Thank you for visiting

To log out and end your session, click "OK"

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 51 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by u/d is the right size and taste seems apparent by my dog The u/d prescription dog food provides my 11 year old wire fox terrier with the nutrition and taste he likes. It also seems to aid in his control of reducing bladder stone recurrence. Overall the quality is excellent and my dog looks forward to meal time. October 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by prevents stones We have had two Dalmations, one lived to 13 and the other currently is 10. Both males. We have fed both of them the UD product their whole lives. They seem to like it and I believe it has prevented costly vet bills to deal with stones and other problems associated with this breed. Cost is a little high but worth it in the long run. October 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fairly new user My adult male dalmation recently developed bladder stones to the point of needing emergency surgery. He did quite well, recovery was quick and he's doing great. This was something new for me, even though I've been a dog owner for many years. My vet recommeneded that my dog's best chance of his bladder stones not returning was to feed him UD Rx diet. I quite willingly want to do the very best I can for him and feed him what is rec. He loves the product, always licks the bowl. I would strongly recommend this product to anyone in need of a special diet for their beloved cannine. ;-) August 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by My dog still got stones This expensive product did nothing to stop bladder stones in my toy poodle. he ate it every day after his operation for stones 2 years ago. Now he just had surgery again same stones. The food does not work! November 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My pet loves the dry and wet food My dog loves the dry and wet food. It seems to help her with her bladder stones so far. October 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just what my dog's special diet requires. I'm glad that this food is available but I wish there were a couple of flavor options. We learned that this food would be my dalmatian's only diet for the rest of his life before he was a year old. He's bored with the flavor but we've been unable to find anything else that his system will tolerate. October 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Dog Loves this Food. After our Dog had Surgery for Bladder stones, our Vet told us we needed to give this product to our dog. We were worried our Dog wouldn't eat this food because she tends to be a picky eater but she Loves it! September 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Improved and great! Our dog enjoys the new formula and we really like the new bag! Thanks! June 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by My dog loves this food. However it smells awful to me. I would be excited to see a compatible treat offered for this diet. The food is great and my dog eats it fine. January 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product but too highly priced. The UD product has resolved my issue with my dogs bladder stones. The only problem is that is priced too high and there are no discount coupons available to help with the cost of keeping my pet healthy. January 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My baby Loves this prescription Food My dog had kidney surgery and he has been on u/d prescription for 1 year and loves it. I also use the cans and make treats for him and my other dogs. November 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by He likes it! My dog has kidney and bladder stones so he was prescribed this particular bag of food. I was also recommended to soak his daily meal(s) in water to add extra water in to his diet and it also softens it up for him at the same time. He eats it immediately at each feeding time. October 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hills Science Diet U/D dry and can My senior dog has been on U/D Hills Science diet for approx. 4 years due to bladder stones. This diet has prevented any further stones and lengthen his life with his family. October 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My dog really likes your food! I feed my dog both dry and canned u/d. I am very thankful for your food because we had surgery for bladder stones and it did not seem to be clearing up his issues. After a month on your food he is doing much better. Thank you. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has a good flavor. I have two Shih Tzu's. One had surgery to remove bladder stones, and she was put on this prescription food. I have also put my other dog on it too as a preventative measure. Both dogs love the food, both the wet and dry. I've also made the treats out of the dry food and both dogs love them too. I would recommend it to anyone who needs this dog food for their dogs. October 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by UD diet great for a shiny coat but....... If you want your Dachshund to have a shiny coat ( must be good) The UD DIET 9 pellets and Tin ) is great. But to get rid of stones or prevent them it just doesn't work. I have 2 dachshunds ( twins) and the one has had stone removal surgery and the other has had 4 operations the last one being the dreaded Bowel bypass surgery from which he is still recovering. ( a last resort op) Both these dogs have been on the UD diet ( pellets and tins for over a year and in that time the second one had one op