Thank you for visiting

To log out and end your session, click "OK"

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 53 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stones all gone My 12 yr old fox terrier has had several surgeries to remove bladder stones. After switching him to C/D canned food, his labs are now coming back normal. We're convinced. October 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Didn't need surgery My Dusty was prone to bladder stones. Doc suggested that I change her food to the canned c/d. Once she began a steady diet of c/d, we didn't need to have surgery to remove stones! Whew. July 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by dissolved bladder stones Shelby canine had bladder stones and Vet decided to dissolve them (hopefully) by diet. She wouldn't eat the S/D at all, so we tried the C/D. Took a little longer, but the results were successful. Now both my dog's eat the canned and dry mixed together and love it. Their bowls are cleaned every night. Just wish it was cheaper .. costs are high to feed two dogs every month. October 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saving my bichon My elderly bichon frise developed a large bladder stone. As I worry about invasive surgery at her age, the vet's prescription for canned c/d food from Hills Prescription diet was ordered. It's working already (six weeks) and it looks as if we will avoid having to have our pup have surgery, which was dangerous at her age and quite costly. We also give her the dry variety of this prescription but she had problems with chewing it - the vet suggested adding no-sodium chicken broth and it did the trick - now she readily eats that as well. September 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is great ! My 5 year old English Spriner spaniel developed 41 kidney stones which had to be removed . She continued to have struvite crystals with a high urinary pH. After using all of the CD products her urine PH has been around, 6.5, and the crystals disapeared. This food really works. September 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by My dog does not like the taste. My dog has never been a picky eater until the Vet recommended Hills C/D for UTI. She does not like any of the varieties. She did not like the can, the stew or the dry. The price for the C/D is very pricey too. September 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Dog has been on this diet for three years My dog was prescribed this food as the only food she can eat for stones. She has had two surgeries and very hopeful she wont have to have another one. I really wish it was not so expensive. Really thankful for the coupons that we get sometimes. September 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love the product but not enough coupons. My dog loves it but the cost is just to for some people. More coupons or sales would help. September 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for what we need, but a few issues Our dog needs this particular food for a health condition and it appears to be doing the job. Price is an issue. It's very expensive, but appears to be our only choice. Since our dog is only 13 pounds, we're doing OK. But I could see price being an issue for larger breeds. And the canned product is inconsistent. Since portioning is very important, it's difficult when the product either has too many air holes or breaks apart too easily. But again, this is a product our dog needs and we're happy it's available. August 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by my dog is a picky eater and she loves it also like the coupon they help alot. the quality of the food is very good annd smells good too . its doing its job also keeping crystals from forming in the urinary tract. thanks for a quality product January 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by HAPPY HAPPY HAPPY My dog has been on your RX food for about 4 months now and is doing great ! I have since switched all my cats to Science Diet food also, they love it November 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helps with Stones My vet recommended the c/d for my rescue dog Cassie who has stones. We are hoping this will help them decrease so we can avoid a surgery. I would love for c/d to have treats November 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Treats she can enjoy Since our girl can only eat C/D food, it is wonderful to have treats that she likes and can have. Thank you, Science Diet! October 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worked for Struvite Stones I took in a stray female dog and she was in very poor condition. She was diagnosed with very large Struvite Bladder Stones. She also had a really bad bladder infection/ UTI. I felt really bad for her and knew she was in a lot of pain. She would strain every time she used the bathroom and wet her bed at night. She couldn't hold her urine at all. The vet and I decided that we would try the Hills Prescription Diets and Antibiotic treatment first since financially I could not afford the $3000 surgery to remove the stones. After a 2 rounds of antibiotics, and feeding both the Hills Prescription C/D and S/D diets, her UTI is gone and she was actually able to pass some stones on her own. So far I think that the diet is working. Its taking a little longer than most since her stones were really big. I didn't think it was even going to be possible and even the vet told me that she thought that the best thing for her would be surgery to remove them. Now a couple of months later I have notice a big difference from when we rescued her off of the streets to now. She is more playful and has a lot more energy than before. The diets seem to be working great. My only issue is that the cost of the food a little on the expensive side! I would like more coupons since it seems that she will be on this food for life. Also, as for the food quality, I