Thank you for visiting

To log out and end your session, click "OK"


w/d® Canine Low Fat-Glucose Management-Gastrointestinal - Canned

Weight control, glucose management, and digestive support for dogs prone to excess weight gain
Read more

Hill's® Prescription Diet® w/d® Canine Low Fat-Glucose Management-Gastrointestinal 4.7 5 83 83
changed our dog's life We feared that our 9-year-old Keeshond was heading downhill. She is a completely younger dog after having been on this food for a while. 3 cans of wet w/d every 2 days. December 10, 2013
W/D has improved my dogs life and personality. My 13 year old rescue schnauzer has been diagnozed with a life threatening illness which required us to put her on your W/D product line. She needed to be on a strict diet and maintained portion control. Immediately I noticed her energy level picked up and she became very spry for a 13 year old dog. Two weeks along her coat became noticably shinny with less shedding. Her appetite continues to be very good but we are noticing a toner body because she is more active. We have changed our other three dogs over to Science Products. True Believers! November 22, 2013
This has extended my dogs life We didn't know our baby was very sick until the vet got back his labs. She called immediately that morning & said how sick he really was & that we had to start on this food. We were like oh no, he was a picky eater & we thought for sure he wouldn't like it. He doesn't like it, he loves it. He'll only eat canned though. The dry is too hard for him & we tried crunching it up, putting water on it, nothing helped. He's always ready for his meals & he's as healthy as he can be. Thanks for producing this food or who knows what would have happened. He's been eating this for a few years now. March 18, 2013
Hill's® Prescription Diet® W/D Hi, Much to my shock, my maltipoo, Ozzie was diagnosed two years ago (he was 5 years old) with diabetes. My veterinarian prescribed insulin and suggested that I change his food to W/D. W/D has aided me in maintaining his weight while providing him with the healthy nutrients necessary for good health. I feed Oz, and his sister both, canned wet W/D and am thankful I have a food that keeps them healthy and happy! Best, August 29, 2014
Does what our vet says is should do.............. however! The old sealed cans were so much easier to use than the new "pop top" pull can lids. We could simply and easily remove the food from the old can much like removing cranberry sauce from its can. The food slid right out the old style can in one piece so we could slice off the amount we need. However, this new can is not easy at all. We have to dig and dig to get the food out and it comes out in pieces/chunks which we have to measure seperately where as before it was much simplier to slice it from one big piece than digging into the can. Please, convenicnce is not what it's cracked up to be. Give us the old style can back please! PS: This is the second survey you requested from me and the second time I mentioned the new style "dig it out" can. August 22, 2014
The dogs love it! We've used this product for several years now, and the dogs take to it as if it were a treat. The new pop top cans are a plus, but they miss the sound of the electric can opener as that was the "dinner bell". August 18, 2014
A nice change from dry food Our poodle mix almost died from pancreatitis about four years ago. Since then our vet did not want to take any chances, and put him on a very low fat, low protein diet. While he is not crazy about dry food, he really enjoys his wet w/d, and we are happy there is a safe choice. August 16, 2014
My dog loves this food! I feed my dog both the canned (wet) and dry type of this food. My dog really loves this food, which is very helpful, because sometimes it was difficult to get him to eat before I started feeding him this food. I also use the dry food as "treats" and he is very happy with that. August 16, 2014
So happy we were recommended Hill's Prescription Diet! Lucy is a rescue Shih Tzu that we adopted 1 1/2 years ago. We approximate her age to be 8 years old. From Day One, she had been a very poor eater and it sometimes has been a struggle to get her to eat at all. OMG!! Since being recommended Hill's Prescription Diet, she is eating like never before. Lucy absolutely L-O-V-E-S it!! She loves it so much that she thinks her dry kibble version of this is a "treat". We also give her Hill's Prescription Treats on SPECIAL occasions. August 8, 2014
