them. I decided to try the Science Diet Indoor and not only do the cats love it, but I haven't seen as many hairballs. I've been using this food for six months and have only seen maybe one or two hairballs. The kitties have beautiful shiny fur and nice to see that chicken is the first ingredient. I also feed them the SD Indoor canned food in the morning and they devour it! I like the Velcro closure on the bags. Great quality food! You get your money's worth! Thank you! September 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I feel this is the best product for my cat and vet recommended I feel this is the best product for my cat and vet recommended. This does not make him sick and I give him two to three pieces also with him treats. Very sad you have stop making the cat treat also! September 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Less stomach problems I have 5 cats so for me to switch to a more expensive brand, it had to be with good reason. Two of my 5 cats have sensitive tummy issues, also one has urinary issues as well is on the CD prescription wet food as well. And let me tell you, the puke festivals in my home have nearly stopped. Instead of a daily hunt on 3 floors to see who had thrown up what. I rarely find any now. The cats coats also have more of a sheen to it showing how much healthier they are on Science Diet. Trust me I am as frugal as they come, but for the sake of the price of all that paper towel I am saving.....this is worth the price. September 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great dry cat food We got a sample of Hills Science Diet when we adopted 2 kittens a little over a year ago. They seemed to do well on it and read good reviews on it. They've never eaten any other dry cat food. They have the most beautiful coats! Even our vet commented on our black cat's glossy coat. She said it could be the food we give them. They love it and we're very happy with it! Also started giving it to the stray cat we just took in. September 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly Recommend I have always used Science Diet for my animals (dog/cat) dry and wet food. This product is great. My cat LOVES it and comes running when she hears me open the container I store it in. Never had any issues with the product line. September 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product! There are several cats I feed this food, and they all love it. Additionally, because the kibble is sizable, it forces them to chew it which helps their teeth and gums. So, I would definitely recommend this cat food. August 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good quality, my picky eater loves it, and their coats just glow science diet was the answer for my kitties. when the brand I was feeding them went on recall, I had to find high quality, trusted cat food, but my finicky eater had to like it. My vet recomended Science Diet. They hve been eating it ever since, and they love it and I love they way their coats shine, and their good health. August 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Taste I have tried three different brands of dry food and one or more cats would vomit or not readily eat it. With Science Diet Indoor formula all four of my cats like this food and eat it with no issues. July 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by "KC" loves the taste. "KC" immediately was trying to get it when we opened the bag. He likes the taste. I wish it were a little smaller in size. He makes a mess all over the food mat, when he eats it. But other than that, he really enjoys it, and cleans up his bowl. July 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this food! I absolutely love this food for my 2 indoor cats! They love the taste. Their coats are glossy with minimal shed. I couldn't be happier with this food! June 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Product! I received a sample of Hills Science Diet Indoor Kitten Food at my cats first visit to the vet. A little while later my cat got sick and I still had the sample of the Hills Science Diet Indoor Kitten Food, it was the only things she would eat. She was hooked, and hasn't had any other brand of cat food since. Once she got older I moved her to the Hills Science Diet Indoor Adult Cat Food, was defiantly a hit as well. She's been eating it since then. Now we have another cat and she loves the adult cat food as well. I love that the cat food main ingredient is chicken, I know when I feed my cats Hills Science Diet Indoor Adult Cat food they are getting real nutrition from real chicken. My cousin's cat had become a very picky eater, I shared some of the Hills Science Diet Indoor Adult Cat food and got her cat hooked as well. As for our cats the only food that will do is Hills Science Diet Indoor Cat Food! June 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keeps my cats healthy. Very satisfied with the product. I have had many cats over the years and they all have lived long and healthy lives, in no small part attributable to Science diet dry food. The food keeps them satisfied and in proper weight. The food is available to them throughout the day and night and they can snack at their leisure. They have both wet and dry food available but the dry forms the bulk of their diet. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a product I feel confident giving to my cat My kitties like the food and I feel confident that I'm giving them a healthy product for long-term health and wellness. There's no stress for me with their food because I trust the Science Diet product, as recommended by my vet. November 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by expensive but good When I rescued my cat, they were feeding her Science Diet, so I continued to use it. I really dislike how expensive it is, but my cat has a very sensitive stomach and I would never want to throw it off my switching completely to another brand. She had upper respiratory disease when I rescued her and I believe this food has helped with symptoms (watery eye, ect). November 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My 2 cats love the taste. My cats do not have hair balls with this food. I have used science diet for 20 years. All of my cats have been fed only science diet. They are started out on science diet kitten and then fed adult science diet. People that have seen my cats say they are so healthy looking. I love science diet and will always feed it to my cats and kittens. November 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is the only food my 2 cats will eat The Veterinarian recommended Science Diet at the kittens first visit, they are 1+ now, and thriving. Perfect weight, vigor, beautiful shiny coat and no digestive issues. I won't even attempt to make any change to their diet. They are happy and satisfied. November 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently a healthy, quality food Need to have an indoor, light, long-hair over 7 dry food.... for my chubby, indoor Maine Coons. October 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this product! When I first adopted our cat we were advised she was already being fed Hills Science Diet. We tried a different brand but it wasn't long before we went back to Hills Science Diet. Charlie loves it, and we do too! October 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My cat loves this food and I love the benefits! My cat waits impatiently for her food twice daily. She's not terribly active being an indoor cat, and I think this food keeps her trim. She has no health conditions, and I believe this food is what helps to keep her healthy. October 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finicky cats finally caved......... My two cats finally took the step up to adult food when they became 1 year old. First they went on a hunger strike for two weeks. I started giving them some soft food and they started eating it once they figured out hoe to eat it. They always had dry kitten food. It took about two weeks for them to start eating the adult dry food. Now they have a 1/2 a can of wet food in the morning and munch on the dry adult food during the day. I think I finally have their diet under control. They like all the wet food adult flavors except the beef. They absolutely will not eat the beef. October 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My cat LOVES it! My cat can hardly get enough of it! She would eat several bowls full if we'd let her. September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great product I feel safe giving this food to my pets and confident that what I am giving them is food that's good for them! September 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love this cat food..... I love Science Diet cat food. My cats have been eating it for years. I am dismayed however, by the tremendous increases in prices over the past few years. I could feed a starving child for less than I spend on cat food... which is really a shame. While I continue to use the product because my cats love it and I am very satisfied with the product, other than price. September 17, 2014
  • 2015-12-01 T08:40:23.122-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_185, tr_185
  • loc_en_US, sid_SD_FL_D_adt_NA_o_O_IND_orig, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>