would like to see one made with a lower fat content. I even used the Hills Prescription I/D when she had diarrhea one day from a treat she ate which worked great too. So far so good! October 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Urinary Tract Concerns At age 2, my Bichon (Lucy) developed the chronic condition of Urinary Tract Infection with mineral crystals. The doctor prescribed your CD formula and since then no such concerns have reappeared,. October 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Food Ever My dog Bella had to go on Hill's prescription food last June. I was very leery because she was always a very picky eater. To my surprise Bella loved it! She ate it up with no coaxing. Now she begs for her food at dinner time and gobbles it right down. October 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not enough flavor variety and too expensive Not enough flavor variety and too expensive for my dog September 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by No more uti's My dog was experiencing frequent urinary track infections I didn't think that this product was Goodnuf for my dog but once I decided to try it I am convinced that it has been worthwhile UTIs have stopped September 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Maggie enjoys I began mixing the canned w/ the dry c/d and it gives my Maggie more variety seems palatable. September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tasting food that will keep your dog healthy and your dog will love A few years ago our late dog developed bladder stones and he had to have emergency surgery performed the next morning. The vet that performed the surgery told us the stones were caused from his diet. Recently we adopted another Shih Tzu and we put him on a better food as we did not want another episode of bladder stones. Our dog has been on this pet food since he turned one. We always had a problem with getting our dog to eat and since he has been on this food we have not had a problem...he looks forward to meal time!! Our dogs are our kids and we only want what is best for them. We found Hill's to be #1!! August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by coupons my dog has a bladder problem & your c/d is want the vet prescribed. what is keeping me from recommend this product to anybody is because of the cost & I need 2 1/2 cases/mouth ,you let me have only 2 coupons per year to help with the cost, I could use 2 coupons / per mouth , not total per year , it would be nice to hear from you on this matter, but if I don't, I will understand, Tom August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Geat dog food for the health of your Dog! This food is a lifesaver for my German Shepherd, and she loves to eat it too. She knows when it is dinner time, and she is so anxious to eat her food. I am anxious to try the new chicken and vegetable stew also! August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by admittedly my dog goes without urinary problems with this food, no variety or treat available My issue is that I have two dogs and only one has any urinary problems, so they eat different kinds of food. As a loving dog owner, I hate knowing that my one dog has to eat the same thing, all day, every day, while the other one gets to eat a variety. I have not found any other food or treat to offer my dog. My dog that has no urinary issues I cannot afford to buy the special food for, especially since it is not necessary. I hope in the future someone can come up with a different answer for these health issues. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by All three My dogs do not like the treats at all. However they both seem to like the wet very much even though it was only prescribed for one.. The dry is okay my shih tzu nibbles as needed. However I would be grateful if you could create a chew bone from c/d July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good quality but could be cheaper My dog gets recurrent bladder stones & is on this food along with an antibiotic. Too hard to get coupons & it shouldn't be. I requested a coupon sometime ago and still haven't gotten it. She has also had surgery to remove the stones. I wish there were some other answer to treating the stones. I am a senior & appreciate any help I can get. Elaine June 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too soon to tell. My dog is in just the first full month with this food,so I in all fairness,my opinion will come later,but I can say she does eat it pretty well.Which is saying a LOT!! She is super picky! I am hoping this diet keep's her in good health:) June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great dog food I started using this dog food years ago because my vet told me to. My dog had surgery for stones and had to change her diet. She has not had stones since she has been on this dog food! June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This dog food keeps my Rottie girl out of the vet's office. We have used the C/D formula for a few years now and I haven't had to worry about coming home to a sick dog in quite some time.When my dog isn't feeling well you can bet that I'm a mess until she feels well so it is Hill's at our house. Hill's keeps my pack happy. June 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product overall. For several years my dog "Minnie" would randomly have blood in her urine. It was always treated and corrected with antibiotics each time. After starting her on the c/d prescription diet, she has not experienced any more problems. June 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My dog likes the c/d I am happy that my dog will eat this food. I am hoping it will prevent bladder stones from reoccurring,, June 11, 2014
  • 2015-11-29 T08:40:50.645-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_53, tr_53
  • loc_en_US, sid_PD_K9_C_d_cd_o_O_n_orig, prod, sort_default
2 next>>