Thank you for visiting

To log out and end your session, click "OK"

w/d® Feline - Canned

Digestive / Weight Management
Read more

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 52 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product worked for my cat. My cat had to be put on wet food after he had an operation to remove bladder stones. Everything he ate gave him diarrhea and he wasn't crazy about the food either. The Vet said I should try Hills W/D cat food and boy did that do the trick. He loves it and it cured the diarrhea completely. I couldn't say enough about Hills cat food, it's great. November 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Little Pricey It is a little expensive, but worth the extra money to keep our beloved pet as long as we can! September 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My cat likes the chicken flavored Prescription wd and the regular wd. I will rotate so that my cat has variety. My cat loves the Prescription wd dry cat food. He comes running at meal time and enjoys the chicken flavor as well as the regular wd. I will rotate flavors for him to add some variety to his diet. June 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by this product has helped with weight loss for my cats W/D has cleared up my cats itchy skin condition as well as helped with weight loss. September 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product helps aide in digestive process for my cat. I do believe my cat's health would not be as good as it is without your product. She is a 14 year old with intestinal issues and your product does help her stay healthy. However, since this is the ONLY food she eats (approximately one to one and a half cans per day), it is a significant cost to our family, especially since she is also on prescription medication for this condition. I would like to see some kind of "reward" system for frequent users, i.e.: a rebate after purchase of so many; more coupon availability for frequent and return customers, etc. September 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My cat thrives on this food! I contribute the overall health of my cat to this product. His coat is soft and shiny and he has the vitality of a much younger cat. September 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by All of my kitties love this! My vet ordered w/d for my overweight male kitty. I knew he'd happily eat it because he eats anything! But what I wasn't expecting is for the other 3 kitties who are also quite "healthy" to love it too ;) Makes mealtime much easier if they choose to graze off of each other's plates. September 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice price, variable moisture Our cat has been on the w/d diet for a few years now. While the price is relatively reasonable for prescription, we have recently noticed inconsistent 'wetness'. We go through about a case per month for him. It seems like the entire case is either really moist and he devours the food, or the case is on the dry side and he refuses to eat it. We have noticed this since the new packaging within this year. September 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great It's kept our cat healthy for years. We will continue to use it as long as our boy is around. September 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent digestive/weight management cat food My 2 short haired cats eat this on the slightly heavy side and the other of average weight. Cats are around 9 years old and have been eating this diet for about 5 years. It was was prescribed by my Vet primarily to help add (and maintain) the weight while reducing the high calcium blood level for the slighter cat. This diet has worked great. I also provide a treat once a day of the dry Hills W/D (same food only dry). Both cats scoff the wet and dry food. July 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My cat loves the food My furry baby cries for her food every morning and night and that makes me so happy because it means to me that she loves the food I buy for her. She can't wait to gobble it up. October 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kitty loves the w/d wet food. His "catship" enjoys each meal and his tummy tolerates the w/d with chicken well. He goes crazy when his w/d dinner is topped with a touch of oil. It's an awesome hair ball preventive. October 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Costly but worth it For getting the weight off our tubby little guy it is working great and he LOVES it. I do wish there were more coupons available as it does get costly, but to prevent future vet visits it is worth it. September 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not enough flavors My 19 year old cat has developed diabetes so the vet advised me to feed him wd. He did well in the beginning but now isn't eating it unless I put some other food mixed with it . When he ate regular food I always gave him a variety. It would be great if you could make it with other flavors. I am also concerned about his weight loss. He was never overweight so I would prefer a food that wasn't geared toward weight control. September 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent food product. My cat cannot wait for her food in the mornings and evenings. She has always been picky and this product recommended by my vet is the best I have tried. September 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Helps with Weight This food keeps my cats weight under control and his glucose levels as well. Sometimes it has like rubbery pieces in it and I'm not sure what they are, I pick them out. I wish it came in different flavors and wasn't so expensive. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wish it came in smaller cans!! My thin diabetic cat does not like to eat leftovers. She is thin and needs to enjoy her food. She needs to eat enough to maintain or gain some weight back. I have followed Hill's Science Diet instructions of heating in microwave and still, she does not like leftovers. Please, please, please offer this in a smaller can!!!! My cat will eat well from the first serving of a newly opened can but refuses to eat when offered leftovers. If I wait until she is really hungry, she barely eats the leftovers, not nearly enough to maintain her weight. Her vet insists this is the best food for her so I am stuck - I am throwing out huge amounts of leftover w/d. This is just not right!! I have had several cats in the past who ate this food and were healthy into a very old age. The food seems to work well, just as the doctor predicted. I'm sure it is helping my diabetic cat now. Hills Science Diet, have you considered plastic bags as a container, or maybe a plastic cup? It doesn't have to be a can. But something smaller would be great! Please, please PLEASE!!! offer feline w/d in smaller containers!!!!! .... I promise to buy loads! August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for healing Stress Colitis Due to living in a hotel for 2 months (house flood) my poor kitty became stressed and developed colitis. Our vet recommended the WD prescription diet and it has been great. We are back at home now but keep him on this brand as I have also noticed considerable less shedding and that makes the little extra money worth it. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W/D resolved the gastric issue my cat had and he loves it! I have a 5 year old Apple-head Chocolate-Point Siamese male cat named Simon. He was a rescue and when I adopted him over two years ago he had terrible gastric issues including loose bowel movement and terrible gas. After examining Simon and reviewing his medical history and surgeries, my vet recommended W/D to me. Since that time, Simon has been eating W/D wet and dry food. A week later his gastric issues disappeared. Now, he cries twice a day if I am late serving him his W//D wet food, chicken flavor and gobbles it up. Thank you Hills Science! August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My 11 year old cat is younger than ever on this diet Sirius, my black short hair male cat began moping around when he was three. It seemed like he got old overnight. Little did we know that he had some digestive issues. It was several years before we found a vet who diagnosed the problem. In that time he had gained weight from inactivity. At 21 pounds he was a lazy couch potato with whiskers. After going on a supervised diet of W/D, he gradually but steadily lost weight. It took almost a year, but he made it safely to his optimum weight of 12 pounds. Now he acts like a young cat again. He even jumps to the top of my cabinets. Something he never did when he was overweight and moping. The food not only helped him lose weight and keep it off, it has helped him with his digestive troubles. It's great to have my cat happy and healthy again. Thank you Hills! July 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor taste and too expensive We feed WD dry and can to our diabetic dog. She likes the dry ok but we have always mixed a little can food with dry food and so she is looking for this. But she hates the WD's like trying to eat peanut butter...sticks to roof of her mouth. It needs more "gravy" or something to make it easier to eat. Also it is super expensive. We are feeding it because she has to have it. But I feel that it is why it is so know you got us between a rock and a hard place. We have to have so you know we will pay the outrageous prices. It has been a huge financial burden on two retired people. If we had other options we would definatly try something else. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My 2 cats can't get enough of Prescription Diet w/d canned & dried food! One of my cats had a bladder problem and needed to eat the Prescription Diet w/d food. She loves it! and improved 100%. My other cat, who is a very finicky eater, loves it too. Although the food is expensive, it is so worth the money. My cats seem much healthier. The website has coupons periodically that helps with the cost. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Peace of mind at a great price One of our 12 year old cats has turned diabetic. She doesn't care much for the dry prescription food, so I started getting the canned which she really likes. I give her insulin shot while she's eating and have no problems! I compared nutrition label and got a hi-protein food at the pet store to use in a pinch (vet was closed the day I needed some more) and the price of the name brand no grain food from the store was actually higher than the prescription food! Plus, as my vet explained, your food has been formulated especially for diabetics and low glucose needs. So it is peace of mind (no "hoping" it's the right food for her) a great price. Also, I can print coupons from your website to use for it-thanks for that!! July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Total 360 My Cat has done a total 360 with his diabetic condition. This food has helped him a lot. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saved my cat's life! My cat had a urinary blockage and was prescribed feline c/d. He gained a lot of weight, and our vet recommended w/d as an option. It has been years since his blockage with no relapse. Thanks from me and Max Dude! June 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's good for a diabetic cat It would be great in the smaller 3 oz. cans. It takes 3 -4 meals for my cat to finish the 5.5 oz. cans and he loses interest in it's flavor/freshness before the 3rd serving. I sometimes have to throw away the last portions... Great for Hill's Corp.... Not so great for me the customer who would like to see smaller cans like the rest of the canned foods Hill's offers. June 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by I think da quality of this wd can food had changed Dramatically. Look very different than six months ago. Can food looked very dry and my cat used to love this same food totally hates it now. At first I thought probably just my cat changes her taste bud, but I realized that the quality very inconsistent, and most of the cans very bad quality June 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by LIke the large can and ease for opening. Food smells o.k. At first both my cats (13 &4 yrs ) ate the food. This lasted about a week before they started walking away from it. Cats are very finicky and need to have other flavors. I currently add a teaspoon of former cat food to the Rx one in order to get them to eat. May 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by product does exactly what it is meant to do. After a few months on this cat food my cat has lost the weight needed to be more active and helped him with is breathing too. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good overall experience My cat has had issues with her digestive system. The w/d wet food has helped out tremendously. April 26, 2014
  • 2015-11-29 T08:40:54.576-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_52, tr_52
  • loc_en_US, sid_PD_FL_C_d_wd_o_O_n_chkn, prod, sort_default
2 next>>