Thank you for visiting

To log out and end your session, click "OK"

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 60 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works extremely well! I adopted 2 kitties with Guiardia. Even when they had completed courses of 3 different medications, they couldn't recover from their diarrhea. The vet recommend trying Hill's gastrointestinal health formula, and in only 2 days they were both recovered! I know it's more expensive than regular food, but it works amazingly well and I can't recommend it highly enough! November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome product! My 5 year old kitty had diarrhea and was put on this food, she also suffered from hairballs almost on a daily occurrence. Since she's been on this food for 2 months she's had maybe 2 hairball episodes and the diarrhea stopped immediately. The food is more expensive but it's so worth every penny in my opinion. November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product My 13 year old cat had problems digesting solid cat food so my vet put her on this wet food and she is doing great . Her quality of life has improved. She had been vomiting her food everyday now she can eat without any problems . I haven't seen her vomit in weeks. I am so happy with this brand. :) November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Product seems to be helping cat with digestive issues Cat did not do well on over the counter dry cat food from science diet (sensitive stomach or petromalt brand). In attempt to stop vomiting we switched to I/D chicken wet cat food (not the stew mix which she rejected)and seems to have resolved most of the issues. not sure why it's just not sold in stores other than consumers may not buy any of the other wet food products. September 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like the product because my cat likes it. Our cat is 15 years old and the vet recommended this cat food. He loves it, but it's quite expensive. September 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product got my child eating again! My 17 yo child has a very sensitive tum so the only thing she can keep down is Hill's Prescription Diet ID canned. Thank God she's eating! I just wish it was more affordable. However, the coupons do help, so please have more available! Thank you! September 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Ever since she's been on this ID Rx diet food she's hasn't gone to visit the Vet I've looked into when the Rx end and found out they sell it separately not the same but at least it's from Hills Diet food so her tummy won't get upset. September 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Helpful My cat has a sensitive stomach and the vet recommended this food. It has made a positive difference in his health and I appreciate it greatly. August 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The only food that helped my cat! My cat was continuously throwing up due to severe constipation. According to my cat's vet the brand I was feeding her contained a lot of bone and she recommended I switch to a wet food versus the dry I have always given her. My cat would not any any wet food. After several attempts of different brands I found at the store; I asked the vet what she recommended & she suggested the gastrointestinal prescription diet wet food. I was shocked when my cat ate the entire serving in one setting!! She had turned her nose up to all the other brands but, ate this one immediately! It's easier for her to digest and she hasn't thrown up in 3 weeks now! I am so pleased with the quality of this food and according to my cat, it taste great!! It's a little pricey compared to what you get in the store but, you get what you pay for! It's worth it for a healthy happy kitty!! July 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cat is partial to type of wet food My cat is older (16 yrs old) and needs wet food for when her stomach is upset or sensitive. She never liked the mushy pate wet cat foods in her life. The prescribed wet food only comes in pate. She won't eat it alone. So I have to mix it with some of her other wet food (sliced, chunky food) for both consistency and flavor. But, she doesn't throw up her food anymore! June 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Old Cat Help We have older cat w/stomach issues. This food has stopped the liquid doo doo issue and cat loves it. Biggest issue is he seems starving all the time. We feed him same amount as regular food. Can't do crunchies as this gives him uti all the time. Food is spendy June 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent My cats absolutely love the dry and canned id food. Their vomiting and hairball issues have been reduced, not all the time but better than before.Their breath issues have definitely improved. It took awhile to see a consistent improvement but the cost is worth their quality of life! I have 5 pure breed kitties and I do everything I can for them to be happy and healthy! Thanks so much for helping me improve their life! April 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My cats seem to really enjoy this food. When our kittens need healthy food for medical reasons, Hill's always seem to have the right choices and they love the taste. Our cats have been raised on Science Diet and seem to be very healthy because of the quality and nutrition. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cat loves it and doesn't throw up anymore My cat enjoys the food and it keeps her from throwing up. I give her a combination of this and the dry i/d. She loves them both. December 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Life Saving We have 3 amazing cats, one is a purebred (Norwegian Forest Cat) he is 10years old. He has suffered with IBS from day one. He has suffered so terribly and it seemed like nothing we were doing was helping him. We tried everything and I truly mean everything. Our vet put him on helped for a month. Many years ago we tried the I/D but he just wouldn't have anything to do with it. Since the formula has changed he absolutely loves the food, but the most incredible thing is that we finally have a HAPPY healthy cat. We saw the change in Max in about 3 days and we haven't looked back, it's been incredible. We are sooooo grateful to Hill's. Thank you, thank you, thank you, from the bottom of our hearts, Max thanks you as well. November 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ID canned stew has helped our cat. our cat loves the stew - she was sick for a while and has greatly improved ! thank you October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sassy can't wait to eat this I have been feeding this to my 14 year old cat, Sassy, for a little over a month now, along with the ID dry food. She enjoys both and is looking so much better. She especially loves the wet food and can't wait for me to open the can. October 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good food but..... Cat will only eat the gravy and leaves the chunks untouched. I end up throwing it away. Since this is a common problem with older cats becoming picky, I feel making the product chunk free would be a huge improvement and my cat would get more of the nutritional value. October 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by helpful for my feline with GI issues, thank you It has greatly helped our cat who has gastrointestinal issues October 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cat loves it Senior cat that started having trouble with other cat food. Changed to this and she hasn't had any issues. She loves the taste. September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This cat food worked very well for our cat's problem. Our cat had a very "touchy" stomach. Many times, he would eat his food, then upchuck most of it. Our vet recommended that we try Hills Prescription ID. Since he was a finicky eater, we were reluctant to experiment with a more expensive food for him. However, much to our surprise, he seemed to scarf it down and lick his dish clean. The best part, he seemed to keep the food in him, and not on the floor for me to clean up. I highly recommend this food for any cat that has digestive problems. It is well worth the extra cost. September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keeps my cat healthy and happy. My cat has digestive issues and needs to be fed small amounts several times a day. He looks forward to his feedings, which means he loves his food. He is healthy and energetic and I contribute this to the quality of his food. August 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product, but limited variety in size & taste My cat Scooter had developed issues with the wet food I was feeding him...he'd throw up almost immediately after eating and was losing weight. After a visit to the vet, then buying and feeding the i/d canned food to him...a miracle! No throwing up! Scooter seemed to enjoy the taste, but now, nearly 5 months later, it's clear he's tired of the one flavor. Also, it's very difficult (really impossible) to get him to eat anything leftover from the previous day. He doesn't like it cold and even if I heat it up in the microwave or warm it by soaking the can in water, he picks at it and barely eats enough...I have to supplement with baby food. This means I barely get one meal out of each can and I should be able to get at least 2...a waste of food and money. :( It would be AWESOME if smaller half cans of food were available, so every meal would be a fresh (not reheated) can. Additional/different flavors would also be appreciated. August 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works for my cat but expensive. This food has been working well for our cat and his digestive issues. The major downside is that the food is really expensive and I couldn't print anymore coupons. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My cat loves the wet food and she no longer vomits!! I am overjoyed to find the I/D wet food for gastrointestinal problems, with my cat! Bella is healthy again and she loves this product. Ann Taylor Happy cat owner August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by my cat loves it. Coming off some tummy issues , my vet put the cat on this food. He loves it August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My kitty loves it, as does her tummy. We adopted a kitten with digestive issues. This food (both wet and dry) seem to be making a difference. With no success, we tried a variety of other "high end" foods before vet recommended this one. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hill's® Prescription Diet® i/d® Feline Gastrointestinal Health Recommended by our Vet for GI health. Both of our Abyssinians like the wet and dry foods. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My cat loves this product! My cat loves his canned food so much he asks for it all the time! August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thumbs-up from a Finicky Feline! My furbaby suffers from IBD, and a discerning (finicky) palate. After trying countless IBD-friendly foods, which she'd eat for a few weeks and get sick of, this product is a consistent winner! It has a great texture, and apparent yummy taste. Highly recommended. July 26, 2014
  • 2015-11-27 T11:38:54.198-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_60, tr_60
  • loc_en_US, sid_PD_FL_C_d_id_o_O_n_orig, prod, sort_default
2 next>>