Can the New Pop Top 13 oz. Can Our 14 year old female Dachshund has been on the W/D diet since 2011 and enjoys your wet and dry food very much. She is a lean 12 pounds, runs around like a loose wheel, and thinks she is 4 instead of 14 which is just fine with us. We attribute this in part to her excellent diet of your SUPERIOR foods. Unfortunately your new INFERIOR pop top on the 13 oz. W/D can is not enjoyable to us at all. As many other customers have already posted the 13 oz. pop top can is a bust and should be discontinued immediately. In my opinion this type of design has no place on anything other than a small flat "tuna fish" size type of can. For me to properly serve the correct portions easily I need your product to slide cleanly out of its13 oz. can in one unbroken piece so the portions can be sliced up accordingly. The pop top design does not allow this and it is a disaster when trying to empty its contents. Please discontinue using the pop top can for your 13 oz. W/D cans of food otherwise I will have to discontinue using it as I find it that inconvenient. August 4, 2014
Dog loves it This gets my dog to start eating her dry food when I mix the two together. It's a good product as I have an older dog and need to keep her weight up. July 30, 2014
Dogs love the product I wish you would improve the packaging. It is very difficult getting it out of the can. If the bottom were made the same as the top we could use a can opener at both ends and simply push the food out. July 21, 2014
Pricey but good My dog is diabetic and is doing very well with this Prescription Diet. I just wish it wasn't so expensive. July 17, 2014
Overall a good product My dog is a finicky eater.......just won't just eat dry food. It is very important that she eats in the morning before I leave for work......so I do the dry food with about 1/2 cup of wet, this works every time because she likes the taste of the wet food. July 9, 2014
A taste my dog loves We add a little of the wet w/d on our dog Luckys dry w/d food. He absolutely just loves it. Its better for him and his glucose numbers are where they need to be. thanks! July 9, 2014
My dog loves this food. My dog is a diabetic. He was put on Hills Prescription Diet almost a year ago. Since, we have only had a few bad days. As for the food, he goes crazy for it. As soon as we open the cupboard, with the can opener in it, he bolts toward to kitchen. As I'm opening the can he dances around the kitchen, whines, and barks. I would say it's a win and I would suggest you let your dog try this product. July 7, 2014
What did you do? All the simplicity of it is gone. Did you change the recipe along with the new flip top? HATE the flip top can - food is way to hard to get out unless you are spooning it. This dog is on a mostly dry food, but the wet food is used for snacks and to augment the dry food. We slice it store it in a container in the fridge. So you can imagine our frustration when using the flip top. Once we got it out of the can - it is now difficult to cut into slices - like the consistency of the food changed along with the pop top. We are now making meatballs instead - it works but gets old real fast. Gotta tell ya as soon as we are done with the stock of W/D we have in the house - I will be asking the vet for a different brand for our diabetic dog. July 3, 2014
Great Product. My dog is diabetic and has to eat at certain times of the day. By mixing the GI wet food with her prescription dry food, she is eager to eat so that I can provide the insulin she needs at the predetermined times. This dog food helps m y dog maintain good digestive health. June 30, 2014
We don't like the new pop-top. Our Bichon has eaten W/D for the past seven years. We have always opened the can with a can opener. Now it has a pop can pull opener. My husband and I are seniors with arthritis and find this can difficult to open and it increases the chance of us being cut in the process. The contents cannot be gotten out easily like with a can opener. We have to spoon them out. Before, we turned the can upside down and tapped it out on a plate. It came out in one piece and we could slice the amount we wanted to use and refrigerate the rest conveniently. The Best by date on the can is 04 2016, UPC/bar code is as follows: T2411036 7017, The texture and smell seem different, too. We are very disappointed with this change. You should offer a choice to customers, pop top or regular can to be opened with an opener. Thank you. We think you have wonderful products and options for animals. Keep up the good work. Joan June 24, 2014
This product has been very good for my dog and I would recommend it. This product has worked very well for my small dog who tends to have weight issues. He has been on it for about a year and is doing well. However, I would like to comment on the new can with the flip-top new lid. I hate it. It is impossible to get the food out of the can without mangling the food, because the new can has an inside lip and the food does not slide out easily. Please go back to the old can! June 23, 2014
