Thank you for visiting

To log out and end your session, click "OK"


Natural Chicken & Brown Rice Recipe Adult - Dry

Natural ingredients perfectly balanced
Read more

Hill's® Ideal Balance™ Natural Chicken and Brown Rice Recipe Adult 4.8 5 55 55
This food is great. My dog is very picky with her food. I tried many different kinds of food from canned to dry and nothing seemed to make her eat. Then, I found Hill's Ideal Balance Natural Chicken and Brown Rice Recipe and I am very happy with it. My dog loves it and can't get enough of it when I feed her. I am very glad I found her delicious and nutritious food. Thank You. October 7, 2013
Excellent product description on bag We have a extremely picky eater and not to mention a dog that has food allergies, so when we found Hill's Ideal Balance we thought we would give it a try. Normally we have to beg him to eat, but he loves this food. He's been eating it now for over a month and his coat is nice and shiny and he's not shedding as much and he seems to have a much happier digestive system as well. So I should say we are all happy. October 4, 2013
Good food my dog loves My boxer really enjoys this food. The kibbles are easy enough for him to grab, he doesn't eat too fast or slow. His coat looks nice and I have no complaints with him on this food as far as stool or gas, very regular and solid. I enjoy having a food that has the research behind it by using Science Diet/Hills/Ideal Balance brand. The only downside to me is the price, but it's comparable to any other quality food. September 7, 2013
My dogs love it! I bought this to mix in with my dog's regular food when they started getting finicky - this may well become their new regular food. They really like it and gobble down their food now. I like knowing that's is balanced and good for them! May 29, 2013
Wonderful product My Golden absolutely loves Ideal Balance. I have noticed since switching him to Hill's, his coat is now silky, shiny and so soft. He looks healthier than he did before. Thank you Hill's. May 19, 2013
Good for dogs with sensitive stomach I put my yorkie poo on it about a month ago because she would have days that she wouldn't eat anything. She has a sensitive stomach and I have tried a lot of brands but they would make her stomach rumble and growl. Since she has been on the Ideal Balance, she hasn't missed a day of eating. She doesn't scratch as much and she has a lot more energy. So glad I found this. April 18, 2013
Great Value I purchased this product because I recognize all of the ingredients listed and the food is manufactured and packaged in the same facility. I don't have to worry about cross contamination from 3rd parties who bag and distribute the food. July 18, 2015
We are very happy with the quality of this product. My dog is a VERY picky eater. It took much trial & error of the Science Diet formulas before we finally found one that she would consistently eat. She seems to like the Ideal Balance very well. Just wish it didn't cost so much! July 15, 2015
Healthy way to feed your pet. I have always feed Sceince Diet to my pets because I believe that you get what you pay for. I tried Ideal Balance for my dogs because it was made by hills and they make Sceince Diet. My dogs love it. It is a little more expensive, but worth it. Another good thing is there is a lot less to clean up in the backyard. July 13, 2015
This product is great. My dog loves the Ideal Balance chicken with brown rice food. I feel that it is a good value for the money, especially when I can get a coupon. She also likes the breakfast treats, which I get coupons for from your site. Now she is gaining weight, I wish that there was something low calorie at least in treats. If her food came in lite, I'd mix it so that I wouldn't have to cut back to try and get a few pounds off. I guess maybe your food is too good. July 6, 2015
great ingredients My dods love this food. Each one of them takes a mouthful and chews one nugget at a time. July 1, 2015
Dogs love it I have 2 dogs in 2 different age brackets and use 3 types of Ideal Balance. The 3 yr old (basset), uses the adult and nibbles on a little canned (about 1 TBSP) each morning along with her dry kibble. The 13 yr old diabetic, has a can of the Ideal Balance stew in the morning (with his shot) and has the dry kibble (senior) in the evening with his second shot. Loves both! As soon as I pick up the food bowl, morning or evening, he starts "talking" to me. Both dogs hold a healthy weight. Just need more coupons....15-30 pounds of dry kibble and 30 cans of stew a month, can get a little expensive June 23, 2015
Ideal Balance Chicken Adult My dogs love this. My oldest does not have the gas like he used to on another high end food. The only thing I do not like is the cost. I have 3 large dogs who eat 4-6 cups twice a day so we go through about 3 bags a month. Very expensive, but they do well on it. I wish Hills had a loyalty program. June 23, 2015
My dogs love it ... I changed my dogs to Hills Ideal Balance Chicken and Brown Rice dry food about 4 - 5 weeks ago. I found that although they were eating well with the food they were on, one I considered to be a good nutritional food for them at a reasonable price, they were doing absolutely loads of poos!!! Since being on Hills Ideal, not only do they eat every morsel and wait for more, their coats are so shinny and soft, in beautiful condition. The main positive is that there are definitely less poos in the garden, I have 4 Jack Russells so this is a definite bonus!!! Because of having 4, I need to buy the 12kg bag, I don't think that the food for smaller dogs is available in this size bag, please correct me if I am wrong. Thanks for such a great food. June 23, 2015
