Thank you for visiting

To log out and end your session, click "OK"

Natural Chicken & Brown Rice Recipe Adult - Dry

Natural ingredients perfectly balanced
Read more

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 67 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This food is great. My dog is very picky with her food. I tried many different kinds of food from canned to dry and nothing seemed to make her eat. Then, I found Hill's Ideal Balance Natural Chicken and Brown Rice Recipe and I am very happy with it. My dog loves it and can't get enough of it when I feed her. I am very glad I found her delicious and nutritious food. Thank You. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product description on bag We have a extremely picky eater and not to mention a dog that has food allergies, so when we found Hill's Ideal Balance we thought we would give it a try. Normally we have to beg him to eat, but he loves this food. He's been eating it now for over a month and his coat is nice and shiny and he's not shedding as much and he seems to have a much happier digestive system as well. So I should say we are all happy. October 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good food my dog loves My boxer really enjoys this food. The kibbles are easy enough for him to grab, he doesn't eat too fast or slow. His coat looks nice and I have no complaints with him on this food as far as stool or gas, very regular and solid. I enjoy having a food that has the research behind it by using Science Diet/Hills/Ideal Balance brand. The only downside to me is the price, but it's comparable to any other quality food. September 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dogs love it! I bought this to mix in with my dog's regular food when they started getting finicky - this may well become their new regular food. They really like it and gobble down their food now. I like knowing that's is balanced and good for them! May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful product My Golden absolutely loves Ideal Balance. I have noticed since switching him to Hill's, his coat is now silky, shiny and so soft. He looks healthier than he did before. Thank you Hill's. May 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for dogs with sensitive stomach I put my yorkie poo on it about a month ago because she would have days that she wouldn't eat anything. She has a sensitive stomach and I have tried a lot of brands but they would make her stomach rumble and growl. Since she has been on the Ideal Balance, she hasn't missed a day of eating. She doesn't scratch as much and she has a lot more energy. So glad I found this. April 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good food, good money This food is one of the more expensive ones, but I like feeding my dog something that is healthy and made in the USA. It is not as expensive as her old brand and my vet told me that the amount of protein that was in her old food was not necessary for my indoor dog. Bailey likes this food(not loves it), but then she has never been a food-driven dog. If you are looking for a new way to treat your dog to some good food, give this one a try! October 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by She loves it and we trust it We only have our little female dog for a few months but this is, until now, her favourite food. Because the brand was recommended by the vet we trust it. October 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best dog ever. Wow. My dogs love this food. We have 3 dogs that very from 2 years old, 5 years old, and 16 years old. The benefits that all three dogs are receiving from this food are amazing. Up until about 3 months ago our dogs receive the regular over the counter run of the mill dog food. Even though they loved the taste of it I was not happy. They seemed to put on weight. Their energy levels were not where they should be. Even there skin and coats were not receiving any benefits. Now though they all play like they are puppies, even the 16 year old. They are losing some of that extra weight and their skin and coats are beautiful. What a blessing. Thank you. October 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by moved on up from puppy stage Best dog food with no waste. Bought another brand that was highly recommended but ended up throwing out more that I ate. My owner tried Hill's ideal balance and when mixed with a little spag sauce or pizza sauce or gravy I eat it all up. Yes I am spoiled but my owner takes the time to buy great dog food for me. Easy on my owners budget and yummy in my tummy. Woof from Dixon October 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by he likes it This may not be the cheapest option but certainly keeps my dog strong and healthy. You can find it in most pet stores too and with today's rhythm of life that is a plus September 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by this product lasts long My dog enjoys it. She scratches at the container we keep her food in when she is hungry. September 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it!! I had my 2 dogs on another "diet" pet food for years one never seemed to lose a pound and was always hungry. After switching to Hill's he started slowly losing weight and the begging for more calmed down. I will never use another pet food again!!!! September 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I recommend Science Diet dog food. I have two dogs that are like my children. I am very particular about their food and I read the label on the products I feed them. The first two ingredients on the label of Ideal Balance Natural Chicken and Brown Rice Recipe are just that. Chicken and rice. This is a food that seems to be easily digested and has given their coats a beautiful sheen. I feel confident in feeding Science Diet products to my dogs. September 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dogs love it My dogs' coat is softer and shiny. They have not problems digestive issues with the food. September 