Thank you for visiting

To log out and end your session, click "OK"


Hill's® Prescription Diet® l/d® Canine Hepatic Health 4.6 5 43 43
great taste apparently we were worried about changing our dog's food . he loves the canned food and especially loves the dry food. we were very relieved. August 8, 2013
Your dog food has help our dogs so much and improved their health My dog has been with our family since he was 6 weeks old. He is almost 12 years old and his liver count was up to over 670. We thought we was going to lose him but our vet put him on I/D Canine Hepatic Health Dry and some other meds. Within 2 months his liver fell down to in the 350 range. Which is still high but alot better then before. Cocoa has began to get back some of his playful and acting like his old self. Cocoa really likes the dog food also so we do not have to force him to eat it. I feel like this dog food has help our dog so much . We also have Bunny Blue (dog) which is 6 years old and has gastrointestinal problems . She has been on I/D Canine Gastrointestinal Health for about 6 months now . Since she has started eating I/D Canine Gastrointestinal Health she has not had a problem . Before she was sick all the time. Thank you you so much for making our pets lives a much heatlhly and happy life. June 29, 2013
This product is good for my dogs health Well it has to be good because it's keeping my dog healthy. He's been on it for 2 years now. Since he started on it the cost has gone up. I always look for coupons I buy it every month because I don't want to risk his health having seizures. So I have no choice to buy it anywhere else but at my vet. So I truly wish it cost less. November 25, 2014
Working great for my dog's liver condition This food works great for my dog's liver condition and she gobbles it down. So she must like it. My only suggestion would be to have it available in a smaller size bag, too. The large bag is heavy and a little hard to handle. I love this food because it does make a difference. October 11, 2014
Better Dog Health My senior GSP has been able to keep her liver enzymes down as a result of feeding her the canine Rx Diet ld. She feels great and is also able to keep her weight where it should be. She also enjoys the canned Rx Diet ld that I use to help keep her weight up. She is just shy of 16 years of age. :) October 4, 2014
This food is awesome ! added many years to my boy's life. Enzyme levels have retuned to normal. September 7, 2014
Expensive, but pet loves it This food is pretty expensive, but it was the only thing my 2 month old labrador would eat when he was diagnosed with a liver shunt. 8 months later we are slowly trying to integrate other foods, but he still seems to really love the l/d. Wish they offered more coupons/discounts, especially for customers whose dogs will be on the food long term. September 5, 2014
Dog gets tried of same food taste Dog food is ok but this is this only food the vet recommends but he is tired of the same taste day after day. Need additional favors in this food. September 3, 2014
Integral part of diet control Prescription Diet l/d plays an important role in helping my dog maintain a healthy diet while supporting her special liver function needs. Additionally, she really loves it! September 2, 2014
Hills ld has improved our dogs quality of life. Since our dog has been on the Hills prescription diet product his overall health has actually improved. August 27, 2014
My dog's liver levels have come down since eating this prescription food. My dog likes the taste of the food and his levels have improved. My only complaint is the cost. It is expensive. Your coupons do help. I wish you could use a coupon every month to help cover the cost of the food. August 19, 2014
Fighting his battle My Scottish terrier mix was posioned over a year ago and has experienced liver problems since that time. He has been on the Hills prescription diet since then and loves the food!! He recently has been taken off his liver medication for a trial run but is still on his special food diet. He will be going this weekend for his liver profile check up and fingers crossed the results will be good. Even though this has been a tough time and I still can't understand why someone would hurt an innocent animal it's nice to know there is quality product that has helped assist in his healing process. August 8, 2014
Love this product I had to change my dog to this prescription food last month. He is now so active and full of energy. He is a very picky eater, so I was very happy when he ate every piece! I would recommend this food to anyone whose veterinarian recommends it for their precious dog. August 6, 2014
happy you make this product for liver dogs Adopted a rescue puppy with serious liver problems. She had surgery and is on l/d and loves it. So happy she is doing well and so happy that you offer coupons to help with the costs July 25, 2014
If needed, worth trying. My dog's liver panel has remained fairly level since using this product. It is expensive and requires preordering to insure veterinarian has supply on hand. Our senior dog eats it daily but now I add water to soften. I especially like when coupons are available to lessen expense. July 21, 2014
Love this product My 11 1/2 yr old lab has been on Hill's Prescription Diet l/d dry and wet for 2 1/2 yrs after being diagnosed with liver issues. Before the l/d we have used other Hill's Prescription Diet foods with great success. We believe that between the l/d food and her meds she is still with us today, living a healthy and happy life! Thanks Hill's!! July 6, 2014
