Thank you for visiting

To log out and end your session, click "OK"

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 10 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Portosystemic Shunt Our 7 month old ragdoll kitten was diagnosed with a Portosystemic shunt; we switched from kitten to l/d in order to lessen the amount of toxins from protein in his diet. He is doing so well on l/d! His coat has improved dramatically; he is gaining weight and has far less neurologic symptoms. He will still need the surgery to correct it, but l/d has improved his quality of life and helped make him stronger for surgery. Thank you Hill's for making great foods for our pets! June 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My vet recommended this product. My cat is usually very finicky but she seems to like this i/d feline for digestive care. We also feed her the canned i/d feline for digestive care. October 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Miracle For Miracle! My Siamese was very sick and nothing we did was helping. Through extensive research, our Vet suggested we go outside the box and try treating our Miracle (yes, that is really her name but that is another story) for liver problems rather than what seemed obvious, her terrible intestinal issues. Our wise Vet put her on medication to treat the liver imbalance and changed her to Hill's I/D. In less than two weeks, we had a miracle! The intestinal issues disappeared and we now have a very calm, contented and issue-free cat.. Hill's Prescription Diet may be a bit pricey but it works and you do NOT mess with success! September 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for sensitive stomach This product is very good to use if your cat can not tolerate regular cat food due to sensitive stomach. My cat actually eats it so that is a plus too! Unfortunately it is a bit pricey so I am always looking for coupons. September 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our old cat was having trouble keeping her food down. Our vet suggested switching to Hills feline ID. Now cat seems happy and healthy and able to keep her food down. July 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Healthy again There are certain subtleties in a cat's behaviour that are somewhat hard to pick up on (for a human, at least). Three weeks ago we took our cats to the vet. They are 12 years old now, both of them saved strays, and the vet suggested they needed some blood work done. It turned out that one of the kitties was sick. Some numbers in the blood work were too high, others - too low. It was her liver. So he recommended Hill's. We bought it right away and, let me tell you, they love it. All the other reviews are spot on. Their coats are as soft as silk now and the sick kittie is her old self again, destroying furniture and clothes. We had forgotten how energized and active she can be. You can tell she is glad to be well again. July 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cat loves l/d; needs bigger bag One of my cats is on l/d to help prevent the development of bladder stones. She will be on this food long term and loves it--she just snarfs it right down. However, I really wish it came in a back larger than 4 pounds. I like to stock up. Luckily it's just one cat! November 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great help for sick cat We have such a hard time pilling our cat, so I decided since she eats another of your products, we'd try the ld. She has been on cd since she was young. She is now 14 yrs. old and had a bout with a liver problem. The vet gave her some pills to help the liver problem but we only gave her 1/2 of them. She has been fine "cross fingers" since then but I wanted to see if she'd benefit from the ld, since it is made specifically for the liver. She loves it! She is not a picky eater unless she is sick. We give her cd throughout the day and at night she gets a small amount of ld. She has been doing great on both Prescription dry foods and we plan to feed her them for the rest of her life. October 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by kinda hard to review something my pet needs to survive My vet says my cat needs it. I go to my vet for his opinion on such matters and no have reason or inclination to call his judgement into question. That said, i buy this food my cat. He eats it. Apparently his liver is functioning within a healthy range now. Goon on you guys for making such a product. September 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product but too expensive It would be great if y'all would allow the consumer to print your coupons more than once. This product is expensive, but effective. Brand loyalty is appreciated. September 10, 2014
  • 2015-11-25 T08:01:01.384-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_PD_FL_D_d_ld_o_O_n_orig, prod, sort_default
1-10 of 10