Thank you for visiting

To log out and end your session, click "OK"

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 39 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Prolonging My Cat's Life I started feeding my cat Prescription Diet k/d after he was diagnosed with kidney failure. He loves the taste so much that he begs for it like it's a treat. After a few short weeks I noticed a drastic change for the better in my cat. He started to look better, have more energy, and even gain a little weight. I truly believe this product is prolonging my cat's life. May 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kitty seems more energized My 8 year old was diagnosed with renal issues and the vet recommended your prescription diet. She liked it from the very start and seems to have a little more pep in her step lately. April 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by new K/D formula My cat adores the new K/D fish formula. The appearance of the product isn't very appealing but he doesn't seem to mind. January 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by product expensivebut seemingly effective. product texture too grainy; not consistently smooth enough texture. Causes pet to ignore at times. When consumed, is effective at maintaining cat's renal function., October 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has good flavors Had to buy this RX cat food (kd for cats) for one of my cats per our vet. The Hill brand was a better value than the other brand we had to choose from. I have gotten all the flavors and our cat likes them all. September 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tasty food We had to switch our cat to Prescription Diet because his 13-year old kidneys showed reduced function. He loves the canned food and gobbles it up. September 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product. He loves the taste of both the Ocean Fish and Chicken. September 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My cat loves the fish. My cat loves the fish and it has really helped with his problem. September 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I would recommend this product Several years ago my cat Mittens came down with kidney disease. Unfortunately all that was available was the dry and the regular k/d chicken. She wouldn't eat it and did end up passing. Last week my cat Oliver was diagnosed with the same thing. Lucky that he does like the not only the chicken but the ocean fish. But I would love it and all the other flavors in a smaller size can. He gets board pretty easy and canned food gets thrown out. Also would love it if you could come up with a ham flavored July 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by k/d k/d is a great food for my senior cat. I love him so much and just want to keep him as healthy as possible. He really likes the k/d ocean fish and he also likes the c/d chicken. When I last had his blood work checked his kidney values were elevated so my vet recommended the k/d and ever since he has been on the k/d he has been doing great. The only thing I would say is that he is costing me an arm and a leg but he is worth it. The coupon would really help out financially. May 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Product good, but coupon out of date It was nice getting a sample of Hills K/D wet cat food from our vet, but the $7 off coupon was out of date and could not be used. Hills should at least include coupons with no expiration date, not knowing when a client might be given the sample. April 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My 20yr old Princess LOVES it! I'm glad.... My 20 yr old Princess is a fussy eater. She only prefers certain foods, both canned and dry. She likes this one a great deal. I didn't think she would when I purchased it, but she does and that is good enough for me. She even likes the other flavors. What can I say? If she likes it, then I'm a happy pet parent. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by New KD flavors make mealtime happy time! So happy about new KD cat food flavors. My once finicky cats, now eat every bite of their KD Ocean fish and other new flavors! And always beg for more. Thank you! November 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cat would not eat it My kitty is on KD and likes the chicken flavor of the wet food but would not touch the ocean fish flavor. She normally will eat most anything though. October 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ocean Fish is still the "go to" kd food, but my cat does require some variety of her kd at meal time. Wanting to update on my cat eating of the kd stew, but it'll only let me review once. So since this flavor goes along with my review gonna write here.(feel free to change wording, (in ahurry) My cat started with dry kd food, and then chicken canned. Due to the renal failure her appetite hasn't been great. She did well with dry briefly, then canned chicken briefly, then we had to order the Ocean Fish canned, which she liked a lot for a while, then we received samples of the stew which she loved. We are on our 2nd case of chicken stew, if she is not real hungry she will only lick gravy, and leaves the chicken. The stew was a miracle for about a cases worth we are now switching from chicken stew to Ocean Fish and also the dry food, through out the day. Eats small amounts several times a day, if I am around to feed her. She has become picky(never was before renal failure) and we are saving the fish stew for when she gets worse, as I am sure that will be the favorite. Just wanted to update everyone that if the magic is over, go back to the fish canned and even the kd dry for variety.and of course the stew. She had been going