Thank you for visiting

To log out and end your session, click "OK"

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 122 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helped my cat live a long time! I have been feeding my cats K/d for numerous years ever since my boy cat was starting kidney problems. It helped greatly and my boy cat lived to be 20 years 6 months old and he went to the Rainbow Bridge November 12th. My female cat went to the Rainbow Bridge in January of this year at 22 years old. I feel that feeding them k/d really helped and my vet said that my 16 year old should keep on it. It is great that you have food geared to a certain problems for both cats and dogs. I highly recommend it if your vet tells you to buy it. Yes, it's expensive and wish more coupons were available in the coupon sections for the prescription food, but it is definitely worth the price to keep your fur babies with you for as long as they can live. November 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Effective Cat Food for Renal Health My cat has been eating this food since being diagnosed with renal failure in October, 2011. She enjoys the taste (even the wet food) and she gained back most of the weight she lost when she got very ill. October 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by She's like a new cat! My cat was diagnosed with kidney failure nearly 9 months ago. They told me she had anywhere from 6 weeks to 6 months left. They told me to feed her the prescription KD food to help. It sure did! She's more social, friendly, and a happier cat. She has more energy and is still doing well. I am grateful for Science Diet Prescription food. It gave me my baby back! October 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Prescription diets help my cat live longer My cat is not as happy with this food as she was with her first 21 years on prescription diets. However I attribute her longevity to prescription diets, r/d, t/d, g/d and now k/d, all dry and great vet care. October 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Has reversed my cats bad lab numbers for the kidneys This food is prescription so it is expensive but it has reversed my cats negative lab numbers for his kidneys. Cannot live without your kidneys so I am very grateful. My cat is 18 and counting! He's my lil kitty soulmate! October 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product seems to work well. Have used prescription diet products in the past with cats and have had very good luck with them. I do believe they extend the life of your cat and the cats are pleased with their taste. Well worth the cost if you love your cat. So glad this product is available and recommended by the Vet. October 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great food, very expensive My cat has to eat K/D. He ate C/D for years. It's expensive and coupons would be SO appreciated, they are very hard to come by. He wouldn't touch the canned K/D, but loves the dry. October 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Difficult to guess overall rating Two months ago our Vet said that our cat had kidney problems and that was why he was losing weight. He put him on the k/d prescription diet. He has gained some weight back; however, we have not tested him yet to see there was any improvements. There are a number of ways to look at the questions above to answer them fairly. The cats (I have two but they both had to be put on this diet - could not separate the food) ate the food but made it obvious that it was not their favorite by taste. The cost of the food is very expensive; however, if it helps out and provides a longer life for my cat then the value for the money would be high. I will post additional information as the results come in on my cats health. September 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My cat loves! this dry food. Eats every morsel!!! My cat loves this dry food. She eats every morsel! We have an additional 2 senior cats who have just been introduced to the k/d dry. This is the first time these cats have eaten every morsel as well! Am very pleased that our finicky cats are enjoying their prescription food. It gives us a great peace of mind! September 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has been very essential in keeping my cats in optimum health. I have used Hill's KD Feline dry food for years with many of my elder cats. It has been very effective in helping to keep my cats in their best possible health. I recently lost a cat at age 171/2 who had eaten KD for the last 4 years. I have 3 more older cats on this food now. I highly recommend it. I also like being able to download a savings coupon when possible. September 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cat loves taste My cat loves taste; however I am concerned about the amount of carbs in this food. I am trying to wean him off dry food, as research has shown wet food is best, as long as it is low in phosphorus, calcium, potassium, and sodium. I don't like the corn gluten meal, wheat, and wheat gluten in this food. I will keep searching for the right balance.... Ingredients (first few lines) "Chicken, brewers rice, corn gluten meal, whole grain wheat, pork fat, brown rice, wheat gluten, chicken liver flavor...." September 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by not sure I brought this product because the vet recommended it for my cat. He do enjoy it but I this it cost too much compare to cat food you buy in the store. I know it is a special diet food but I don't it should cost double what I pay for with other cat food. September 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This food must really taste good. My 11 year old cat, really likes the flavor of the food. As I also have two other cats, they share her food as well. September 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by KD cat working for my boycat Buster ,my, 8yo cat