Thank you for visiting

To log out and end your session, click "OK"

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 144 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly Recommend for Over Weight Cats We have an eight year old cat that looked like she swallowed someones bowling ball. We received a notice from our vet that a product was on the market that we should consider trying. Our cat was 18 lbs when we started her on the Metabolic diet food. After 4 months she is now down to 14 lbs. Her short hair coat is silky soft. She has more energy. We will definitely keep her on this diet until she gets down to her ideal weight. We have now started our dogs on this plan and are hopeful we will get the same wonderful results. This product is highly recommended. December 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for fat cats! One of my cats was getting very heavy, close to 16 lbs. My vet was concerned so she recomended the Metabolic diet. He now has a very defined waist and is looking very handsome. I will continue to feed this to both my cats to keep them trim. Now if only us humans had such a magical food! November 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by She's finally losing weight! I had my cat on low calorie food for a long time but she kept gaining weight. It was not cheap food it was Science Diet. I got a bag of Metabolic and she started losing weight in the first 2 weeks. She has been on this food for 2 months now and has lost 2 lbs but the change in her level of energy has been what has thrilled us as much as the weight loss! It is so cute to see her doing things that she couldn't do before or just didn't feel like doing. This food is expensive but I'm only feeding it to one cat (we have 5) so a 17 lb bag lasts a long time. I know the price will prevent people from buying it but in my opinion it's worth trying. Be sure to read and follow the feeding directions if you are serious about your cat losing weight. October 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My cats love the taste. Most of my cats are on Metabolic as they all seem to be overweight. Our largest cat has lost a few ounces but the weight loss is quite slow. All of them love the taste so there is no problem with that. I am happy that they have stopped gaining weight. They are like most house cats...sleep and eat. October 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great food for Cats One of my Cats(who is 3yrs) is overweight by a few pounds & this particular brand of food has helped him maintain the weight even though he is a 1.5 over. My other cat is at her ideal weight( she is almost 12yrs old). Both of them like the food in either canned or dry. They get both by sharing half of a small can & approx. 2/3rds cup of the dry. October 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good ratio between calories fat and still taste good to my cat My cat seems to enjoy the taste and the calorie count and fat content are good. Have been using this brand for about a year weight loss has been slow . Price is a little high but my Suze is worth it October 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by The product is satisifying to our cats appitite and stomach. Our vet recommended this product but we do not think the product works to curb the cats appitite and for the cost I think the product only deserves a fair rating. Bob September 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by My cat has lost very little weight Not very good value for the poor results very expensive but my cat does enjoy the taste September 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Metabolic Feline Are has done real good with this food she has got down to the weight the vet whats her at. September 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by My cat LOVES Metabolic Diet My cat loves Metabolic Diet. I love it too because he's already lost 6 lbs! He's more energetic now and able to groom himself again. Thank you Hill's for creating this feline diet food! September 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by metabolic dry food My 14+ year old cat was advised to eat the metabolic dry food for weight control and its a good thing, becuase its been over 1 year now, and my cat really loves the food too. September 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Metabolic works! Peanut was overweight at 28 lbs. His brother Sparklie was also overweight but a few pounds less. For over two years we had been feeding them different weight management products from the pet store. Sparklie lost weight but Peanut did not. After blood tests it was determined that he was just 'fat'! But, Hill's Prescription Metabolic was suggested due to its unique blend of ingredients that approach the weight problem differently. Well, lo and behold, Peanut is steadily losing weight, ounces at a time. Sparklie and Miss Mittens both love the food as well and have lost weight. #I give them additional regular food.