Thank you for visiting

To log out and end your session, click "OK"

i/d® Low Fat Canine - Canned

Digestive Care / GI Restore
Read more

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 75 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy on my dog's tummy My dog has had upset stomachs on and off for years now and since putting him on the GI perscription diet, he is doing much better. The price is alittle much but it is worth his comfort. November 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great food for dogs with digestive problems I have a lab/cattle dog mix that has a very sensitive stomach. Vet could not diagnose exactly what was wrong but suggested this food. It worked great. Couple of weeks and all is well. Dog loved the food. It is a little pricey but cheaper than a vet. August 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is an amazing product! This I/d lowfat canned/dry dog food has literally saved my dogs lives. I have 2 very small toy chihuahua's and their stools were generally mucousy, frequent stools, and smelly. My vet put them on Hill's prescription diet and they have been great ever since. I won't go back to cheap dog food. Their health is very important to me. Just wish it wasn't so expensive. The only downfall. Thanks for such great food! June 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works well for my dogs condition! Started using ID Low Fat for my Aussie six month ago I am seeing the benefits with maintaining her weight and improving her loose stool. She enjoys both Can & Dry mixed together. Great product but a bit expensive!! Charlie T. October 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Texture is inconsistent My dog must use this because of a pancreas problem, but it is pricey for people that are trying to keep their pets healthy. October 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by my two dogs love your products I purchase three products from Hills: the wet, dry, and the treats. I spend hundreds of dollars through my vet on your products and I can't even get coupons for a discount. Iam going to continue to buy your products because its for my dogs health but I am very disappointed. October 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product is expensive We only use this product because of our dog's health condition. We use a case of this food about every 6 weeks. We also use this product in the dry form, a 17.6 lb bag every 6 weeks. It is expensive and you do not offer many discounts or coupons. We would only recommend this product if our friend's dog had the same condition as our dog because of the price. We get ours from our vet because it is cheaper than your price on line. September 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product Our dog had to go on a low fat diet due to intestinal problems. We were concerned that he wouldn't like your product, as he always ate dry food and could be picky. We are happy to report that he enjoys the i.d. and has lost some weight, which has helped him in some other issues. Our concern is the cost. It is much more expensive than the other food, and it's hard to find coupons. September 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog had diahrea and the vet put him on this specialized dog food Nothing worked except for your dog food. The vet and I tried various treatment to stop the dog from having loose stools. However, your fat free dog food did the trick. I am so appreciative and so is my dog, Mr. Bean. Thank for providing an excellent quality of dog food plus many varieties for various illnesses. September 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by good food Hills GI restore is high good food for my dog and high quality. September 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dogs love the taste My dogs go crazy at mealtime. They love the taste and always clean their plates. They are small poodles and have very sensitive stomachs. The digestive health ID is all that they eat now. Fingers crossed its worked for both of them. September 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This food works great! The low fat restore wet and dry food are working great for my dogs sensitive intestinal system. The food is very expensive though and I don't have coupons to help with the cost. The coupon printer does not download on my computer form your website. Could you email or by mail send me coupons, it would be very much appreciated. September 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best food for my baby's sensitive tummy Our schnauzer is 6 yrs old and has a very sensitive tummy, but with GI low fat, no more throwing up, she's healthy and active again. September 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great wet dog food product My Dog cannot wait till time to eat! She loves the texture and smell of the food! September 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by The only food my dog can handle The cost is way too high and we can't always get coupons September 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The dog food is appealing to my pet. My dog has a number of health issues and the Hills Prescription Diet has been very beneficial. September 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unexpectedly loved by my dog! After enjoying a life without illnesses or digestive issues, my 16 year old toy poodle suddenly developed acute digestive issues. He could no longer tolerate his favorite dry dog food, so I began the search for food he would like and be able to digest. My vet recommended Hills Prescription Diet i/d low fat wet dog food. Expecting rejection of the new food, I was pleasantly surprised as he instantly loved it! He once again stands at my feet at supper time, barking excitedly, while I open his can of dog food! I am so happy to see how his quality of life has improved! September 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for GI issues My pug has GI issues and has been hospitalized several times. The vet suggested Low Fat GI Restore and it has made a major difference. Not only has her GI issues calmed down but she loves the taste. I give it my other pug who also loves it. I would highly recommend to any one who has a dog with GI issues. Its worth the cost and peace of mind. June 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 24 hour cure for my senior dog 24 hours of Hills i/d Prescription Diet Digestive Care Low Fat took my 13 year old Chihuahua from months of green liquid diarrhea to completely normal dog waste. 'nuff said. May 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hills Low Fat "GI Restore"s Zoe Zoe, a 10 year old lab has been diagnosed with Mega Esophagus. The dry food she was eating previously was not so enticing anymore. After spending 3 days in the ER, she found a new best taste...Hills GI Restore. Easy on her swallowing, engaging flavor...she's very attentive...ears perked, eyes focused. A relief for both of her human pets. The GI Restore food does not have that annoying canned dog food odor...thank heavens for that. We are very glad to share this review as a testament to good pet food equals good health that results in a healthier creature of God. Good girl Zoe...good girl. April 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Too Expensive My dog enjoys the food and it is what she needs to be healthy. It is just TOO EXPENSIVE and the fact that a prescription is needed for it is utterly ridiculous. January 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dog is well! In combination with other treatments and this product, the dog's health has returned to normal. As a precaution, the food is still being fed. However, the product is overpriced in my opinion. October 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Product is great. The only downfall is that it's pretty expensive and my computer doesn't want to print the coupons ! October 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product My dog loves it and glad it has helped him with his symptoms, however the cost seems to be pretty high for having to buy a case each month. October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product My eldest beagle who is 13 yrs old has severe intestinal problems. My Vet has recommended her to be on the canned Perscription Low Fat ID dog food. It has been agreeing with her quite well & has enabled her to lose the weight that she needed. My other beagle who just turned 5 yrs old is eating the hard food of this brand. My problem is that this is quite an expense for both dogs with no coupons readily available. October 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great flaver All the Hills prescription foods that the Vet recommended for my pets, has done wonders for my pets when they were feeling under the weather. I recommend them when a vet advises them,.I felt a tight pinch on my pocket-book, but if you love your pet, it's worth it. September 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Contents inconsistent. Food is expensive but what the vet recomended for our dog's condition. The contents of the cans vary. The most recent can that I opened had a big hole in the contents (like an air pocket) so it was not the full amount in the can that should be there. This is not the first time that this happened. September 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My dog enjoys it and it is good for him My dog has several medical problems and our vet recommended this Rx food. He has been on it since February or March 2014 and so far has been doing great. He loves to eat and always gobbles it all up! His blood tests have been coming out back in the normal ranges which is a miracle and I think that the Rx diet plays a part in that along with his meds and supplements. It all works together. September 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog had pancreatititis and she loved this. I was concerned that she would not want to eat but we mixed the dry and canned id and she loves it, so does her sister. In fact it is the only food the cat jumped up to smell and sample as she only eats hard cat food. Won't try anything else. September 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sick Corgi Our corgi has had problems digesting food .GI restore is the "Only" food that he can digest.It also helps him maintain a good weight.Plus,he loves the taste.I don't know what we would do without I/d low fat GI restore.Our corgi will be eating this for the rest of his life :) September 8, 2014
  • 2015-11-25 T08:01:32.909-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_75, tr_75
  • loc_en_US, sid_PD_K9_C_d_id_o_O_LFGI_orig, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>