Thank you for visiting

To log out and end your session, click "OK"


Hill's® Prescription Diet® k/d® Feline 4.7 5 108 108
Helped my cat live a long time! I have been feeding my cats K/d for numerous years ever since my boy cat was starting kidney problems. It helped greatly and my boy cat lived to be 20 years 6 months old and he went to the Rainbow Bridge November 12th. My female cat went to the Rainbow Bridge in January of this year at 22 years old. I feel that feeding them k/d really helped and my vet said that my 16 year old should keep on it. It is great that you have food geared to a certain problems for both cats and dogs. I highly recommend it if your vet tells you to buy it. Yes, it's expensive and wish more coupons were available in the coupon sections for the prescription food, but it is definitely worth the price to keep your fur babies with you for as long as they can live. November 17, 2013
Effective Cat Food for Renal Health My cat has been eating this food since being diagnosed with renal failure in October, 2011. She enjoys the taste (even the wet food) and she gained back most of the weight she lost when she got very ill. October 18, 2013
She's like a new cat! My cat was diagnosed with kidney failure nearly 9 months ago. They told me she had anywhere from 6 weeks to 6 months left. They told me to feed her the prescription KD food to help. It sure did! She's more social, friendly, and a happier cat. She has more energy and is still doing well. I am grateful for Science Diet Prescription food. It gave me my baby back! October 15, 2013
This product was well received. All three of my cats like the food and I have one that is rather picky. He had lost some weight and gained some back since switching to k/d. May 27, 2015
k/d feline I put my cat on this when she needed it and she seemed to really like it. She always let me know when the bowl was empty. Would definitely recommend it for clients and friends of their pets needed it. May 19, 2015
Leo will live now!!! Leo is your poster child for Metabolic but he has now developed the need for K/D. He hated the old K/D and would not budge on it so when I knew he had to eat K/D or die I feared he would choose the latter. I took home a bag of the new K/D and he LOVED IT!!!!! He has been eating it everyday (along with a spoonful of his Metabolic wet food, cause he loves his "treat" too). He even talks me into a "few" extra kibbles of the K/D as treats. I truly feel that the upgrade in taste to K/D is saving my Leo's life for many, many more years and I am so thankful for what I call a miracle! May 19, 2015
This food is saving my cat's life. During annual blood work for my 7 year old cat, Mooshoo, she was diagnosed with stage 1 kidney failure. My veterinarian recommended I start feeding her k/d exclusively. Since starting the k/d diet, Mooshoo's kidney values have returned to the normal reference range and have maintained normal for over a year. K/d is helping to prolong my cat's life. I'm so grateful for this diet and Mooshoo loves the taste! Thank you Hills for formulating diets to keep our beloved pets happy and healthy! May 19, 2015
New feature I recently purchased a bag of prescription k/d Kidney Care for my cat, Tabby. I discovered the bag closure is now Velcro. I was pleasantly surprised as often the food gets stale towards the end of the bag. This will ensure Tabby's food stays fresh longer. Thank you Hills. May 12, 2015
my cat likes the new shape My cat did not enjoy the old "pellet" shaped Hills dry food. The new shape is easier for her to eat. May 7, 2015
Product has positive effect on cats health my cat seems so much healthier since we started using this product. She is a healthy weight, her coat is shiney, and her dander has gone way down. Also, when she goes to the bathroom it does not have such a horrible smell as it did with the other food we used. May 5, 2015
Good product Recommended by our Vet for my 2 cats due to urinary issues. Both have responded well to the food with no further issues. May 2, 2015
Re-sealable bag The new re-sealable bag with the velcro closing is great - so easy to use - I love it - Thank you! April 20, 2015
My cat wouldn't eat it. This food was prescribed for our 10 year old female cat. My vet gave us a sample pack to try and I'm glad he did because she wouldn't eat any of it. It smells aweful, so I can't really blame her. I know I would've been very upset if I had spent the money to purchase this very expensive food and she not touch it. It doesn't matter if it works well, it can't do anything if the cat won't eat it. April 2, 2015
Cats enjoy eating it. Being difficult to determine the effectiveness, all I can really say in the short time we've been using the product, is that the cats seem to like the food. I'll trust the vet and Hill's that it will help keep our cats urinary tracts free from (or minimize) any issues, November 18, 2014
Very helpful to buy the exact formula we need When you have an animal with health issues, it's really great to be able to match the food to their problem to help us stay out of the vet's office. October 19, 2014
smaller pieces So glad you make the k/d in smaller pieces!! My 16yo male was having problems he seems to be doing well. Thank you. Is there any way you might come up with some treats for the senior cat with kidney issues? I am hesitant to give mine much more than his regular food. Thank you. October 12, 2014