and the first one ( which was the reason to go on the diet) had 3 ops) the vet says its genetic which I think means "we don't know" but even so the validity of the prevention is non existent. We continue feeding them this because...... well what else do we do! We stuck to the diet religiously for nearly 2 years it must be noted. October 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Way too expensive and my dogs hate it. I have 2 dogs onprescription dog food and I spend more on their food than on my family food. They hate the taste so I have to buy some can dog food to mix in with it or they just won't eat it I try to get the coupons and can't get in my account half the time and when I do the coupons won't print. If it wasn't for my pet's health I would not purchase this food. October 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It helped my furry son! Urine test confirmed that no crystals are forming so this food is working! Thank you so much! He likes it when I add the ud wet food in the ud dry. :) October 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by U/D great for uninary problems, but not for weight gain We had used a competitor's low calorie urinary tract food because of vet's determination that Baxter (dachshund) had crystals in his urine and had incontinence issues. We got him as a rescue when he was 8, and he has never had bladder stones to our knowledge. The vet has now determined that he still has crystals, so we switched to Hill's UD. The only positive result is that he no longer has any incontinence, but the flip side is that he not just loves the food, he wants to devour it and anything else edible he can find! Even though we are feeding him the same amount as before, he has gained 5 lbs in 4 months and is a complete pest about wanting to eat more. We asked the vet about other diet possibilities, but they adamantly refuse to consider anything other than Hills U/D. The only admissable alternative would be to feed him less than the recommended amount, with high-fiber raw vegetables. Why is there not a low calorie version of this diet? It seems the other dogs mentioned in these reviews are mostly the larger, more active breeds that would not have a weight problem. What do you do with a whale-tail dachshund? Would you recommend a mixture of the U/D and another Hills low calorie diet? September 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Canine u/d dry This product has definitely helped my dogs urinary issues. She loves the taste but I have heard some dogs don't care for the test. September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog loves it. One year ago my four year old was diagnosis with severe cystitis and gross blood in her urine. We were very lucky she could be treated with Science Diet CD. She started the diet program and within a week her symptoms abated. She has had no problems for over a year and continues on the diet program. Thank you Hill's for saving my puggle. September 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by UD prescription one of the few prescription products available foe urinary tract diet. very expensive. would like to have more availability in larger bags to help offset cost for price by unit. September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog loves this product Most pets do not enjoy prescription food tastes; but my dog loves U/D dry, he does not like the wet version August 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product does the job. This product does what it was intended to do. The flavor could be improved since I have to mix it with the canned food to improve my dogs willingness to eat it. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by All our dogs ar on UD wet and dry We have 3 dogs Phoebe a Bichon 10 years Sassy a Maltese 5 years Percy a Bichon 1 1/2 years The three of them do a dance in the kitchen when we are preparing their food. I never saw dogs so excited over eating in my life. Sassy was a rescue and we were told she was a very poor eater. I wish you could see how well the poor eater loves her food now. We purchase a 27 lb bag from our vet.Wet we buy at pet smart when they have a sale. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by If you dog nned a special diet then Hills has it. The product seems to be working will not know for a few more months. My do seems to like the taste. The cost is the only draw back. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product keeps my dog healthy She has not had any bladder stones!! That is why she eats it. As long as she stays healthy we will keep giving it to her. August 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by UD Diet My dog Beanz was put on this food last year. He is a picky eater and took him a couple days to get used to this new food. Now gobbles it right up and he is healthy as ever! August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product worked for struvite crystals I have two dogs that were diagnosed with struvite crystals. Within a matter of weeks on this diet, both are now struvite free. July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My dog has made the switch pretty well considering a sensitive stomach. The bigger nuggets seem to slow my dog's speed in eating which is good. Her stool is a little soft, but it seems to be regulating to more normal over time. I do wish the u/d would come in a 15 lb. bag. 27.5 lbs is a bit much to carry for a lady. July 27, 2014
  • 2015-11-27 T11:39:52.963-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_51, tr_51
  • loc_en_US, sid_PD_K9_D_d_ud_o_O_n_orig, prod, sort_default
2 next>>