This product works! Our 6 year old English Bulldog was put on this food over 1 year ago due to Mega colon and a few other GI tract issues. She has also lost weight with regular exercise and the Prescription Diet W/D canned food. I am happy to say that Bonnie loves the taste and has not had any further issues. Thank you for a great product. June 16, 2014
Best product I have a 7 year old miniature dachshund that was dianosed with colitis when he was 4 years old. Our vet prescribed the prescription diet w/d formula (wet and/or dry). We have been feeding and supplementing his standard diet with the w/d formula ever since. There has been no complications, additional medication, or surgeries - this food has done the job! He eating the food with no hesistation... and the other dachshunds we have... want what he's eating!!! June 16, 2014
My toy poodle loves the taste of the dog food. My toy poodle has been eating Hills Prescription Diet i/d low fat dog food for about 6 weeks. He loves the taste cleaning his bowl every meal. He is a picky eater but not with Hills Prescription Diet. He loves it! He has slimmed down over two pounds. He was over weight. He has more pep and gets around better. He is 10 years old. Great dog food. June 15, 2014
Some features are good but the pop top can is troublesome. I have been using w/d Prescription food for over 6 years. I admit my dog has been doing great and I hesitate to change. However since the pop top can has come out I have difficulty in opening it since I have arthritis in my fingers. The original cans were opened easily by electric can openers and the food would slip out with no problem. The new cans have a lip on top so the food cannot be removed easily. Since "Oliver" gets one can in the AM and 1/2 in PM I struggle to get the food out. It sticks to the utensils and the side of the can which then becomes virtually impossible to serve half a can. I know this sounds silly and childish but I am 80 yrs old, and I now have this problem because of my fingers. I tried to find a tool that would help remove it but so far no luck. I feel some food is wasted and with the price I have to pay for it I don't want to lose any of it. As far as the food quality my dog has improved and is healthy and acts like a pupply for his age #10 yrs#. I guess this really isn't the kind of review you wanted but I feel soon I will have to get something I can handle with ease. I take so long getting Oliver's food ready he goes crazy waiting. If you have such a tool available I would not hesitate to continue with this product. June 13, 2014
this product works i do have one complaint i have very good luck with the new easy open cans but last time i went to purchase the vet only had the old cans and we were out so i went ahead and bought product but it is so dry and crumbly i have to add tons of water to even make it so my dog can eat it this is the second time we have got this type of food and i wonder what the problem could be. when the food is right my dog goes crazy over it can't get enough she loves it but getting kinda tired of getting the dried out stuff last time they said it probably got frozen it was back in the winter but now we are in june and same stuff ???????? hope we get it figured out it's the best dog food i have ever tried when it is right and my dog eats one can a day so i buy 30 or more cans a month kind of pricey but it has really helped with all her health problems got a great product here lets get it right June 7, 2014
good I wish they had some other flavors in the wet dog food. I think eating the same food twice a day gets old & boring. The fiber in the food makes my dog have to go 3-4 times a day. June 6, 2014
Great product. We have been feeding our dogs this brand for years. Dependable,quality product recommended by one of the most renowned university animal hospitals in the US. After a surgical procedure that left my Josie unable to eat properly as well as the concern about her allergies and weight because she cannot exercise like most dogs. This is the product chosen for her. We would not think of giving her anything else. May 30, 2014
Overall, good product. WD is great for weight management and my dog digests is very well. I wish the food was more consistent in appearance & texture. In some cans the food is soft & moist, others very dry (making it difficult to swallow). I would be happier if there wasn't any corn in the product - although it is in miniscule amounts, due to another condition, my dog should not be eating corn, therefore I have to pick it out. May 27, 2014
My dog loves it. My dog loves this food, and it has helped with her digestion and stomach problems. I mix it with dry Science Diet to cut the cost, and she still likes it. May 26, 2014
my dog loves it and it keeps him healty in his senior years I have tried other expensive brands but keep going back to wd- his digestive system keeps normal and he does not gain weight- thanks!!! May 23, 2014
2 3 next>>