Thank you for visiting

To log out and end your session, click "OK"

w/d® Canine - Dry

Digestive / Weight / Glucose Management
Read more

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 263 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great food for my dogs health My Weimaraner has issues with her stomach. This is the only food I have found that helps her to be healthy and not have diarrhea. It costs a little more but it is worth it. Thank you. September 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WD Prescription food is great I have a diabetic dog and for 4 days I had to use something from a pet store that they said was ok for diabetic dogs. Well let me tell you it was not, his blood sugar was normal and then 4 days later it went up above 500. It took several months to get it back down to normal and as long as I leave him on Hill's Science diet WD prescription dog food, his blood sugar stays perfect. Please tell all the vets who sale this to recommend this to their customers with diabetic dogs, I realize it is very expensive, but well worth it. I wish it was a bit less expensive, but the difference it has made for our Bammer and that we still have him is worth the special dog food, special treats and the insulin he must have each day to keep him here with us. He is worth the price and love that big dog to pieces. I highly recommend this dog food! July 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is beneficial to your pet ! Since putting my miniature schnauzer on this type of food, she has regained her puppy stature. She has more energy, more playful and is one happy dog. The vet said might have trouble transitioning because of taste. Let me tell you !!!! She inhaled it. She loved it better than anything we ever gave her. Very pleased with this food. I may pay a little more, but I know I am feeding my dog food that is good for her in many ways. Thanks Hills ! you gave me my happy, vibrant and energetic doggie back ! June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog likes it very much and it does help with his weight I have told friends that where trying to get there dogs weight down and they liked it so much that now they are telling there friends. November 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product, but a on the high price side. My dogs love this food. Excellent digestive and weight management health. Keeps my dog healthy and active. October 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great food for losing weight. W/D did help my dog lose weight which I believe has helped him live longer. He is now 13 years old! Just wish I could receive more coupons as it is very expensive. thanks! October 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by W/D Canine My dog loves this food, although a little pricey. My Lhasa Apso has been on insulin and eating the Hill's Prescription Diet W/D for the past 3 years, the dry dog food helps to keep is sugar level controlled. October 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by this is a great product for animals my pets have done very well on this product for their age. we are very pleased with the results. October 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Miracle My dog had never eaten anything except soft food, not even dog biscuits. When he started having stomach problems, our vet recommended W/D. I really didn't think he would eat it, but was very surprised when he ate the first bowl down to licking the bottom. He loves it. October 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by She has to have it Lola is diabetic and she has to have this food. It is very expensive along with having to buy insulin and vet appointments to track her sugar. But I have no other option except to put her down, and I can't do that October 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by My dog Minnie looks forward to each meal It has helped Minnie keep her weight down and she seems to like it, but the price is very high and she goes through the large bag in about a month. September 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great product that has exceeded expectations. I am using both Prescription Diet w/d dry and canned dog food with excellent results. It was prescribed by my vet and the desired results have been achieved. September 30, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by great for her stools My dog does not like this product alone. I have to mix it with the w/d canned which is quite expensive. It does not appeal to her at all. However it does make her have solid stools. Wondering if it can be made a little more tasty for dogs to enjoy better. September 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for helping our dog with her specific needs. I've found no other food my dog tolerates for her medical issue. No other company's food comes close in having the required specifications of the incredients her Veterinarian suggests. Maggie May is doing well on the Hill's food she eats. September 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product keeps my dog satisfied. My 13 year old pug requires this food for his health condition. The pieces are a little large for him as he has very few teeth. Smaller kibble size would be better as he doesn't chew it at all. I mix the canned w/d with this dry kibble. He will not eat just dry food. The food is expensive and the price seems to keep going up. It is sometimes hard for us to afford to pay the price but we cut back in other areas so that he gets the food he needs. He seems to really like the taste and our other dogs would really like to sample his food. September 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by My dog loves it. A little pricey for me. I didn't know if my pet would make the switch after almost eight years with his old food plus a variety of different tastes available to him. But he took to it right away and seems to really enjoy it two months after the change. I realize it is a better quality of food than his past, but between the cost of his food and required medication (Now on a daily basis) my budget has been impacted significantly. I rely on the coupons you offer to make it work. Thank you. September 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for my dog! My dog is diabetic, has a thyroid issue and was overweight when our vet first prescribed this food for her. That was a year and a half ago. She has lost almost 10 pounds, went down 4 units of insuilinx2 daily and now has a controlled thyroid and I believe this food has helped her achieve these healthy goals. We love our dog dearly and would do anything for her and this food, although pricey, is the best thing for her diet. I love appreciate the coupons that are available, but it would be great if they were mobile-phone friendly. I don't always have access to a printer to print the coupon before going to the vet to pick up the medicine and I lose out on the savings. I have no complaint on the dog seems to enjoy the taste! September 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog loves the food. We use this because our dog loves the flavor and she can't wait for dinner time. September 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Prescription Dog Food for longer life This is the greatest dry, wet canned and treats! I have used prescription diet for years and would highly recommend it for anyone that can afford it. Unfortunately, I am now retired and at the rate it keeps going up, I won't be able to afford it much longer (even with the little amount given in coupons). September 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has worked very well for our dog's issues. Just wish the price wasn't so high. Coupons more often would also be helpful. For a large dog, this is quite expensive since the bags only last her a little over 3 weeks. September 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by its good for my dog good stuff , the dog loves the food. it keeps him healthy September 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by W/D Only dog food my dogs can eat without getting sick...Expensive though, but at least the dogs seem to love it without getting ill and I have tried them all. September 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Healthy food Healthy for my dog but he doesn't really enjoy eating it! September 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by This product is getting much too expensive I am thinking to changing to another brand of dog food. September 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Perfect for my diabetic dog. Although the taste doesn't thrill my boy, it keeps his blood sugar down which help me control it better. September 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Prescription Hill This product diet pet food is recommended by my vet. September 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does the job in a diabetic dog Bonnie loves this food and helps her maintain her weight and low sugar levels as she is diabetic. September 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by helps in weightloss my dog loves it and lost a lot of weight, but it is pricey. still worth it for his health. September 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by W/D does what it was intended to do Prescribed for our ailing Bouvier. Solid from slimy stools so it is working but I worry about the nutrition level for a large breed puppy of just 7 months of age. September 12, 2015
  • 2015-11-25 T08:01:20.637-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_263, tr_263
  • loc_en_US, sid_PD_K9_D_d_wd_o_O_n_orig, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>