Healthy Natural Food My 1 year old lab/shepherd mix loves this food! Knowing that this food is made with natural and healthy ingredients gives me piece of mind feeding it to him. I have always fed Hill's brand foods and am very pleased with their addition of such an amazing food. June 15, 2015
Great food My dogs love your food. Just upset that Petsmart has chosen not to carry the 15# bag anymore. May 30, 2015
Fantastic My dog has been on Ideal Balance going on 2 years now. Her hair coat is fantastic and she is always excited to eat. I have never had a problem with the quality or price of the food. I recommend this product to family, friends, and strangers at the store when they can't decided what they should feed their four legged family members. I love Hill's they are a fantastic company. May 21, 2015
Dog Enjoys It! Switched my dog's food from a high end grain free food to hills ideal balance and my dog seems to enjoy this food much more than his last food. I was a little hesitant on switching my dog to this food because his last food was very high in protein and this food is nowhere near as high, but it seems to be working just fine, no complaints! My dog is also crazy about the taste, he never leaves a kibble in his bowl! March 3, 2015
Natural Balance is enjoyed by my small dog. My dog can't wait for meals. There is absolutely no hesitation when it is presented. She also looks forward to "making a good choice" so that she may get an extra pebble. Since she is a very strong willed dog and is not convinced easily when it comes to behavior issues, this is a strong testimony straight from my dog. Your rapid resolution relative to a concern, speaks volumes about the Hill's method of doing business. Thank you. November 3, 2014
Great Food! Our Boxer, absolutely loves the Ideal Balance dog food produced by Hill's! Her health seems to have improved when she was introduced to Ideal Balance! September 4, 2014
Great product from Hills I am a member of tha #PetFoodCrew & have received product from Hills. My dog Brandy really enjoys all the food from Hills. It is better for his diet than most other dog food! August 1, 2014
My dogs relly like it! I believe they are getting the perfect balance they need. July 29, 2014
Great food for your fur child I tried many brands of dry food and they ate it for awhile, but realizing hiss makes vet approved prescription foods, I figured why not try the dry food for my kids. They love it and the natural ingredients. My pets are my family and they deserve the best which is Hills, from the younger to the older they all get various food, and the Hills weight management does work, it help my baby lose pounds. I recommend Hills to all my friend and family and even when I am in the pet store and see others buying a sub quality brand, when it comes to pet food, its worth the extra to give your kids nutrition. Steve B July 28, 2014
Out with the old in with the NEW I began using Ideal balance a few months ago and I love the results I was originally a "grocery store" dog food buyer well not any more! My dogs have picked up weight are healthier looking and they clean their bowls completely they love it and I love it. July 19, 2014
This is the only food to keep up My chocolate labrador is active most of the day living on our farm and I was feeding her 6 cups of other food and she kept getting a bloated belly and I would have to bring her into my work to be watched (I work at an animal hospital ) I found ideal balance and have cut her intake in half and she's never looked better !! I love all hills products and recommend them to everyone !! July 19, 2014
My dogs love this stuff!! This was my first time purchasing this food. I have 5 dogs I have to feed in seperate bowls. They went crazy over this stuff!! After they were all done eating they went around to every bowl making sure the others didn't drop any pieces. They acted like they have never eaten before. I have never seen them act that way before with any other dog food. Must be really tasty !! July 18, 2014
This product is loved by my dog! Our dog is a very fussy eater and would gag when eating dog food, we tried several different ones. Then we found the ideal balance chicken and brown rice and she LOVES it and no longer gags when she eats, I love the fact that it is not full of bi-products and is all natural and she is not eating a bunch of chemicals that could harm her. Thank You for a great product!!! July 16, 2014
good product This food is good for a picky dog. My dog wont eat dry food until I tried this. He eats it and likes it as a snack. July 11, 2014
Solved picky eating and tummy problems I have four dogs. One of them has a very touchy tummy and is quite picky when his tummy is bothering him. I've tried several high quality foods but they all seemed to continue his tummy issues. I tried Ideal Balance for my poodle and his tummy problems have cleared up. He also enjoys eating the food and has cleaned his bowl out every mealtime. His stool is even much smaller and less frequent and little odor. I am feeding my chihuahua this food too and her coat has become so soft and shiny and her stool has decreased as well. Thank you for a great line of food, I'm sold on Ideal Balance! July 10, 2014
product is great i have four dogs from 1 - 8 years of age and they love ideal balance June 23, 2014
  • 2015-07-29T09:03:01.034-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_55, tr_55
  • loc_en_US, sid_IB_K9_D_adt_NA_o_O_n_chknBrRi, prod, sort_default
2 next>>