Thank you for visiting

To log out and end your session, click "OK"


Hill's® Prescription Diet® u/d® Canine Non-Struvite Urinary Tract Health 4.4 5 25 25
have used this for a couple years Our mini schnauzer has had 2 surgeries due to bladder stones, have had him on this and seems to be doing very well. He also is a diabetic but seems to love to eat this food. August 29, 2013
My dog loves it Our dog has kidney failure and was placed on this diet. She had been on dry food all her life. She took up with the new food at once. She looks forward to her meals. June 29, 2013
Great product, the dog enjoys the food. Our dog has had problems with bladder stones in the past. But since we started giving him ud he has been healthy and no problems. This is a great product and would recomend it to anyone that has a dog with this problem of bladder stones and urinary tract problems. Thank you December 2, 2012
my dog loves it and it keeps him healthy Thanks to Hill's Prescription Diet I don't have to worry about my dog having the problems he's had in the past. After having surgery two years in a row he's now on the u/d diet and he loves it and so do we, just knowing that he can eat what he enjoys and we have piece of mind knowing what he eats will keep him healthy. Thank You Hill's. October 20, 2014
Poor quality control and lack of customer response My dog's health condition requires he eat the Prescription U/D diet and I have not found a substitute that my Vet will recommend. My dog has been eating this food for the last seven years. Over the past year, the product texture has been inconsistent which has made me question the overall quality of the company standards and the product. One can will be of a dry grainy consistency and the next will be the wet, smooth consistency (the desired and intended texture). My dog doesn't like the dry texture and as a result doesn't get the nutrition he needs. I have called Hill's and received assurances that it is merely a "texture" issue that does not affect the food quality, and can be attributed to severe cold weather separating the water from the food. I was advised to merely add water to the food to achieve the softer, intended, texture. In the short term, I accepted this remedy awaiting warmer weather. However, this problem has now continued throughout the Spring and Summer. If there were an alternative I would pursue it. My complaints surely are not a singular issue and are not being addressed. Hills needs to review it's quality control problems and reestablish it's reputation for quality. For the price paid for Prescription food, there should be more company accountability and customer attention. September 29, 2014
My Shi tsue doesn't care for this at this time. I'm at my end of line with trying what ever it takes to get him back to the Happy Dog i had. I know this has to take time for a dog to get use to; but sense his bladder surgery to remove stones. . . .he won't eat and enjoy food like he was.. . He and 2 other Shi tsue's we have don't have these issues. I know i have a unique and challenging problem. . . it isn't easy for a dog any more than a human with food problems. He still needs to eat to stay healthy. The Vet gave me ad to help with stimulating his appetite. . .that doesn't help either. Not giving some kind of treat as they normally got each morning, lets them think I'm being mean to them. . . . I'm looking for something that I can replace treats as an option? Seeking some options with my problem. . Buddy and I , Thank you! September 28, 2014
very satisfactory for my dog 6 yr old Shi tzu seems to love this canned food and so far his urinary tract is holding very good and that is good. September 12, 2014
this product has helped our dog not have another episode with kidney stones Our dog can only eat this food because of two episodes with kidney stones and surgery. This has helped him to not have a third, knock on wood. August 7, 2014
Great canine product for special restricted diets due to bladder stones It is invaluable that there is a prescription dog food for dogs with special needs diets. We can know and trust that we are feeding our dog the best there is in Hill's. Thank you for making a prescription diet food to help us meet the special needs of our pet! June 10, 2014
It seems to be working. Kat is on the UD because she had crystals in her urine. She is not crazy about the dry food so I bought the canned to mix in with the dry. The canned food is too dry to coat the dry food to her taste. It is also too dry to wrap around the antibiotic capsules that she is currently taking. Lucky for me she usually swallows the chucnk with the pill in it without tasting it. The canned UD is too pricey for me to give it to her exclusively. I would suggest that you consider putting a "pop-top" type of lid on it. June 5, 2014
my dogs love this food my dogs can't wait to get their w/d canned food... May 22, 2014