Put cats' health back on track It took some time for them to accept the different flavor, but urinary health seems much better after 3 weeks. October 11, 2014
This product seems to keep my cat's condition from getting worse. I have been using this product for over a year. It was recommended by our vet. Initially I tried the canned wet food. Since my cat (Bob) was use to only eating dry food after two cans of wet food (same product) switched to only the dry food. Since my cat (Bob) does not like stale food I buy the 8 lb bag and divide into 3 plastic bags. This works out real well and Bob eats a normal serving every day. Only when I open a fresh bag of quality non-prescription dry cat food for my second cat (Betty) I need to keep an eye on Bob so he does not eat Betty's food. After Betty's bag of cat food has been open for two weeks, Bob no longer tries to eat her food. Instead, he acts like he is trying to cover it like his messes in the litter box. Since Bob's been eating this for over a year he still acts like before he was diagnosed and needed a special diet. October 10, 2014
Good for cat Good for my cat. Better for her health. Better diet. October 10, 2014
This product apparently tastes good! Our senior cats, ages 19 and 18, both have some renal deficiency. Our veterinarian recommended Hills Prescription Diet k/d for them and they both love it. They are usually very persnickety about their food so this is unusual .. and great since they're SUPPOSED to be eating it. October 6, 2014
My cats love it! Several of my cats need K/D diet. This has helped greatly for years with their kidney levels. October 2, 2014
Based on vet recommendation, I use this for several elderly cats but the cost is terrible. My 5 cats are over 11. The vet recommended KD for particular health issues. The cost to feed these cats is extremely prohibitive and the price keeps going up. I am not happy with the economics of using this product. September 29, 2014
The only choice My10 year old kitty was diagnosed with kidney decline 4 years ago. My vet recommended the feline K/d to help it not get worse. Well…it actually got better. We were both very excited. Her levels have stayed at the improved numbers since and have only now begun to decline again very, very slightly. She's no spring chicken, but knowing that her food can have such and amazing affect on her health blew my mind and I could not be more thrilled. It's pretty expensive but how can it not be worth it? September 25, 2014
The cats love it We had to get the K/D for our oldest cat and the rest like also! September 13, 2014
cat One of my cats was just diagnosed with kidney failure. He was on C/D food for urinary issues past few years an I'm guessing due to the high sodium an protein it caused his kidney issues so vet says he needs K/D it's a pricey an not in a 17.5 pound bag like I'm use to buying.. I hope with a lot of the reviews I have read my kitty jumps back to himself an gets his weight back.. I have two younger kittens that are about 5 months an it's hard as they can't have the K/D food as they need the high protein due to still growing . My kitties are used getting self feed an now I have to watch carefully an put food up at nite.. if anyone has ideas or a trick for me to help my kittens stay out of the K/D food please let me now...I just pray this food brings my cats spunk back like everyone's reviews say.. September 11, 2014
It's not convienent to obtain, only vet's have it and it needs to be special ordered. I'm on a fixed income, disability. I have 4 cats on the KD, 2 are 14 years old, because of their age and health, 2 are 5 year old with crystals in their urine. I'm being told that if they do not have this food the 2 older ones will die and the 5 year old ones have to have this for the rest of their life. I think pet owners should have more options for their pets. A more acessable place to purchase it and not so costly. $40.00 for an 8 lb bag for 4 cats barely lasts a month. This is in addition to my other cat food purchases for my other cats. Thank you... September 9, 2014
The food has a smell my cat loves I have a very picky cat. I was really surprised when he was very excited to eat this food. He loves the taste and seems to be very satisfied after eating. September 8, 2014
This product has good features If your cat has renal problems, I would say this is probably the best food to fed them. I tried other products from the grocery store and couldn't get her to eat it. She loves this product. The only problem being it is quite expensive compared to the grocery store brands. It seems like it is helping some although I doubt if it will cure her entirely. September 3, 2014
this product is what my cat needs to live a healthy life I like the quality and nutritional components of this food. My cats love it. It's easy to get at my local vet. Wish the cost wasn't so high compared to non-prescription food as it's a lifetime diet and I have 2 cats eating it even though only one cat has the problem. August 25, 2014
This product smells good & appetizing. My cat, Harry, loves this food! The food quality is always consistent in appearance & aroma. August 14, 2014
  • 2015-07-03T08:42:25.889-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_108, tr_108
  • loc_en_US, sid_PD_FL_D_d_kd_o_O_n_orig, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 next>>