Thank you for visiting

To log out and end your session, click "OK"

i/d® Low Fat Canine - Dry

Digestive Care / GI Restore
Read more

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 94 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by i/d Low Fat dry food The product is great has really aided in the health of my pets digestion system. She was having a lot of issues and this diet has really helped to settle her system down. November 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My little old yorkie loves it I am so happy that this is available for my dog and she has done so well on this diet. Six months ago we came very close to loosing her. The vet suggested this food, we started her on canned at first and then introduced the dry along with the canned food and she just loves it. Thank you for the great product. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for my pup This product has allowed me to continue to enjoy my 14 year old Australian Terrier. Yogi came from a puppy mill and has had medical issues from day one. If it wasn't for this product keeping his GI/liver in check as he ages we might not be enjoying his sweet antics. Thank you for this great product! September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog loves her food! My dog has had vomiting issues since we got her and we switched to Rx diet and she is doing great on it! Actually, once my kittens food is almost empty we plan on switching him to hills kitten diet and then to ideal balance when he is an adult October 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by my dog is on the prescription diet due to her past pancreatis attack and she is doing so much better on this! My only thing that annoys me is I was getting coupons to help towards the dry and after six I can no longer access this coupon...i think this is unfair..I live off a very restricted income and seven dollors may not seem much but every little bit helps. September 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product for special needs dog my Jack Russell was put on this after having a problem with his pancreas. It is a long term food for him and has been great for him. He also likes the taste of it. September 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for dog, cannot get coupons to use and it is expensive While my dog is doing very well on this and will remain on it for life I am very unhappy with being unable to consistently get coupons to help with the cost. Several times have been unable to print and as only one a day can be printed I am shut out. i realize there are dishonest people out there but they are costing me when I buy the now big bag (thank you for larger size for my 80 pound dog) and the canned food. If I were to recommend this excellent food to someone I would caution them that coupons aren't always in the picture. Would welcome suggestions on this coupon issue. September 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keeps my pup happy and healthy Our pup was having digestive issues - mainly vomiting. Once we made the switch, with the vet's advice, she's been great on the I/D low fat dry food. She used to be a very picky eater - but now she eats the dry food readily. September 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Expensive but my dog loves it my schnauzer was prescribed the I/d low fat dry food & he loves it! It's extremely costly though & overpriced & I wish more coupons were offered but it's medically necessary & like I said my schnauzer loves it! September 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog was perscribed the I/D Low Fat. He likes it and it has helped his problem. My dog was prescribed the I/D Low Fat food. He likes it and it has helped him with the condition he has. September 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good results My dog has transitioned with this food very easily. I would recommend this food. It must be tasty! My dog is 13 and just scoffs this food down. August 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific!!!!!!! This product saved my dogs life. He has protein losing enteropathy and couldnt eat anything at all. With some good medical care and this food he is back to his old self. He loves the taste of it too. We also use c/d for my pug who has kidney issues, both are terrific products. July 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This stuff is amazing! As a veterinary technician, friends, family, and clients come to us for advice and trust our opinions. When Lady, my sisters 11yr old pit bull mix) was having digestive issues we recommended to try Hills I/d. Now almost two years later Lady is doing great. We attribute her happiness and good health to her diet. This stuff is amazing! May 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helps my dog My dog has been on this food for almost a year now. It seems to be the only food that his sensitive stomach can tolerate, as it seems that food with higher levels of fat are too much for his system. My only wish is that it came in a larger kibble size for large-breed dogs. April 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Skeptical at first! Last August, we had some serious health issues with our dog. The problem was diagnosed and our vet recommended (dry) Hill's ID Low fat GI Restore for our Sheltie. He said it was 100% guaranteed or our money back! She loves it!!! While she was taking some meds, I purchased the soft, canned version to hide the pills in. When she hears the can opener, she comes running! Thank you for running coupons occasionally and for the rebate check I just received today! She loves this food and I love the fact it has helped her. Thank you! Sincerely, A Sheltie owner April 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes such a huge difference I'm so glad my vet put my service dog on this food. It has made such a huge difference in his ability to eat without gastrointestinal upset. The only downside is that it is very expensive, but if it enables him to eat well enough to continue to work, then it's worth its weight in gold. January 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for digestion Turned my little corgi's runny stools firm again. At eight years old, he's on it for life according to my vet. Couldn't agree more. Healthy dog happy me. January 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by this product really saved the day My dog was attacked and had to go through 2 surgeries to survive. Her stomach and intestines were affected. She has always had a sensitive stomach so when she was having problems after surgery, the hospital gave us a couple cans of your product...then she went on to the dry food which she is still on. Her stomach is doing a lot better and she actually will eat this food...she is a small 8 pound picky eater. So i would recommend this food. November 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My dog eats this with no hesitation I was a little concerned that since it was low fat he'd hesitate and be picky, but that is not the case. He eats it right up and sometimes wants more! October 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good stuff! this product along with a great vet saved my dogs live...on a no/low fat diet it's ALL a dog owner could ask for....THANKS HILL"s ...... September 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for my Boxer's diet related health issues My Boxer developed digestion issues with difficutly eating and weight loss and my vet recomended switching to Prescription Diet ID-Low fat dry food. What a difference. He regained his weight and has been able to improve directly related to his diet. Thank you! September 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product has helped my dog. This is a great product, my only complaint is the price. Since my dog has a problem digesting proteins properly, it would be nice is there were additional products available at a more affordable price. September 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product is expensive. We only use Hill's Prescription Diet Low Fat GI Restore dry and canned food because it was recommended by our vet because of our dog's condition. Our dog is large and eats a 17# bag of dry and a case of canned food about every 6 weeks. We wish there were more online coupons and offers for discounts. September 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love This Food But the price is really high. but if it makes my pet healthy i will continue to buy it. September 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best so far Thus far this food is the only one we have found that does not upset their stomachs or leave them with a runny stool. Aside from the cost (coupons make a small dent only) it is worth what you are paying for. September 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is great! This product has done wonders for my dogs stomach, coat, and overall health! He no longer has runny stools. September 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This has helped my dog with stomach issues I'm thankful you make this product for my dog. My only wish is that you provided coupons for those of us that have a pet on prescription food. September 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food prices This food is expensive...Im not sure if it does anything special for my dog. He doesnt like it and only eats it when hes reeeeeeaaaally hungry. He had a bout of pancreatitis and now the vet wants him on this permanently....I question whether the vets office gets a kick back on the food sales. I never used the "cheap:" brands on my dog (as he is part of our family)...but this is crazy expensive and when you have to spend 2.5 times as much for half as much it puts a dent in our household budget. I am still feeding our dog this because that's what the vet wants...I just don't know if I can continue indefinitely. September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Changed my dog's health My jack Russell dachshund mix has always had diet issues. After years, her vet put her on I/d low fat. It has completely changed her digestive system. She eats regularly and FINALLY has regular bowel movements. I spent 2 years worried about her diarrhea and constipation until our vet gave her this prescription. As it turns out, my little one doesn't digest fat properly. I could not be happier. September 3, 2014
  • 2015-11-27 T11:39:40.053-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_94, tr_94
  • loc_en_US, sid_PD_K9_D_d_id_o_O_LFGI_orig, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 next>>