Thank you for visiting

To log out and end your session, click "OK"

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 83 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product is GREAT! The product is helping my 14 year old cat live a longer healthy life. When we switched him over we did mix new food with old food and did this slow so he would take to it. I highly recommend all cat owners doing it that way. December 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My cat has improved on this product. My 17 year old cat has eaten dry KD for 2 years, but I was supplementing daily with regular wet cat food for variety and his preference. That changed recently when our vet said he could only have KD, wet and/or dry. Lab tests 30 days later showed improvement. November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saved my kitty! My cat is only about 11, but was diagnosed with the latter stages of renal failure. Her appetite was nonexistent and she would only lap at her food (drinking the juice). If she did eat, she would get vomit. It took some coaxing to get her to eat the K/D (I mix with water), but now she crys until I bring it and gobbles it up! Now, a couple months later, she rarely ever gets sick (unless she eats too much at a time), her coat is better, and she is a happy kitty. I don't know how long it'll last, but she is thriving, much better then the vets other suggestion! September 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Didn't know there were different flavors. I didn't know the cans came in all these flavors. I think my vet only carries one flavor. My cat follows us around and begs to be fed this canned food. We give her some morning and night and she is always ready to eat. I really would like to have more coupons available, or a lower price for the product. I feel I am trapped into buying because of her health condition, and the price is definitely much higher than other foods. September 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kitty loves this food. This food has helped my 16 year old kitty maintain her kidney functions in her older age. She is very picky and likes the taste of this food. It is a little pricey, but the online coupons help with the cost. September 6, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cat would not eat it My cat would not eat it. Had to change foods. Went Science Diet Mature cat food., September 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My cat thinks it's tasty! My youngest cat (13 yrs old) needed help. My vet recommended the K/D chicken flavored cat food and must taste good because she is eating well. I have two older cats as well (16 and 18) and they love it too! I was spending more on other cat food that I believed was very healthy. Hill's offers an affordable price for pets in need of specific food. August 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Bubba Bear is in kidney failure so needs this I am so grateful that a product exists to help my poor little baby. He has had a hard life. I was his 4th foster mom (from the shelter) in a year - but I kept him, and have had him for over a year now. He is used to free food, and treats, and he knows to come and lick my face when he wants his wet food. Now he will be eating k/d exclusively. So far he is in an adjustment period, he seemed to like it at first, but now I think he wants his other wet food back! I have ordered 2 more cases, in different flavors (tuna and chicken) hoping to see if I can find something he prefers. August 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My cat absolutely loves the taste of this food I rescued my 16 year old cat from the animal hospital that I work for, and I was nervous to take him home and get comfortable, fearing that he would never acclimate to another home. Feeding him the Hill's prescription k/d diet helped bond us closer together and make him feel more at home. Having him over 2 years now, we have never been closer and I owe it all to his food. May 26, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by She will walk away from it My 16 year old Abyssinian, Tigra has to be on this (Renal) type of diet for the rest of her life (many more years God willing). Lately she has turned it down in favor of the k/d Feline Renal health dry food, a first for her. She did eat it at first (she is 4/5 thru her first case). January 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by whatever is in this food, my sick cat loves it! Roxy has kidney failure and absolutely loves this food...she is eating a lot of it, so thank you! November 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Finicky eaters My cat is, admittedly, a finicky eater and I had hoped he would like the taste of both the chicken and the tuna stews. Unfortunately, he ate each once then would not eat either again. We even tried mixing it with other foods he liked and it worked for a few times, then he would just walk away and not eat it. Since he needs the kidney diet, I wish Hills would provide better flavor and more flavor varieties for cats. I would try the foods again if this were done. November 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent choice for cat wtih kidney failure The treatment plan includes changing the cat food. He tried other brands but we found the Hills K/D was the moistest of them all. He is eating it and doing very well on the treatment plan. We buy both cans of the chicken and fish. Also we use the Hill hard food k/d as a treat after his Sub Q fluids and medications. