Thank you for visiting

To log out and end your session, click "OK"


i/d® Low Fat GI Restore Canine - Canned

Low Fat Gastrointestinal -- Soothe, Protect, Restore
Read more

Hill's® Prescription Diet® i/d® Low Fat GI Restore Canine 4.7 5 61 61
Very easy on my dog's tummy My dog has had upset stomachs on and off for years now and since putting him on the GI perscription diet, he is doing much better. The price is alittle much but it is worth his comfort. November 26, 2013
Great food for dogs with digestive problems I have a lab/cattle dog mix that has a very sensitive stomach. Vet could not diagnose exactly what was wrong but suggested this food. It worked great. Couple of weeks and all is well. Dog loved the food. It is a little pricey but cheaper than a vet. August 25, 2013
This is an amazing product! This I/d lowfat canned/dry dog food has literally saved my dogs lives. I have 2 very small toy chihuahua's and their stools were generally mucousy, frequent stools, and smelly. My vet put them on Hill's prescription diet and they have been great ever since. I won't go back to cheap dog food. Their health is very important to me. Just wish it wasn't so expensive. The only downfall. Thanks for such great food! June 29, 2013
Great for GI issues My pug has GI issues and has been hospitalized several times. The vet suggested Low Fat GI Restore and it has made a major difference. Not only has her GI issues calmed down but she loves the taste. I give it my other pug who also loves it. I would highly recommend to any one who has a dog with GI issues. Its worth the cost and peace of mind. June 17, 2015
24 hour cure for my senior dog 24 hours of Hills i/d Prescription Diet Digestive Care Low Fat took my 13 year old Chihuahua from months of green liquid diarrhea to completely normal dog waste. 'nuff said. May 12, 2015
Hills Low Fat "GI Restore"s Zoe Zoe, a 10 year old lab has been diagnosed with Mega Esophagus. The dry food she was eating previously was not so enticing anymore. After spending 3 days in the ER, she found a new best taste...Hills GI Restore. Easy on her swallowing, engaging flavor...she's very attentive...ears perked, eyes focused. A relief for both of her human pets. The GI Restore food does not have that annoying canned dog food odor...thank heavens for that. We are very glad to share this review as a testament to good pet food equals good health that results in a healthier creature of God. Good girl Zoe...good girl. April 21, 2015
Too Expensive My dog enjoys the food and it is what she needs to be healthy. It is just TOO EXPENSIVE and the fact that a prescription is needed for it is utterly ridiculous. January 6, 2015
Dog is well! In combination with other treatments and this product, the dog's health has returned to normal. As a precaution, the food is still being fed. However, the product is overpriced in my opinion. October 23, 2014
Great Product is great. The only downfall is that it's pretty expensive and my computer doesn't want to print the coupons ! October 18, 2014
Great Product My dog loves it and glad it has helped him with his symptoms, however the cost seems to be pretty high for having to buy a case each month. October 13, 2014
Great product My eldest beagle who is 13 yrs old has severe intestinal problems. My Vet has recommended her to be on the canned Perscription Low Fat ID dog food. It has been agreeing with her quite well & has enabled her to lose the weight that she needed. My other beagle who just turned 5 yrs old is eating the hard food of this brand. My problem is that this is quite an expense for both dogs with no coupons readily available. October 10, 2014
Great flaver All the Hills prescription foods that the Vet recommended for my pets, has done wonders for my pets when they were feeling under the weather. I recommend them when a vet advises them,.I felt a tight pinch on my pocket-book, but if you love your pet, it's worth it. September 30, 2014
Contents inconsistent. Food is expensive but what the vet recomended for our dog's condition. The contents of the cans vary. The most recent can that I opened had a big hole in the contents (like an air pocket) so it was not the full amount in the can that should be there. This is not the first time that this happened. September 27, 2014
My dog enjoys it and it is good for him My dog has several medical problems and our vet recommended this Rx food. He has been on it since February or March 2014 and so far has been doing great. He loves to eat and always gobbles it all up! His blood tests have been coming out back in the normal ranges which is a miracle and I think that the Rx diet plays a part in that along with his meds and supplements. It all works together. September 19, 2014
My dog had pancreatititis and she loved this. I was concerned that she would not want to eat but we mixed the dry and canned id and she loves it, so does her sister. In fact it is the only food the cat jumped up to smell and sample as she only eats hard cat food. Won't try anything else. September 14, 2014
