Thank you for visiting

To log out and end your session, click "OK"


Hill's® Prescription Diet® u/d® Canine Non-Struvite Urinary Tract Health 4.4 5 43 43
u/d is the right size and taste seems apparent by my dog The u/d prescription dog food provides my 11 year old wire fox terrier with the nutrition and taste he likes. It also seems to aid in his control of reducing bladder stone recurrence. Overall the quality is excellent and my dog looks forward to meal time. October 30, 2013
prevents stones We have had two Dalmations, one lived to 13 and the other currently is 10. Both males. We have fed both of them the UD product their whole lives. They seem to like it and I believe it has prevented costly vet bills to deal with stones and other problems associated with this breed. Cost is a little high but worth it in the long run. October 30, 2013
Fairly new user My adult male dalmation recently developed bladder stones to the point of needing emergency surgery. He did quite well, recovery was quick and he's doing great. This was something new for me, even though I've been a dog owner for many years. My vet recommeneded that my dog's best chance of his bladder stones not returning was to feed him UD Rx diet. I quite willingly want to do the very best I can for him and feed him what is rec. He loves the product, always licks the bowl. I would strongly recommend this product to anyone in need of a special diet for their beloved cannine. ;-) August 5, 2013
He likes it! My dog has kidney and bladder stones so he was prescribed this particular bag of food. I was also recommended to soak his daily meal(s) in water to add extra water in to his diet and it also softens it up for him at the same time. He eats it immediately at each feeding time. October 23, 2014
Hills Science Diet U/D dry and can My senior dog has been on U/D Hills Science diet for approx. 4 years due to bladder stones. This diet has prevented any further stones and lengthen his life with his family. October 21, 2014
My dog really likes your food! I feed my dog both dry and canned u/d. I am very thankful for your food because we had surgery for bladder stones and it did not seem to be clearing up his issues. After a month on your food he is doing much better. Thank you. October 20, 2014
This product has a good flavor. I have two Shih Tzu's. One had surgery to remove bladder stones, and she was put on this prescription food. I have also put my other dog on it too as a preventative measure. Both dogs love the food, both the wet and dry. I've also made the treats out of the dry food and both dogs love them too. I would recommend it to anyone who needs this dog food for their dogs. October 19, 2014
UD diet great for a shiny coat but....... If you want your Dachshund to have a shiny coat ( must be good) The UD DIET 9 pellets and Tin ) is great. But to get rid of stones or prevent them it just doesn't work. I have 2 dachshunds ( twins) and the one has had stone removal surgery and the other has had 4 operations the last one being the dreaded Bowel bypass surgery from which he is still recovering. ( a last resort op) Both these dogs have been on the UD diet ( pellets and tins for over a year and in that time the second one had one op and the first one ( which was the reason to go on the diet) had 3 ops) the vet says its genetic which I think means "we don't know" but even so the validity of the prevention is non existent. We continue feeding them this because...... well what else do we do! We stuck to the diet religiously for nearly 2 years it must be noted. October 19, 2014
Way too expensive and my dogs hate it. I have 2 dogs onprescription dog food and I spend more on their food than on my family food. They hate the taste so I have to buy some can dog food to mix in with it or they just won't eat it I try to get the coupons and can't get in my account half the time and when I do the coupons won't print. If it wasn't for my pet's health I would not purchase this food. October 16, 2014
It helped my furry son! Urine test confirmed that no crystals are forming so this food is working! Thank you so much! He likes it when I add the ud wet food in the ud dry. :) October 2, 2014
U/D great for uninary problems, but not for weight gain We had used a competitor's low calorie urinary tract food because of vet's determination that Baxter (dachshund) had crystals in his urine and had incontinence issues. We got him as a rescue when he was 8, and he has never had bladder stones to our knowledge. The vet has now determined that he still has crystals, so we switched to Hill's UD. The only positive result is that he no longer has any incontinence, but the flip side is that he not just loves the food, he wants to devour it and anything else edible he can find! Even though we are feeding him the same amount as before, he has gained 5 lbs in 4 months and is a complete pest about wanting to eat more. We asked the vet about other diet possibilities, but they adamantly refuse to consider anything other than Hills U/D. The only admissable alternative would be to feed him less than the recommended amount, with high-fiber raw vegetables. Why is there not a low calorie version of this diet? It seems the other dogs mentioned in these reviews are mostly the larger, more active breeds that would not have a weight problem. What do you do with a whale-tail dachshund? Would you recommend a mixture of the U/D and another Hills low calorie diet? September 28, 2014
Canine u/d dry This product has definitely helped my dogs urinary issues. She loves the taste but I have heard some dogs don't care for the test. September 15, 2014
My dog loves it. One year ago my four year old was diagnosis with severe cystitis and gross blood in her urine. We were very lucky she could be treated with Science Diet CD. She started the diet program and within a week her symptoms abated. She has had no problems for over a year and continues on the diet program. Thank you Hill's for saving my puggle. September 3, 2014