Bladder Stones My Bichons love the taste of the food, but don't like they get less as the Kcal is higher than other non-prescription varieties. The benefit is that our older mail bichon has trimmed down from 15.3lbs to around 13.6lbs at age 12+. We are hoping the modified diet will slow the growth of the males bladder stones as we've had one surgery and now 2 basket retrievals in the last 4 years; we just switched since the last procedure about 4 months ago on recommendation from the U of M Vet Clinic....we're hopeful! May 21, 2014
My dogs love the taste of this prescription food. I had absolutely no problem switching my dogs to UD. They eat dry for meals and receive small can amounts for treats and to take medication with. They really feel like they are getting a treat. The only problem I have with the canned food is that it crumbles when you try to push the pills inside. I wish the consistency was a little better. April 26, 2014
This product has done well for our dog... Our dog has been on the u/d since his stones were removed and had NO recurrence of stones or raised levels in his urine! April 23, 2014
My pup loves it! When our vet prescribed this food I was afraid it would smell medicinal, or so unlike regular dog food that Reagan wasn't going to touch it. But he chomped right in. The price is very reasonable considering the benefits and he has been doing fine since his first bite. April 2, 2014
My bichon loves the taste After 3 kidney stone surgeries, the vet put my bichon on the Hills Prescription Diet u/d. My dog absolutely loves the taste. February 1, 2014
Seems to be maintaining his bladder stone issues and he loves the taste. My nine year old dalmation had emergency surgery for bladder stones 6 months ago. My vet informed me that one of the best recommendations that he could make that may prevent future problems would be to feed him UD prescription can food. I want to give him every chance, so I agreed. He loves the tastes, his energy has increased and so far the bladder issues are being held at bay. Other than the product being a bit pricey,,, I can't say enough good things about this diet. January 7, 2014
Canine UD keeps my Pugs stone free!!! I can trust Hill's with the health of my pets. I have two pugs that were diagnosed with calcium oxalates in their urinary bladders. They love the food and go crazy for it at meal time. Palatability was never an issue. The food is very cost effective because it prevents the huge expense of surgery. And it saves my dogs from going under the knife again! Included is a picture of the bladder stones from one of my pugs. I adopted him so he could have his surgery and not be euthanized! December 20, 2013
Good Product My dog had bladder stones when she was 3 1/2 years old. After surgery she was put on Science Diet U/D. She has been stone-free for almost six years. I attribute it to this food and a vigilant watch over her. December 16, 2013
My dog is doing well and loves the product. Luckily my dalmation doesn't have a finicky appetite because he enjoys every bite. The product seems to be working for what ails him and that certainly is a great thing. As we all know, precaution can sometimes way lay bigger expenses down the line. ;-) December 2, 2013
good product, a bit pricey. My 10 year old yorkie has always been a finiky eater. REALLY need to have some kind of flavor variations! Not even thru the 1st case of canned food and he is bored with it. He does think the dry is a treat tho! October 26, 2013
He likes it! Hey, doggie! From the time they were puppies, my dogs, Regan & Taco, would eat anything once. Once being the operative word! I would bring them food, put it in their bowl and they would eat like they hadn't been fed in weeks. But the next day they would sniff it and look up as if to say, "Not this..... again." I literally had 5 different types/brands of food for them, and I couldn't give them the same thing 2 days in a row. My vet suggested Hill's prescription diet wet, so I gave it a shot. They love it! The sound of the can opener longer causes them to bark, instead it makes them run around in circles at my feet. Thanks! October 3, 2013
my mini schnauzer loves it I have never had any problem getting him to eat. I intend on keeping him on this food. September 23, 2013
Great features. It looks like lard, but does the trick. My dog has been on it over four years and has not had a recurrence of bladder stones. We use the dry UD for treats. August 15, 2013
Great food but still gets stones, however it may be my fault My dog had a bladder cystotomy 2 1/2 years ago and had been on U/D ever since. I will admit I have been giving him non-prescription treats. This past week two more stones were found and removed on Friday. U/D may not be enough. The vet said we may need to add additional potassium citrate supplements in order to keep his Ph at 7. His urine will have a full UA in 14 days when the stitches come out and then again every 3 months for Ph and crystals. an x-ray will be taken every 6 months to be sure no stones are forming. I am hoping that this tie, without the treats, the U/D will be enough. January 26, 2013
1-25 of 25