Sick Corgi Our corgi has had problems digesting food .GI restore is the "Only" food that he can digest.It also helps him maintain a good weight.Plus,he loves the taste.I don't know what we would do without I/d low fat GI restore.Our corgi will be eating this for the rest of his life :) September 8, 2014
This product really helped my visually impaired friend's guide dog. The guide dog was suffering from ideopathic hemmoragic gastritis.(Apologies on spelling!) Unable to digest anything without painful gas and bloody stools, she may have had to be retired or even put down! The vet prescribed the id low fat restore and the dog is now recovered and healthy. She is still unable to consume even high quality "ordinary" food but is trimmer and much more alert and high energy. Be assured she will continue eating this life saving food! written on behalf of guide dog's owner. September 4, 2014
this product seems to help our dog with gastro issues & works well for him. Our vet recommended Hills ID canned food for our 7 year old toy Maltese who was experiencing gastritis. It seemed to help him almost immediately. He likes the food and can be a very picky eater. August 24, 2014
This product keeps my dog healty. My dog had serious issues and almost died. The vet put her on this product and she has not had any more flare ups. August 11, 2014
Expensive We have to feed our dog this product because of her condition. We use the canned food to give her pills and mix it in with her dry food as well. July 26, 2014
pets love it. I highly recommend this food for dogs. With their sensitive digestive system, this food is a blessing. July 23, 2014
Pricey but Excellent I have a 13 year old German Shepherd with chronic GI issues. This food has really controlled that potentially serious situation. I am grateful for that, but do wish it wasn't so expensive. Despite it being low fat, she really likes it (on a related note, she was on the regular Hills GI Restore previously and that was her favorite food ever!). I highly recommend this to anyone whose dog is having chronic GI problems. July 17, 2014
Saving Grace This is the only food our terrier mix has been able to stomach after a scary bout with hemmohragic gastroenteritis. It stretches our budget a bit, but it is worth it. July 12, 2014
Good for overweight My Malteese is loosing weight with ID low fat. She looks healthy and great! July 5, 2014
This product saved my mini-dachshund! My mini dachshund Angel suffers from the chronic form of pancreatitis and the i/d prescription diet food has really helped her from having relapses. She absolutely loves the taste!! I would recommend this line of dog food to anyone! June 28, 2014
Great for my nervous girl!! I have a mixed breed terrier who is the sweetest girl but gets extremely nervous and stressed with any change in routine. This has led to horrible bouts of diarrhea time after time. 9 months ago we put her on i/d everyday and we haven't had a single instance since. It has made a huge difference and allowed us to travel with her more often and expose her to new things more often. June 12, 2014
Works but has some low-quality ingredients (corn) My dog was diagnosed with gastric reflux and vet prescribed 10 days of antibiotics, a probiotic and Low Fat GI Restore i/d canned dog food. Dog has been eating it 4x/day for 3 weeks, It (and antibiotics, probiotic) did the job - no more diarreha, no more regurgitation, dog is feeling much better. Am considering vet nutritionist consult to find better quality low-fat foods that I can alternate with Hills; also low-fat treats for training. June 9, 2014
This product does just what it says My 9lb, 13 yr old schnauzer has had stomach issues since she was 4 yrs old. We have tried so many other products until 6 years ago our vet recommended this food. She has been on the wet food now 3 years. She was on the dry food 3 years prior, but because of her teeth she wouldn't chew it. She loves the taste and has resolved her stomach issues. At 13 yrs old people still think shes a puppy. I highly recommend this food. June 9, 2014
Lifesaver My Yorkie became ill and he was unable to keep any food in his body. After medication, and this food he is doing well. He is like my child and thank goodness that your food was part of the plan to keep him alive. My other dogs are always sneaking his food....so it must be good when my fussy westie likes it also. June 4, 2014
Using it sparingly Our 8 yr old english setter has always had a 3 day gastro problem about every 3 months. She wouldn't eat, growly tummy, bad stool. Then 3 months ago she had to be taken to the vet with serious problems from gastrointestinal problems. They gave us the canned low fat ID, GI restore. I have only added a bit to her dry food each day and no problems at all since. So the canned food is expensive, but I am using maybe a can a week. She doesn't get any food bits at all. This seems to be doing the trick! June 3, 2014
  • 2015-07-05T08:25:47.852-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_61, tr_61
  • loc_en_US, sid_PD_K9_C_d_id_o_O_LFGI_orig, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>