UD prescription one of the few prescription products available foe urinary tract diet. very expensive. would like to have more availability in larger bags to help offset cost for price by unit. September 1, 2014
My dog loves this product Most pets do not enjoy prescription food tastes; but my dog loves U/D dry, he does not like the wet version August 30, 2014
This product does the job. This product does what it was intended to do. The flavor could be improved since I have to mix it with the canned food to improve my dogs willingness to eat it. August 22, 2014
All our dogs ar on UD wet and dry We have 3 dogs Phoebe a Bichon 10 years Sassy a Maltese 5 years Percy a Bichon 1 1/2 years The three of them do a dance in the kitchen when we are preparing their food. I never saw dogs so excited over eating in my life. Sassy was a rescue and we were told she was a very poor eater. I wish you could see how well the poor eater loves her food now. We purchase a 27 lb bag from our vet.Wet we buy at pet smart when they have a sale. August 22, 2014
If you dog nned a special diet then Hills has it. The product seems to be working will not know for a few more months. My do seems to like the taste. The cost is the only draw back. August 17, 2014
This product keeps my dog healthy She has not had any bladder stones!! That is why she eats it. As long as she stays healthy we will keep giving it to her. August 15, 2014
UD Diet My dog Beanz was put on this food last year. He is a picky eater and took him a couple days to get used to this new food. Now gobbles it right up and he is healthy as ever! August 15, 2014
Product worked for struvite crystals I have two dogs that were diagnosed with struvite crystals. Within a matter of weeks on this diet, both are now struvite free. July 31, 2014
My dog has made the switch pretty well considering a sensitive stomach. The bigger nuggets seem to slow my dog's speed in eating which is good. Her stool is a little soft, but it seems to be regulating to more normal over time. I do wish the u/d would come in a 15 lb. bag. 27.5 lbs is a bit much to carry for a lady. July 27, 2014
This is the only product I know of for this condition My dog seems to really like it. He usually gets canned food in the morning and dry food in the afternoon. He gets fed twice per day. He is drinking mostly bottled water. He is urinating quite a bit. I feel better about his condition being better under control when he eats this food. Plus he seems to enjoy it. July 18, 2014
u/d for our Chihuahuas We have 2 male Chihuahua's, one 4 years and the other 1+. The older dog had bladder stones, had them surgically removed and our vet recommended Hills u/d as a preventative for future recurrence. For our dogs, the size of the u/d product is too large. Our dogs take one piece from their bowl, start chewing and what ever falls to the floor may or may not get eaten. So there's a fair amount of cleanup for us, hence the "good" versus "excellent" rating. I'd suggest that Hills consider also making this product in a small breed size. Otherwise, for a prescription product, the dogs love the taste and hopefully it will help in preventing more bladder stone events. June 9, 2014
U/d Hills Prescription Diet for our husky after bladder stone surgery This is the only dry dog food that I can feed my husky Timber without making a special raw type dog food. It helps for me to know this food is specifically made for dogs with his condition and not having to guess what crazy combinations of raw foods will keep the bladder stones from coming back. My only complaint is that this gets very expensive to feed my 75 LB male husky, 2 1/4 cups a day and buying the 27.5 Lb bag every 3-4 months. His blood work keeps coming back negative so this food does work. June 3, 2014
So far this product seems to be helping my pup right along, along with other products and vet advice. My pup likes this brand and we also give him pieces as treats. Just wish it was a little more affordable, on top of Vet bills and making sure he doesn't produce more stones, the expenses are hard on a pet owner to keep a happy healthy pup. May 28, 2014
PLEASE, PLEASE make pieces smaller - like w/d with chicken I have a small dog with only a few teeth. He has been eating the w/d with chicken small bites for years with no problem. He recently developed bladder stones, so we had to switch to u/d. He loves the canned food, but I like to use the dry food - which he also loves - for treats and some variation. Because the chunks are so much larger than the w/d, I have to sit and cut each piece of the u/d in half - a tedious task. PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE make the bites smaller - the size of w/d with chicken is fine...... May 22, 2014
Works as advertised We have been feeding our dog this diet since fall 2013. So far he has not had a recurrence of his bladder stones. He loves the taste. May 19, 2014
My Schnauzer Loves it !! My baby had kidney surgery and he is a very picky eater. So when they said he had to use a prescription food i thought i was in big trouble, but guess what he loves it and begs for more. I also purchase it sometimes in the can make small slices and bake for treats....I am happy and my pet is happy !! May 13, 2014
Recommended by veterinarian for kidney problems with my miniature Schnauzer It has been several years since my dog had surgery for kidney stones which had shredded his bladder. Since the surgery I have used U/D Prescription Dog Food exclusively for him. My vet has even remarked that he was surprised that we have not had more problems - I credit the U/D Prescription Dog Food. HOWEVER, it is terribly expensive - I can see where some dog owners would not use it just because of the cost. Some could not afford it. April 16, 2014
2 next>>