# All three share a can of Metabolic wet food each day. The only issue is the cost. Although I was skeptical at first, Metabolic does work! Now, if they only had it for humans! September 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Food...Really Works My cat, Ally, has been on this food for 6 months now & has lost 2 lbs. She is more active & loves the food!! September 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by My cat enjoys the flavor, but price is a bit high. My cat enjoys the flavor, but price is a bit high. September 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product. My cat was overweight and has lost the weight the vet wanted. September 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our cat loves it and we did not think she would. We feed her both the dry and wet Hills food. Since we've had her, she has NEVER eaten wet food. She loves theirs. As for the dry, our vet recommended we mix it at first with her other food and gradually decrease the old and increase the Metabolic. She usually finishes the portion throughout the day or night. We feed her twice a day on recommendation from our vet. This is just about a month and she has lost half a pound. We are very happy with the results. September 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Worth Mentioning to a Friend I switched from another script cat food to this when the pet store was out of my regular brand. My cat Misty seems to like the taste a lot but I think it left her feeling a bit more hungry at first. After about a week she has gotten used to it. Overall I think pricing is a bigger factor to me. It costs quite a bit more than my normal brand with the same overall result. I would mention to a friend that it is an overall good product. September 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by working so far My Darcy has been on diet food for 3 years and gained weight. Finally with Metabolic the scale is going down!! September 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My cat likes this food My cat likes this food, and hopefully will lose some weight on it too. September 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by recommended by vet my cat has been gaining weight as he gets older and has been on this food for about a month and a half and has lost some weight. he seems to like the taste and has previously been on cd dry food for years which kept him from getting crystals in urinary tract. September 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by not working as well as should thank you for giving coupons it really helps. my cat has been on metabolic dry and wet food for 6 mos. now with 6 mos. to go, so far 3 lbs. off, so doing good. hope to go back to the weight management one after year is up, he liked that also. August 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm hoping this food will let my cat lose weight. Vet recommended Good. But kind of expensive. I know that there are cheaper brands out there. But will try this one to see if it helps him lose weight. I wish there were coupons. August 6, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed with results My 12 pound cat has been on Metabolic wet and dry cat food for nine months and has not lost any weight. She is constantly hungry and sits by her bowl waiting patiently for more food,( which is not given). She has not gained any more weight and her coat is nice and shiny but I am disappointed and frustrated that this diet does not work for her. As she likes the taste I will continue to feed her this brand but as a weight loss program this fails. June 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weight loss for cats!! I started my 3 cats on metabolic because I had one very overweight cat but the other 2 were a good weight. I didn't want them all losing weight on a more calorie restricted diet, but it was too difficult to split them up to feed. Metabolic solved by problem, the smaller cats have maintained their weight while the overweight one is getting closer to her ideal weight. And she doesn't act like she's starving, which makes everyone happy! May 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent diet that works! My overweight cat LOVES her Metabolic food! She chooses it over the other cats' food. She also gets to eat more of the Metabolic food than any other diet food and seems satisfied, all while getting her down to a more healthy weight! May 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent diet for our barn cat! Barney is a senior tuxedo and is prone to obesity. He gains a lot of weight in the winter when the barn is cold and he spends more time sleeping. This diet keeps his weight more even throughout the year. He loves the taste! May 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Purrfect food forchubby kitties I work at a veterinary hospital and have seen alot of overweight cats. I also have a couple of chubby cats. I have seen the Metabolic food work wonders at loosing and maintaining a healthy weight. My cats love this food. It also comes in treats with the same ingredients, so when we as owners think our cats are hungry, we can give them some treats. AWESOME PRODUCT May 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great help for our lazy overweight cat! Our 4 year old cat weighs 17 pounds, mainly because she was very timid when we rescued her, and therefore hid a lot and is used to being inactive. Our vet recommended the Metabolic diet to increase her energy and activity.... and said it was fine to allow our 9 pound 2 year old girl to also eat the same food! So much better than trying to feed them separately! We have noticed an increased interest in playing in the past 5 or 6 months, and that is so great! May 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by our cat likes this food & he has lost weight. our cat likes this food & has lost weight. we will continue to use. November 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It Really works! I have 2 cats who were both over weight, we tried the Hill's Metabolic on the advise of our vet and I actually saw results! My cats have both lost weight and love the taste of this food. They even go looking for the crumbs that they drop on the floor. Over the course of 1 year, Athena (originally weighing16lbs# lost 2lbs and Siren #originally 18 lbs ) lost 1lbs. October 28, 2014
  • 2015-11-29 T08:40:37.881-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_144, tr_144
  • loc_en_US, sid_PD_FL_D_d_mb_o_O_n_orig, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 next>>