ended up in the emergency vet clinic with crystals in his urine. After treatment vet prescribed wet and dry Hill's Prescription KD. He loves it and is doing great. Thanks Hills. PJ Breeden September 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My cat loves the taste ! Our Vet prescribed K/D and my first though was: "Oh no, he'll never eat it". I was very pleased when he just plowed right into the first dish! His weight has remained good and all of his lab results have remained in the normal range. My only negative would be that the bag is not a good storage vessel. I transfer it to another container with a tight fitting lid to keep it fresh. I do enjoy receiving the occasional coupons ! Thanks for a great product . September 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by My girls love it This is the kibble that my 2 girls eat all the time. They love the taste, but I sometimes worry that the dry kibble is too hard for my oldest girl's teeth (she's over 18). It would be great if Hill's offered this diet in a chewy kibble, for those really old cats. July 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by My cats love it! My cat that is having some minor kidney issues seems to be feeling so much better and he and my other cat love it too. I just with is wasn't so expensive. July 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product was well received. All three of my cats like the food and I have one that is rather picky. He had lost some weight and gained some back since switching to k/d. May 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by k/d feline I put my cat on this when she needed it and she seemed to really like it. She always let me know when the bowl was empty. Would definitely recommend it for clients and friends of their pets needed it. May 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Leo will live now!!! Leo is your poster child for Metabolic but he has now developed the need for K/D. He hated the old K/D and would not budge on it so when I knew he had to eat K/D or die I feared he would choose the latter. I took home a bag of the new K/D and he LOVED IT!!!!! He has been eating it everyday (along with a spoonful of his Metabolic wet food, cause he loves his "treat" too). He even talks me into a "few" extra kibbles of the K/D as treats. I truly feel that the upgrade in taste to K/D is saving my Leo's life for many, many more years and I am so thankful for what I call a miracle! May 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This food is saving my cat's life. During annual blood work for my 7 year old cat, Mooshoo, she was diagnosed with stage 1 kidney failure. My veterinarian recommended I start feeding her k/d exclusively. Since starting the k/d diet, Mooshoo's kidney values have returned to the normal reference range and have maintained normal for over a year. K/d is helping to prolong my cat's life. I'm so grateful for this diet and Mooshoo loves the taste! Thank you Hills for formulating diets to keep our beloved pets happy and healthy! May 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by New feature I recently purchased a bag of prescription k/d Kidney Care for my cat, Tabby. I discovered the bag closure is now Velcro. I was pleasantly surprised as often the food gets stale towards the end of the bag. This will ensure Tabby's food stays fresh longer. Thank you Hills. May 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by my cat likes the new shape My cat did not enjoy the old "pellet" shaped Hills dry food. The new shape is easier for her to eat. May 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product has positive effect on cats health my cat seems so much healthier since we started using this product. She is a healthy weight, her coat is shiney, and her dander has gone way down. Also, when she goes to the bathroom it does not have such a horrible smell as it did with the other food we used. May 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product Recommended by our Vet for my 2 cats due to urinary issues. Both have responded well to the food with no further issues. May 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Re-sealable bag The new re-sealable bag with the velcro closing is great - so easy to use - I love it - Thank you! April 20, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by My cat wouldn't eat it. This food was prescribed for our 10 year old female cat. My vet gave us a sample pack to try and I'm glad he did because she wouldn't eat any of it. It smells aweful, so I can't really blame her. I know I would've been very upset if I had spent the money to purchase this very expensive food and she not touch it. It doesn't matter if it works well, it can't do anything if the cat won't eat it. April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cats enjoy eating it. Being difficult to determine the effectiveness, all I can really say in the short time we've been using the product, is that the cats seem to like the food. I'll trust the vet and Hill's that it will help keep our cats urinary tracts free from (or minimize) any issues, November 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very helpful to buy the exact formula we need When you have an animal with health issues, it's really great to be able to match the food to their problem to help us stay out of the vet's office. October 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by smaller pieces So glad you make the k/d in smaller pieces!! My 16yo male was having problems he seems to be doing well. Thank you. Is there any way you might come up with some treats for the senior cat with kidney issues? I am hesitant to give mine much more than his regular food. Thank you. October 12, 2014
  • 2015-11-29 T08:40:29.603-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_122, tr_122
  • loc_en_US, sid_PD_FL_D_d_kd_o_O_n_orig, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 next>>