the product is working my only complaint is that i would like to buy the l/d dry but it only comes in hugh bags when you have a tiny yorkie who would nt eat that bag before it expired and to lay out 60 is crazy even tho you refund expired bags please make smaller bags June 30, 2014
Good Food for My Dog My dog actually eats both the wet and dry form of the LD food. I think the quality is great but the price is high. I wish you all offered more coupons for those of us having to buy the more expensive prescription formulas. However, I am grateful to have such a good product to offer my dog. She really likes the wet version better than the dry. Perhaps you could add something that would make it more palatable for her. June 13, 2014
My dogs like it. My dogs like the taste and their ailment seems to be in check. My only complaint is that it is too expensive. June 9, 2014
Great product for dogs with liver issues. I was worried over my dog's health condition. She is suffering with liver problems. My vet told me to put her on Hill's Prescription Diet l/d dry food. We tried it and along with medication she has made a great recovery. She is back to herself and continues to enjoy a good quality of life. May 25, 2014
My dog is feeling a LOT better after switching to this food! She likes the taste of both the dry and canned and eats them just fine. I was a little worried about that because my other dog did not like. But he only tried it the first couple days after his gallbladder surgery and did not have his appetite back. He would be happy to eat it out of her bowl now if I let him! My only issue is the price. Most likely, my girl dog will be on the food the rest of her life because of her liver problems. She is a 55 lbs dog and the 17.5 lbs page does not go very far. I'm used to buying dog food in 40 lbs bags and was shocked by the price of such a little bag of dog food. But, it makes her feel good and I love her, so I buy it. I bought the canned just to have some wet food on hand and to try to make dog biscuits out of it. The dog biscuits flopped for me. The food is so "dry" for a canned food that I could not get it stay together. But she is happy to eat the canned as is, so it was not a total loss. It would be nice if you made l/d dog treats. To sum things up, we were ready to put our 12.5 year old dog to sleep because eating was making her so sick. Your food has greatly increased her quality of life and life expectancy. Thanks for listening. May 10, 2014
Our dog doesn't like it. Our dog has never been picky about his food...ever. Unfortunately he doesn't care for this food and only eats it when he realizes we are not giving him anything else. We are hoping he will get used to it because it seems as though it is actually lowering his liver enzyme levels. The food is pricy but if it helps, and he'll eat it, we will continue to buy it. May 3, 2014
Hepatic Health has improved! My change in Dog Food from Store Bought to Prescription though more expensive has helped my West Highland Terrier improve liver function and he just seems more peppy! There also has been less and smaller stool in the yard as there is less grain in the ingredient's and more nutrients. Glad I switched! April 28, 2014
This product kept my dog going for 8 yrs L/D dry made it possible for Odie to stay in my life for 9 years- he ate it for over 8 yrs- he had a liver shunt- Being a LVT with multiole animals cookig for him would have been impossible.Even thoug it was expensive- it wasless expensive than the only other commericial prescription diet and he likes it better. I wish that the bag sizes hadn't changed for feeding a 60# dog- 17.6 # only lasts 20.5 days. ANd they never wualitfied for any of the special sales of buying large bags- March 23, 2014
My dog's liver levels have come down since eating this prescription food. My dog likes the food. We did not have any problem introducing the LD diet. My only complaint is the price of the food. March 16, 2014
Great product Without this diet my sweet Callie would not live very long, it is truly a life saving formula. March 13, 2014
My miracle puppy! My puppy loves her food. She has a hepatic liver shunt diognoised around 10 - 12 weeks. She 9 months old and doing well. March 4, 2014
Life & Lifestyle saver! Snapper is a Labrador Retriever born with a massive hepatic A/V fistula. She should have been stillborn or a fading puppy. Few of these dogs even live long enough to get diagnosed. After surgery at 4 months, she was left with no portal system and multiple acquired shunts. She had a 40% chance of living to her 1st birthday. She has been on the Hills l/d dry and medical management since she was 9 weeks old. She will turn 6 this April. not only is she still alive, but she is a Therapy Dog, has earned 3 AKC Rally Titles, and is competing in AKC Agility at the Masters level! I won't say she's terribly competitive against 100% healthy dogs, but the fact that she's gotten so far is pretty amazing. Don't let a diagnosis of liver disease let your dog become a couch potato! February 22, 2014
Good and healthy for my dog. Since I will have to keep my dog on this diet for the rest of his life and he is a large dog this gets expensive! February 21, 2014
This food is keeping our best friend alive! Our 11 year old Labrador has Chronic Active Hepatitis-this food helps lower her ALT liver enzymes. February 11, 2014
2 next>>