Thank you for visiting

To log out and end your session, click "OK"

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 206 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product! This is the only food that helps our rescued 69 pound airdale/black lab "Jenni" when she has her potty problems once or twice a month...without being too graphic it gets as bad as I have ever seen....the I/D allows her system to heal itself in a few days compared to 2 weeks without it...thanks again and keep up the good work. November 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This food straightened out my dog's stomach issues! We kept having to visit the vet with my son's German Shepherd as he was having stomach issues. The Vet prescribed Prescription Diet Gastrointestinal Food for a few days which would staighten out his issues. Once we went back to his regular food, problems came back...Vet recommended another round of Prescription Diet, and this time, we stuck with it! So far so good - No stomach issues (and no Vet bills)! The food is a little pricey, but we give him the dry prescription diet with the canned. The dog loves it! When we first started eating it, he would gobble it up and then carry his bowl around! He stil gobbles it, and licks up every drop! Thank you for making this food! We are all much better off knowing our wonderful pet is feeling better! October 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saved my dog! Our dog Stinky LOVES Hills Prescription i/d canine. She patiently waits every morning for her can of food! I know Stinky isn't a tradtional name, but she picked it, when I found her as a puppy while serving in Iraq, it was the only thing she would answer to. We were able to bring her home and adopt her, last year, while she was staying overnight at a kennel, she was viciously attacked, and nearly died from her internal injuries. Once she was home from the vets office, she couldn't digest regular dog food she was eating, our vet suggested the i/d, as this is what she was given during her inpatient stay, and to keep her on it long term. This food has really made huge improvements in her, she is just as happy and healthier then she was the first day I found her! Being that she is so unique and very special to us, we are very grateful to Hill's for having this food that she can eat daily and keep her healthy. June 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog LOVES this food! We got our dog from the BCHS and he was from the streets of the Cayman Islands. Since we got him, he was having digestive issues and since putting him on the Hills Prescription Diet Digestive Care canned food his throwing up has gone from 5 times a week to maybe once! Sure wish I could afford to feed him the dry too! November 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Longer Life This food has given our pet the chance to live a longer life and has given him a quality time. October 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's pretty pricy but our dog has never been better. Our 8 1/2 year old Pappillion has NEVER done better. He actually eats like a dog!!!! His poo's have been great too!! October 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product, and she loves the taste She was sooo sick, with periodic bouts of prolonged vomiting, , AND NOW SHE'S WELL, and wants to eat ALL THE TIME!!! October 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Dog Loves it~ The food is very tasty for the dog, however it is very expensive. Having a diabetic dog is costly in other areas, so would be nice to have reasonably affordable food! October 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by id canned A little pricey compared to non-prescript brands, but dog likes it and she is a healthy 16.... October 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog licked the bowl! My dog is very finicky eater and having gi disturbances for several days was not eating at all. When I served the chicken and vegetable stew the meal looked like people food. My dog devoured the food. That is fantastic! October 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product My dog has pancreatic insufficiency so he can't have alot of treats or things other dogs can. He loves having a frozen kong so we stuff it with the ID wet and he enjoys his treats and is none the wiser that it's a prescription dog food. All are happy. thank you. October 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This solved my problem when my dog refused all food and was loosing weight quickly. This is a great product to use when my dog was severely ill. It is very expensive though. I also noted many large pockets of air in the wet food which reduced how much I could feed my dog. Don't understand why it needs a prescription though. Should have more coupons available. September 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Digestive Care i/d My 5 year old toy schnauzer has a very sensitive stomach. He has eaten Hills Prescription Diet, Digestive Care i/d with Turkey, and only this, since he was a little puppy. His health is excellent, and he has not gained one ounce in three years. September 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by dog loves it very good and dog loves it and I can find it and the pet shops September 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is a blessing for my dog thank you. This product has been a blessing to my dog. It has help her become healthier and she has lost weight that she needed too. I would highly recommend this this product to many I even took it to the gym and shared your 1800 number. Also told family member. Thank for all your love and caring for our pets Please if you can I love your coupons please send me some it would so beneficial for me. Thank you Mirta. September 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I/D Gastrointestinal My dog had been severly ill so bad that after weeks of vet visits and meds he finally felt better but we were told he could never have his favorite treats or food again. We have been buying the I/D gastrointestinal health canned and dry food for almost 7 months now and he likes it ok. We found that because he cant have regular treats like most dogs we can give him canned peas that are rinsed as treats with his food, which he loves. Also, there is a recipe to make the canned food into treats, which i havent tried yet because the food already smells kind of bad, cant imagine after baking how my house would smell. It gets expensive though and you can only download the coupons once for any help with costs. September 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a good product in my opinion My dog is a fussy eater and seems to like this product. So far he will eat all his food when it is mixed with this product. September 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This food is easy on my Shih-Tsu's My two dogs eat this food every day and they seem to tolerate it with no adverse effects. The canned food from Hills Pet has always been consistent in texture and quality as long as we have been using it. September 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you Hills ID Prescription Diet! My little Shih Tzu Rosie was at the Vet more often than not when she was a puppy with runny stools and vomiting often. When we moved to a new location and I brought her to a new Vet, he suggested Hills ID Gastrointestinal canned food for her. I'm so thankful he did, because it calmed her tummy quickly. She loves the food and still acts like an energetic pup even now she's 10! Thanks so much! July 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hill prescription I/d gastroinetinal canned dog food Zoe likes your canned I/ d gastroinetinal Canned dog food, It is easy to get out of the can. June 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product really helps! My dog has a sensitive stomach that caused us to change him to I/D food. I couldn't be happier with this product. He mainly eats the dry but as an extra I alternate the regular canned with the chicken stew. He loves them both! Thanks for this incredible diet. May 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great nutrition that's easy on upset stomachs. I have worked as a veterinary technician for the past 5 years and over that period of time have seen hundreds of dogs with gastrointestinal issues. Canine I/D is one of the best wet foods out there for dogs with sensitive stomachs or GI issues. A great food for dogs that aren't interested in food or aren't feeling well, and it provides the nutrition dogs need to get healthy. Would definitely recommend. May 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Palatibility Great for stressful situations, caused by boarding, May 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The product solved my dogs digestive problem. I HATE the 13 oz cans this stuff comes in. For a smaller pet the 5.5 oz can would certainly be much more convenient. The quality of the product has helped my pets digestive problems and since starting on it he is just fine. I assume the quality of what is in it is good since it has solved his problems. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great features My 4 lb Maltese is so much healthier since he has been on this diet. He enjoys both the dry and wet. He seems stronger to me. He has not been to the vet since he started on this diet except for routine visits. I just wish it came in smaller cans for the little ones. He also loves the Hypo-Treats. March 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too bland taste Would like to see the ID canned dog food with the flavor of the chicken stew made into a dry dog food form. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product This is a good product that works as stated. I have to say my dog gulps this food down at feed time and he is a small breed type. It is a bit pricey, however with the help of the coupons that Hills offers it's doable and the benifits out weigh the price. The food is quite messy but an easy clean up. Hills makes some very nice snap on lids for the cans for refrigerator storage that I got from my vet. December 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great GI food My dogs love this food, the i/d is a great product/food that my dogs love to eat, and it also helps maintain the proper GI health for them. November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dogs love it! My dog Christopher has a tendency to have pancreatic attacks when he eats anything but ID. I also have another dog just went thru have a foot of her lower intestines being removed due to getting hit by a car. She has no problems eating ID. November 10, 2014
  • 2015-11-27 T11:39:21.233-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_206, tr_206
  • loc_en_US, sid_PD_K9_C_d_id_o_O_n_orig, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>