Thank you for visiting

To log out and end your session, click "OK"

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 165 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by My cats enjoy the food. All 3 of my cats enjoy the C/D chicken food and really love the new vegetable chicken and stew!! October 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The right fix for my cat My kitty has had struvites (urinary crystals) and had bloody urine. The vet recommended the c/d diet (moist and dry) as a possible remedy for the condition. My cat loves the taste, especially of the moist food, and has been thriving without any urinary problems for over 2 and 1/2 years. I would definitely recommend this for any pet owner with similar issues. September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cd chicken in the little flat can (for cats) Today we had the cd chicken for our morning 'TREAT'. I cut the food into 1/4 sections and gave each of 2 cats 1/2 of a section. Just enough for the treat and they licked the plates clean. These products are just so wonderful to by babies.Yes, it costs a little more up front but the benefits are soooo worth since their health is most important to me. My guys are 9 and 8 and both are rescue cats, so since they have lived in my house they have never eaten anything else. Wonderful product. August 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It really makes a difference! After going through multiple rounds of medication and tests for our 12-year-old cat, Maggie, our vet recommended that we try putting her on Hills Prescription C/D for her urinary issues. I initially balked at the price of the prescription food, so we tried various canned foods available at mass market retailers with varying degrees of success. She continued to have flare ups occasionally, so the vet recommended that we try the C/D for a while before considering more drastic measures, such as long-term medication. After a few weeks on chicken C/D, she was no longer having any symptoms. She has been on chicken C/D exclusively for the past 6 months and in that time has had no recurrences. In addition, her coat (long-hair) has become very silky and she has the energy level of a much younger cat. She didn't take to the food immediately, but she now looks forward to her daily feedings. It costs more than what I had been used to paying, but it is worth it to have a happy, healthy cat and happy cat owners! July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This food solved my cat's urinary problems I have a 7-year old male who has started to develop urinary problems. Upon examination his urine was found to have a very alkaline pH and crystals were forming as a result. The recommended switch by my veterinarian to Hills Prescription Diet cd seems to have eliminated his problem. As I have 6 other cats it proved very difficult to feed them an alternative brand cat food so now all seven cats eat the Prescription Diet and they like the taste. With other brands they were definitely much more finicky. November 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great food A food my cat enjoys with several flavor choices for variety. October 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by CD I have two male cats that are on this diet. They really don't like the taste. I have to add some of the CD dry in order to get them to eat it. They both have Urinary issues but have had no flare ups since I put them on this diet except that they are both over weight. October 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My cats have eaten it for years and are very healthy The quality of this product has been consistent year after year. My male cat used to get frequent urinary infections and hasn't had one since using this product for 7 years. September 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Cat loves it! My boy was recently placed on a prescription diet to lower the PH level in his urine. Initially I was worried, he was going to be picky and not eat his new diet, but with ease he has adapted to dietary changes and loves it. In a couple of months I will test him to determine the changes in his PH levels, but I am confidant along with weight management that his health which is good will get even better! I also recommend the metabolic diet that combines reduced calorie with a focus also on the urine PH levels. Will be back in February to post results. If his PH level drops I will change the overall rating to excellent. September 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for Bladder issues! My cat suffered from crystals in his urine. It was so bad that his bladder was blocked due to the crystals and could have exploded. I got him to the vet just in time. I was so worried about the crystals coming back. The vet immediately put my cat on Hills Prescription C/D, both wet and dry food. I wasn't convinced that changing his food would make that much of a difference, but the vet assured me that it really does help. Well, 4 years later and my cat does not have any crystals in his urine! The wet food is his primary source of food and I give dry food as a treat and he loves both of the Hills Prescription products! I'm just thrilled that this food has kept him healthy! September 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product overall, but some things bother me about it This product has definitely helped my cat when it came to managing her chronic illness. However, the ingredients are what put me off initially, and they still bother me. It's listed as "chicken", but chicken is the fourth ingredient behind pork by-products, water, and pork liver. That is not ideal. Neither is the price, even after shopping around, especially when compared to similar (non-prescription, granted) products with a larger can size that have meat listed as the first ingredient. In the end, though, it has helped my cat, and I am immensely thankful for that. September 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keeping my pet alive The cat HAS to eat this food. He enjoys it however, it is very expensive and coupons are few and between. I have received one coupon from the Vets office and one or two online. You should provide more coupons for this product. Also, my cat also uses the dry food. September 