downhill until the stew came out. Now she has lost some of the weight she had gained with the stew, but has leveled out it seems. And is back to loving the Ocean Fish as well as the other kd products. September 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by MY CAT SEEMS IN BETTTER HEALTH ON THIS FOOD My cat was getting sick everyday, after starting this food he has not gotten sick one time !!! September 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I totally believe in this food My cat "Calvin" has been on prescription K/D for 6 years now and I totally believe that it has kept him going as he is now 19 1/2 years old. He enjoyed the dry formula when he was younger but now only eats the canned formula. He is doing well and I am so grateful for this food! September 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Taste My Cat Loves! I am so happy that Hill's came out with the fish flavor of the k/d product. I am a Veterinary Professional, and I recommend it to clients all the time. For cats that don't like the flavor of the original k/d (some are more picky than others), this is the way to go! It is more smelly than the others, and they love it. The cats we see are all doing wonderfully on it. September 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product is made with kidney issues in mind, but it needs to be more tasteful so the cats will eat it. While I agree, this product is a product that must be used for any cats diagnosed with kidney issues, you need more flavors. There are so many flavors on the market because cats are so finicky, can you widen the flavors for all of your prescription diet food? August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My senior cat LOVES this food. My cat is old and has health issues. Since eating this food he seems to have more energy and be more alert. He is waiting for me to get up in the morning to eat. When I return from work he is by the door waiting for me to get his dinner. The only problem is it is very difficult to buy the ocean fish variety of the KD food. The KD chicken variety is in plentiful supply, but unfortunately for me, Oscar is old and finicky and prefers the seafood. Thanks for making such a cat palate pleasing food. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Confident I have confidence that this Brand and type of catfood is excellent for my cat as far as health wise. He doesn't exactly love the taste of it, though. Also, it is very expensive. I appreciate that there are coupons for my use. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Considerable improvement in my cat's health My beloved aging cat was diagnosed with early kidney failure--of great concern was the amount of weight she'd been steadily losing (and she's small to begin with). My vet recommended the k/d, so I tried it (the ocean fish flavor). My cat has put on weight, seems much more alert and playful, and I am hoping the k/d will continue to keep her in good spirits/health for much longer to come. It's pricey, but worth it if it helps to preserve her health! August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ocean fish is the flavor of choice. My cat loves this food. She didn't care as much for the chicken flavor. She is 17 and is finally eating properly to maintain her weight. I tried another manufacturer and Hills came through. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product at reasonable price. My cat loves the taste of the ocean fish, and his urinary tract is functioning correctly thanks to this product!! I am going to try the chicken flavor, too. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My cat really likes this flavor beter than chicken I mix it with a little KD dry for some crunch. This diet really seems to help with my cat's kidney function and I am happy that she will eat it and enjoys the taste. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helps my cat The vet said that my cat needed prescription food. I brought home Hill's oceanfish, chicken, and another brand to see which my cat would eat. He liked the fish. Since starting him on this food, he is doing much better, and is back to playing. He will also eat the kd dry food. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smaller sizes While my cat enjoys your k/d ocean fish, she doesn't like "leftovers". Would you consider also selling smaller cans--about half the size of the 5.5 oz cans. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Senior cat savors new flavor! My senior cat was recently placed on the Prescription Diet. Yoda simply devours the Ocean Fish k/d. He begs for more! July 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good food but at a price My kitty did not end up having the kidney issues that my vet claimed, but I figured it couldn't hurt for her to continue eating the wet food that she normally loves. After two weeks of mixing this very expensive food with my cat's normal wet food, she just started to refuse to eat the wet food all together. She definitely would not touch the chicken flavor wet food at all.... July 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by K/D diet wet foods My cat will barely eat this, both the Seafood and Chicken. The price is fair, but the food is useless if the cat doesn't eat it. Seems to me that more variety should be made, not all cats are fish eaters. Doesn't do an animal any good if they won't eat it. CKD animals need to eat. My recommendation is to put LESS phosphorous in all of the Hill's cat/dog foods, at least the animals will eat that. June 28, 2014
  • 2015-12-01 T08:40:16.572-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_39, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_PD_FL_C_d_kd_o_O_n_oFish, prod, sort_default
2 next>>