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ideal Balance Abbi, our dog, enjoys eating Ideal Balance morning and night. She does well on this food . All of cats and dogs have been on Science Diet and were healthy and lived long lives. August 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Picky Poodle My dog used to be so picky, he loves Ideal Balance. August 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dogs love this food I was given a sample of food from the Vet. My dogs were already eating another brand of food with chicken and brown rice. They would pick out the chicken and leave the rice. When that food was almost gone, I started giving them Ideal Balance. They ate it all right away. No leftovers like before. I need a larger bag. They go through it so fast. It is a little more pricey compared to some of the other brands. Need more coupons August 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value I purchased this product because I recognize all of the ingredients listed and the food is manufactured and packaged in the same facility. I don't have to worry about cross contamination from 3rd parties who bag and distribute the food. July 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by We are very happy with the quality of this product. My dog is a VERY picky eater. It took much trial & error of the Science Diet formulas before we finally found one that she would consistently eat. She seems to like the Ideal Balance very well. Just wish it didn't cost so much! July 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Healthy way to feed your pet. I have always feed Sceince Diet to my pets because I believe that you get what you pay for. I tried Ideal Balance for my dogs because it was made by hills and they make Sceince Diet. My dogs love it. It is a little more expensive, but worth it. Another good thing is there is a lot less to clean up in the backyard. July 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is great. My dog loves the Ideal Balance chicken with brown rice food. I feel that it is a good value for the money, especially when I can get a coupon. She also likes the breakfast treats, which I get coupons for from your site. Now she is gaining weight, I wish that there was something low calorie at least in treats. If her food came in lite, I'd mix it so that I wouldn't have to cut back to try and get a few pounds off. I guess maybe your food is too good. July 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by great ingredients My dods love this food. Each one of them takes a mouthful and chews one nugget at a time. July 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dogs love it I have 2 dogs in 2 different age brackets and use 3 types of Ideal Balance. The 3 yr old (basset), uses the adult and nibbles on a little canned (about 1 TBSP) each morning along with her dry kibble. The 13 yr old diabetic, has a can of the Ideal Balance stew in the morning (with his shot) and has the dry kibble (senior) in the evening with his second shot. Loves both! As soon as I pick up the food bowl, morning or evening, he starts "talking" to me. Both dogs hold a healthy weight. Just need more coupons....15-30 pounds of dry kibble and 30 cans of stew a month, can get a little expensive June 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ideal Balance Chicken Adult My dogs love this. My oldest does not have the gas like he used to on another high end food. The only thing I do not like is the cost. I have 3 large dogs who eat 4-6 cups twice a day so we go through about 3 bags a month. Very expensive, but they do well on it. I wish Hills had a loyalty program. June 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dogs love it ... I changed my dogs to Hills Ideal Balance Chicken and Brown Rice dry food about 4 - 5 weeks ago. I found that although they were eating well with the food they were on, one I considered to be a good nutritional food for them at a reasonable price, they were doing absolutely loads of poos!!! Since being on Hills Ideal, not only do they eat every morsel and wait for more, their coats are so shinny and soft, in beautiful condition. The main positive is that there are definitely less poos in the garden, I have 4 Jack Russells so this is a definite bonus!!! Because of having 4, I need to buy the 12kg bag, I don't think that the food for smaller dogs is available in this size bag, please correct me if I am wrong. Thanks for such a great food. June 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Healthy Natural Food My 1 year old lab/shepherd mix loves this food! Knowing that this food is made with natural and healthy ingredients gives me piece of mind feeding it to him. I have always fed Hill's brand foods and am very pleased with their addition of such an amazing food. June 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great food My dogs love your food. Just upset that Petsmart has chosen not to carry the 15# bag anymore. May 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic My dog has been on Ideal Balance going on 2 years now. Her hair coat is fantastic and she is always excited to eat. I have never had a problem with the quality or price of the food. I recommend this product to family, friends, and strangers at the store when they can't decided what they should feed their four legged family members. I love Hill's they are a fantastic company. May 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dog Enjoys It! Switched my dog's food from a high end grain free food to hills ideal balance and my dog seems to enjoy this food much more than his last food. I was a little hesitant on switching my dog to this food because his last food was very high in protein and this food is nowhere near as high, but it seems to be working just fine, no complaints! My dog is also crazy about the taste, he never leaves a kibble in his bowl! March 3, 2015
  • 2015-11-29 T08:40:31.839-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_67, tr_67
  • loc_en_US, sid_IB_K9_D_adt_NA_o_O_n_chknBrRi, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>