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Crucial dietary component A year ago our family cat woke us in the middle of the night in obvious distress. A trip to the all night Emergency Vet Clinic led to a diagnosis of acute urinary tract blockage. Thankfully he pulled through, but putting him on a strict diet was crucial to his recovery. Hill's Science C/D food is a big component to his continued good health....and the great thing is, he likes it!JM September 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by my cats love this As my one cat has had a p/u, this is the only food that works for him....he loves it as well as my others. It does seem to do the trick in keeping him healthy. June 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by cd good choice to control urinary calculi cats enjoy it and it works..should be the motto...cats can be finiky but they all seem to enjoy CD May 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have had great success with this product! My Bombay cat is prone to urinary problems. Since he has been eating only C/D he has no trouble. Thank you for this innovative product! May 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product my 15 year old cat had to be put on this diet after bladder stone surgery. it's working great he has gotten his health back. May 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jury is still out... Kitty likes it! Last week we rushed our kitty to the vet with a blocked uretha. The vet kept him for 3 days before he was stable enough for surgery. This is only his 2nd day and 3rd night home after being hospitalized for a week. Tonight he came looking and asked for food. (Yeah!). I'm still holding my breath & watching him closely. Not sure how long before I can breathe easy. The positive reports give me hope. (prior to this he was only fed dry food with 5 star ratings...I was devastated & confused how he could become so sick so fast.). We do also have dry c/d given by the vet for him to try; but I was waiting until we saw him drinking better before offering the dry. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My cat's life depends on what he eats. After my cat's blockage, I will never trust any other band in the market except Hills Prescription c/d urinary tract health food. My cat is now healthy. Thanks to Hills Prescription Diet. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by C/D wet cat food Our cat has must only eat prescription food and he actually enjoys yours! December 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product helped my cat Was advised to use this cat food and so far it's helped, just wish there were coupons available since its pricey December 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great features This product helps maintain my cat's health. It keeps her from getting stones in her kidneys. November 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by product so far has served its purpose to support our cats urinary needs A bit pricey but it is serving health needs for our cats urinary tract support November 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Product is pricey for the average person We are feeding this product because of urinary blockage problems. Wish the product was priced less and available in retail stores also. November 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great results. Pretty pricey. Bottom line... my cat has not had crystals in his urine since being on this food. I'm very thankful he is healthy. I just wish it was a little more affordable. November 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helps cats with bladder issues Our cat developed bladder issues after being spayed. She was having issues with crystals in her urine and was having accidents often. After the vet recommended this specific brand she no longer had any issues. On a few occasions when we ran out of this brand and had to use an alternate cat food she went back to having accidents until she was back on Hills Prescription Diet for Urinary Health. This is all that we feed her now, both dry and wet types. October 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My cat is doing better with this brand. Furrest, my cat has had no further urinary stones. The food is expensive for a retiree. October 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by cd canned It was a long time coming but it was great when the small cans came about. The large cans were making me throw out a bunch- the monsters would not eat the second serving at night. I have 2-sisters. One has a problem and the other appears ok. Both eat the same wet and hard CD. Everything seems to be ok. Have to get them to Vet at some point for checkout. October 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I assuming it has a great taste (lol) My cats have been eating this product for about a year now. The younger cat has a urinary problem so the vet recommended the Hills Prescription diet. I have been feeding them both the dry food which they love and I have been feeding the younger cat the wet food as recommended. I have to keep Mickee (the older cat away from it as he will lick the bowl clean and its a little too rich for him (he is 16 and has never had soft food) I try and give it to Wylburr when Mickee is sleeping, but he meows so loud when I bring the can out of the fridge that Mickee runs out thinking he will be getting this. I have noticed that both their coats are shiny and very very soft. I hope they never change this food, would like to see them make treats, I do bake the soft food which makes treats, but they only last for 5 days so I don't make them very often. If it wasn't for this food Wylburr would probably not be around today, so we all thank you! October 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is recommended for our cat Our cat loves this food and is usually waiting by his bowl for his feeding. We get coupons when we can to help with buying this food . We will continue to use this food to help our cat to have a very healthy life. October 14, 2014
  • 2015-12-01 T08:40:23.400-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_165, tr_165
  • loc_en_US, sid_PD_FL_C_d_cd_o_O_MTCR_chkn, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 6 next>>