Thank you for visiting

To log out and end your session, click "OK"


w/d® Feline Low Fat-Glucose Management-Gastrointestinal with Chicken - Canned

Weight control, glucose management, and digestive support for cats prone to excess weight gain
Read more

Hill's® Prescription Diet® w/d® Feline Low Fat-Glucose Management-Gastrointestinal with Chicken 4.5 5 44 44
This product worked for my cat. My cat had to be put on wet food after he had an operation to remove bladder stones. Everything he ate gave him diarrhea and he wasn't crazy about the food either. The Vet said I should try Hills W/D cat food and boy did that do the trick. He loves it and it cured the diarrhea completely. I couldn't say enough about Hills cat food, it's great. November 24, 2013
A Little Pricey It is a little expensive, but worth the extra money to keep our beloved pet as long as we can! September 6, 2013
My cat likes the chicken flavored Prescription wd and the regular wd. I will rotate so that my cat has variety. My cat loves the Prescription wd dry cat food. He comes running at meal time and enjoys the chicken flavor as well as the regular wd. I will rotate flavors for him to add some variety to his diet. June 29, 2013
Kitty loves the w/d wet food. His "catship" enjoys each meal and his tummy tolerates the w/d with chicken well. He goes crazy when his w/d dinner is topped with a touch of oil. It's an awesome hair ball preventive. October 3, 2014
Costly but worth it For getting the weight off our tubby little guy it is working great and he LOVES it. I do wish there were more coupons available as it does get costly, but to prevent future vet visits it is worth it. September 26, 2014
Not enough flavors My 19 year old cat has developed diabetes so the vet advised me to feed him wd. He did well in the beginning but now isn't eating it unless I put some other food mixed with it . When he ate regular food I always gave him a variety. It would be great if you could make it with other flavors. I am also concerned about his weight loss. He was never overweight so I would prefer a food that wasn't geared toward weight control. September 24, 2014
excellent food product. My cat cannot wait for her food in the mornings and evenings. She has always been picky and this product recommended by my vet is the best I have tried. September 11, 2014
Helps with Weight This food keeps my cats weight under control and his glucose levels as well. Sometimes it has like rubbery pieces in it and I'm not sure what they are, I pick them out. I wish it came in different flavors and wasn't so expensive. August 25, 2014
Wish it came in smaller cans!! My thin diabetic cat does not like to eat leftovers. She is thin and needs to enjoy her food. She needs to eat enough to maintain or gain some weight back. I have followed Hill's Science Diet instructions of heating in microwave and still, she does not like leftovers. Please, please, please offer this in a smaller can!!!! My cat will eat well from the first serving of a newly opened can but refuses to eat when offered leftovers. If I wait until she is really hungry, she barely eats the leftovers, not nearly enough to maintain her weight. Her vet insists this is the best food for her so I am stuck - I am throwing out huge amounts of leftover w/d. This is just not right!! I have had several cats in the past who ate this food and were healthy into a very old age. The food seems to work well, just as the doctor predicted. I'm sure it is helping my diabetic cat now. Hills Science Diet, have you considered plastic bags as a container, or maybe a plastic cup? It doesn't have to be a can. But something smaller would be great! Please, please PLEASE!!! offer feline w/d in smaller containers!!!!! .... I promise to buy loads! August 19, 2014
Great for healing Stress Colitis Due to living in a hotel for 2 months (house flood) my poor kitty became stressed and developed colitis. Our vet recommended the WD prescription diet and it has been great. We are back at home now but keep him on this brand as I have also noticed considerable less shedding and that makes the little extra money worth it. August 18, 2014
W/D resolved the gastric issue my cat had and he loves it! I have a 5 year old Apple-head Chocolate-Point Siamese male cat named Simon. He was a rescue and when I adopted him over two years ago he had terrible gastric issues including loose bowel movement and terrible gas. After examining Simon and reviewing his medical history and surgeries, my vet recommended W/D to me. Since that time, Simon has been eating W/D wet and dry food. A week later his gastric issues disappeared. Now, he cries twice a day if I am late serving him his W//D wet food, chicken flavor and gobbles it up. Thank you Hills Science! August 3, 2014
My 11 year old cat is younger than ever on this diet Sirius, my black short hair male cat began moping around when he was three. It seemed like he got old overnight. Little did we know that he had some digestive issues. It was several years before we found a vet who diagnosed the problem. In that time he had gained weight from inactivity. At 21 pounds he was a lazy couch potato with whiskers. After going on a supervised diet of W/D, he gradually but steadily lost weight. It took almost a year, but he made it safely to his optimum weight of 12 pounds. Now he acts like a young cat again. He even jumps to the top of my cabinets. Something he never did when he was overweight and moping. The food not only helped him lose weight and keep it off, it has helped him with his digestive troubles. It's great to have my cat happy and healthy again. Thank you Hills! July 25, 2014
