Thank you for visiting

To log out and end your session, click "OK"

r/d® Feline - Dry

Weight reduction
Read more

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 53 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weight Loss works My overweight cat has lost 3lbs in a month. Will continue to use this product. December 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product really works The prescription diet cat food works wonderfully. I have been using this cat food for about one year and he's been losing wieght and getting healthier. It takes a little time to start seeing the results but there are indeed results. He loves the taste and waits at the door to be fed. My cat loves the food and I love how it is helping him become healthier. There are two pictures of my cat, Simon. Before he weighted about 23 puonds and now, recently, he weights 17 pounds. He lost about 6 pounds and gained a lot more energy. October 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very healthy product We have two brothers and got them at 18lbs each. Was recommended this food by our vet, and works great! They are both down to about 15lbs. They seem to enjoy the dry food very much. They are definately more playful. : ) September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product keeps my pet healthy Finally found a cat food that my cat will eat and keep him from getting crystals. My cat will not touch wet food at all. The combined ingrediants in this product is what he needs and likes October 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product but too expensive We have had good luck with both the RD and the JD, but find it quite expensive. Coupons are helpful but they are seldom available. October 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not working for my cat He is very overweight and has been on this for several months. Before that, he was on a different prescription weight loss food for about a year. He is not fact, I think he is gaining. I do not over feed him. I give him less than the vet prescribed. He does not eat canned food...[will not, I should say] I have used this with another cat in the past and it worked well, even with free feeding. I wish this worked for him. Perhaps, his having asthma and not being able to run around the house very much is the still thinks he should have lost, though. August 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works Great For Weight Loss! My cat has been on r/d for a while now, and it is the only diet we have had success with for his weight loss. He used to be 22 lbs and he has since dropped down to 15. His quality of life has greatly improved and we both couldn't be happier. Thank you for making such a wonderful product! June 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by R/D review I had tried a few different low fat diets for my chunky monkey (he isn't actually a monkey. ;-) ) R/D was the first that was 1) palatable enough to hold Cooper's interest for more than a week 2) actually showed results. He lost 2 pounds in the first 2 months. :-) May 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by good texture My cat really loves the taste, keeps him feeling statifed without eating so much. I like it because it's been maytaining his weight. December 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hill's Science Diet Feline RD This low calorie dry food helped my 9 year old 24.5 lb cat Rufus lose 1/4 of his body weight in 2 weeks. Amazing. He's down to 17.5 lbs now. I feed him no more than 1 cup a day. He's much more mobile and active - and healthy. November 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by does the job This product has helped our cat to maintain his weight... September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weight loss product that my cat loves. This weight loss dry cat food has helped my cat loose weight and she loves the taste. I am pleased with her success and am happy with Hill's. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by our rescued cat Since being on this food, his weight has gone down an he is no longer limping. He also gets a couple treats a day, Both the cat & I are seniors. The coupon helps with the cost. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Scoobie is a lean orange tiger Scoobie started eating Prescription Hill's r/d over a year ago, and has become a lean orange tiger cat. I still feed Scoobie r/d even though he is trim, because his brother also an orange tiger cat, still has a few pounds to go, along with their sister, Kiki, a Russian blue. In addition to my cats loving r/d, Prescription Hill offers coupons on their website, and if you contact them, they will send additional coupons in the mail. Thank you Prescription Hill for your compassion for the health of my pets and for helping me feed them great food, while on a very tight budget. They eat better than I do. Sincerely Scoobie Do, Biscuit Boy, and Kiki August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product for indoor cats. I have an overweight cat and she has been on this for over two months. During the first month I saw changes in her size and activity level. Her name isn't Mikey but she does love it and eats it.! August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My cat seems to like this product but wants more than the recommended amount. My cat is gaining weight because of his temperment. He is very loud and demanding, I am glad he is on healthy food and eating less than he would on a cheap cat food. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product works wonders. I can see my cats legs again! She is more energetic and seem to be enjoying the food. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This really works! My cat was very overweight and at risk for health problems. My vet recommended Hills so we gave it a try. My cat has lost the weight and has become more active!! Love this! July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My cat seems to be doing well on this food. My cat has lost about 3 lbs since I switched to this food. July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by So far so good! 1st bag completed, cats love it. This is only the first bag we have gone through, but so far my cat loves the taste of the food. Even our other cat that does not need to be on this loves the food as well. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cat would rather starve then eat this product I purchased not only this product but one other of the prescription dry foods for weight loss and the wet food for weight loss. I introduced it slowly. Our cat would not eat. I tried it on it's own. Our cat would not eat. He actually picked up the dry food in his mouth, spit it out and walked away. It was an expensive attempt to use this brand of food. Our cat did not eat for 2 days in an attempt to make it work. We finally gave up because not eating was the more dangerous route. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We use r/d for fiber content Our 13 year old cat Tyler was suffering from severe constipation. Our vet recommended Hill's Prescription Diet r/d for its high fiber content to help him eliminate. Tyler and his sister Willow both eat the dry and wet r/d, and they love it! Tyler's bowel problems have cleared up nicely. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product works well, and my cat loves it My cat was overweight and the vet suggested using Prescription Diet R/D. He has slowly, but steadily been losing the extra weight, and the vet is very happy with the progress he has made! June 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Measured and Demonstrated Results! I have been using the Prescription Diet R/D for at least four years on my two male cats and started our recently adopted female cat on this food after she turned six months. The two male cats managed to lose close to a pound each after a period of time and have maintained their weight loss. My little female is nice and trim. I am so glad my vet recommended this food. May 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Successful weight loss Was a slow process, however a very successful weigh loss. I would recommend this product to any pet owner to animal is in need of wright loss. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The product has worked great for weight loss This product has helped my Georgia loose much needed weight. The transistion was not difficult at all she has enjoyed the food from the start. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Weight Loss My cat has lost 4 lbs in one year and hopefully will lose another 4 lbs this year. This product has probably saved her life. April 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by works for weight loss, not satisfying and expensive My four year old cat lost almost 3 pounds in three months on the same 3/4 daily portion. However, he cleans his bowl immediately and is constantly begging for food throughout the day, so he never appears satisfied. At first he didn't care for the taste but became accustomed to it. He was switched from the prescription "CD" which put him up to 15 pounds. I would not purchase this product if it wasn't prescribed by his vet, as it is too costly on a low income budget. The coupons help but are limited. April 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My cat loves the food I am glad that my cat loves the food but I think it's pretty expensive especially if you are on a tight budget. If you are a low income person it is hard to afford this food. I am having a hard time affording this food April 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Food seems palatable and satisfying to. my cat and effective for weight loss. My cat transitioned to this product easily. She seems to enjoy it and it has been effective in weight loss for her. I am pleased and her veterinarian is also pleased. April 9, 2014
  • 2015-11-27 T11:39:15.630-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_53, tr_53
  • loc_en_US, sid_PD_FL_D_d_rd_o_O_n_orig, prod, sort_default
2 next>>