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by chicken flavor My 16 yo likes the chicken flavor. Thank you for the variety. October 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product is all around good. My cricket loves this and it has made her well and she cotinues in good health. She is 14 and spry October 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than I expected My 17 year old himilayan is extremely finicky. I didn't expect him to touch this food. He does eat it fairly well and his kidney function has improved. It seems very expensive but it is what my senior kitty needs. I couldn't give it the best rating because of the expense. However, I am thrilled that his health has improved. October 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This has been a life saving product My cat is 16 yrs old and had 75% kidney failure, my VET suggested I try this product and see if it helps her. Well I have to say, it has made a world of difference in her, she has been able to increase her kidney function to a better level. I would recommend your products to anyone I know who has a cat or dog, thanks again for caring about the products you produce and for giving my cat a better outlook. Sincerely Joanna Benya and Patches October 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My cat loves it! I have been feeding Shayna this for the past month, since her Vet said she has kidney problems, and to feed her this product. I am hoping it helps her feel better and start enjoying life again. She was always such a happy, active, young acting cat. She hadn't been eating well until he put her on this food. She loves it. September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by She loves it I was so afraid my picky eater would not eat her k/d formula, but she loves it! September 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by high quality Need more flavors, more palatable, cat tires of food easily. September 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A product my kitty loves! Getting samples of both the chicken and tuna k/d stew was a godsend for me. My cat has been on a renal diet for just over two years, and was not particularly fond of the wet foods that did not have meat or fish flavors, She absolutely loves these stews and I'm SO PLEASED to have her eagerly eating again. THANK YOU for this wonderful addition to your prescription diets! I highly recommend it as an option, especially for picky eaters. September 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product..great price! I own two cats ages 15 and 16 who eat this food daily. They eat the wet food and the dry feline k/d. They love it!! They meow constantly when I am opening the can and gobble it up quickly!! I feel the price is also a good value, considering the size of the can. I started using Hills Science Diet cat food in 1993 and have used it faithfully throughout the lives of all my cats!! I always recommend it to every friend I have who has cats. September 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs gravy needs gravy for both the fish and chicken renal food September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This prescription food has a taste my 17 year old Ellie wiil actually eat. . The texture and ease of digestion and the fact she will eat Science Diet K/D is why I choose this one. She does not have all her teeth. I have seen much improvement in her overall health. She's alert and much more a cat behaving as, I think, senior cat does. Sandra P August 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My cat likes this product My 17 year old cat has been diagnosed with early stages of renal failure and this product is the one she likes to eat and I have tried tempting her with many. However, it is a bit of a sloppy mix and she doesn't always enjoy the sloppy texture. Anyway, she eats it and she is going well. August 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by K/D canned cat - need more flavors My vet determined that my cat needed to be on the k/d canned cat food but only had the chicken flavor available. My cat isn't fond of it and is continuing to lose weight because she won't eat this flavor. Its very hard to find either of the fish flavored cans, and if I find them its mostly required that I buy a case. This food is very expensive and putting out this money to find out that my cat won't eat it does not make sense. I suggest making these other flavors more readily available so one can buy a few cans to try before investing in a case at a time. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by moist pate ROXIE enthusiastically eats this food even served cold. I have to keep it from the other 2 cats August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hill's KD My kitty loves it & his health has been stable since using! July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great choice for cat with kidney failure Our cat was diagnosed with kidney failure and part of the treatment plan is the prescription food. We tried a variety of products but found this one to be the moistest. It made it easier for the cat to eat and he likes it. The price is very expensive compared to regular food but you don't have an option when the cat has to have it. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by K/D feline for Renal Health We have using K/D feline for Renal Health for years now our cats seem to really like the tastes witch is great for us as it is the food they can with the health issues. July 26, 2014
  • 2015-11-27 T11:39:05.247-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_83, tr_83
  • loc_en_US, sid_PD_FL_C_d_kd_o_O_n_chkn, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>