Poor taste and too expensive We feed WD dry and can to our diabetic dog. She likes the dry ok but we have always mixed a little can food with dry food and so she is looking for this. But she hates the WD canned...it's like trying to eat peanut butter...sticks to roof of her mouth. It needs more "gravy" or something to make it easier to eat. Also it is super expensive. We are feeding it because she has to have it. But I feel that it is why it is so expensive....you know you got us between a rock and a hard place. We have to have so you know we will pay the outrageous prices. It has been a huge financial burden on two retired people. If we had other options we would definatly try something else. July 14, 2014
My 2 cats can't get enough of Prescription Diet w/d canned & dried food! One of my cats had a bladder problem and needed to eat the Prescription Diet w/d food. She loves it! and improved 100%. My other cat, who is a very finicky eater, loves it too. Although the food is expensive, it is so worth the money. My cats seem much healthier. The website has coupons periodically that helps with the cost. July 12, 2014
Peace of mind at a great price One of our 12 year old cats has turned diabetic. She doesn't care much for the dry prescription food, so I started getting the canned which she really likes. I give her insulin shot while she's eating and have no problems! I compared nutrition label and got a hi-protein food at the pet store to use in a pinch (vet was closed the day I needed some more) and the price of the name brand no grain food from the store was actually higher than the prescription food! Plus, as my vet explained, your food has been formulated especially for diabetics and low glucose needs. So it is peace of mind (no "hoping" it's the right food for her)..at a great price. Also, I can print coupons from your website to use for it-thanks for that!! July 6, 2014
Total 360 My Cat has done a total 360 with his diabetic condition. This food has helped him a lot. June 24, 2014
Saved my cat's life! My cat had a urinary blockage and was prescribed feline c/d. He gained a lot of weight, and our vet recommended w/d as an option. It has been years since his blockage with no relapse. Thanks from me and Max Dude! June 22, 2014
It's good for a diabetic cat It would be great in the smaller 3 oz. cans. It takes 3 -4 meals for my cat to finish the 5.5 oz. cans and he loses interest in it's flavor/freshness before the 3rd serving. I sometimes have to throw away the last portions... Great for Hill's Corp.... Not so great for me the customer who would like to see smaller cans like the rest of the canned foods Hill's offers. June 6, 2014
I think da quality of this wd can food had changed Dramatically. Look very different than six months ago. Can food looked very dry and my cat used to love this same food totally hates it now. At first I thought probably just my cat changes her taste bud, but I realized that the quality very inconsistent, and most of the cans very bad quality June 5, 2014
LIke the large can and ease for opening. Food smells o.k. At first both my cats (13 &4 yrs ) ate the food. This lasted about a week before they started walking away from it. Cats are very finicky and need to have other flavors. I currently add a teaspoon of former cat food to the Rx one in order to get them to eat. May 10, 2014
product does exactly what it is meant to do. After a few months on this cat food my cat has lost the weight needed to be more active and helped him with is breathing too. April 28, 2014
Good overall experience My cat has had issues with her digestive system. The w/d wet food has helped out tremendously. April 26, 2014
This canned food keeps my cats in good health I have 3 cats and w/d in canned and dry is all they will eat April 16, 2014
Kitty Approves When my cat developed pancreatitis six years ago or so, this is the only food he would eat, and he has eaten it ever since. Thanks for the good product! February 20, 2014
Four stars at the most I wish the food came in different flavors. My cat does not like chicken flavored cat food and eats less then a quarter of a can a day because of it. The cost of the food is also high when you are on a budget. February 12, 2014
our vet recommends this and the results have been good Our 15 year old big boy was having GI problems. We refer to this food as his WD40. In any case, he has not been to the vet except for annual check-ups/shots and has been doing well on his WD40 diet. February 2, 2014
W/D to L:ose Weight We have been using W/D for our cat to help him maintain and lose his weight. I highly recommend this product if you want your cat to be at his or her optimum health. Not only did our can lose the necessary weight to remain healthy and active, he's also maintained the same healthy weight for a number of years. Thank you Hill's!! January 30, 2014
hills w/d with chicken my sisters cat is eating hills w/d that was recommended by his vet... now he is having better bowel movements and feels better... only buy hills prescription products as recommended by a licensed vet.. they know what diet is best for your pet !!! i was able to find a local specialty pet store that carries it and worth the money... January 12, 2014
Great Product. Expensive. Should Reward Heavy Users Great product! Helped cure Irritable Bowel in one of our boys. They both lost weight even though we use six cans a day for two adult cats. Costs us a lot each month. Our Vet and us belive Hills, the manufacturer should reward heavy users like us with coupons, etc. January 2, 2014
Helps my cat with constipation; but doesn't keep well One of my two cats experienced constipation so the vet prescribed w/d. I feed both of my cats the wet and dry. My cat is doing much better with less problems with constipation. My only complaint is that the wet does not keep well. My cats eat it well when I first open a can, but by the third feeding, they will hardly eat it. I wish it was sold in a smaller can. It is so expensive and I am wasting a lot of it when they do not eat it well after it has been opened. December 14, 2013
2 next>>