Thank you for visiting

To log out and end your session, click "OK"

Small Breed Natural Chicken & Brown Rice Recipe Adult - Dry

Natural ingredients perfectly balanced for small breed dogs
Read more

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 68 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is excellent! We had got my dog a few months ago and he absolutely hated the food we were giving him. He kept picking at it, and getting sick. We kept trying new foods. Finally, we went to PETCO and the woman suggested this food. It was definitely in a price range that would be without our budget so we tried it. Georgie absolutely LOVES it! He hasn't gotten sick once AND he finishes it right away. Keep up the good work! December 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog loves it I feel like I am being a great "parent" by giving my dog quality food that she actually enjoys. October 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mandy & Scruffie love "Ideal Balance" I have been trying to find a dog food for both of my dogs #Mandy is a 9 year old Beagle# & #Scruffie is a 7 year old terrier mix#. It is very hard to find a dog food that both of them will eat. Normally I would buy 2 different kinds because they just would not eat the same dog food, until I came across Hills Diet Dog food. They had a promotion going on their Ideal Balance dog food, so I decided to buy a bag to see if both would eat it... I'm telling you what, they both surprised me!!! They both eat it and love it, I am blessed to finally find something that the both of my girls like. Thank you Hill's Ideal dog food!!! :# your fan forever!!! Pepper, Mandy and Scruffie #phoenix az October 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The product is good and they offer nice flavor variety I like using their products , i feel confident about quality after the research and my pets are happy and healthy on it. I wish the crafted came in small breed so I could try it! One thing I'll say is I am on a budget and sometimes it gets pricy each week with purchasing the wet food as well. More coupons please! September 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog loves this formula! I have a 7 lb Shorky who won't eat anything but Hills Natural Balance. We tried about 10 different brands of dry food only to have her try it and walk away. Then I found Ideal Balance for small breed puppies and she loved it. She is 5 yrs old now & trim & healthy on the Ideal Balance Adult formula. Another plus is that she rarely has gas, and has small bowel movements with very little odor. Her coat is thick & healthy and eyes bright. Hills is a trusted brand and I am confident in feeding it. September 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally a dog food that works for all four of my dogs! All my dogs love the taste, they are more active and fit. Their eyes, teeth and coats look healthy. I mix in the Crafted Ideal Balance too. Thank you Hill's! September 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Max Loves It! My dog eats right after a walk in the morning and early evening. He doesn't just eat this food--he inhales it! September 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy with the Ideal Balance dry food. My toy poodle has been on Ideal Balance for more than 6 months and we are very pleased with this product. September 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My 3yr old cocker loves this food because of the tast i love that its healthy for him My cocker had gained a little weight for whatever the reason so when I saw the Ideal Balance Slim & Healthy I figured I would give it a try. He's hooked on it. And if he's happy I'm happy. My husband recently purchased the chicken, beef, turkey, and lamb wet ideal balance just to experiment mixing it in with the dry food. Well know that's the only way my dog will eat his food. So we make sure we get the wet and the dry because he's so spoiled now. We love your product and appreciate the manufacturer coupons we get to use from time to time at out neighboring pet store. Thank you from me and my dog. September 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great food at a reasonable price. My dogs love this food. I love it too, because it is healthy and it doesn't give them upset tummies. My only complaint is that you can't print the coupons out more. I am pretty poor, so those coupons really help me out a lot. August 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Because it's Hill's, it's a food I trust for my dog-kid. I feed 1/4 cup of the small breed chicken and rice recipe to my 12-lb dog 3 x day. His coat is soft and shiny, he has fantastic energy, and is in great health. However, I wish there was at least one other flavor to choose from for the small breed adult to mix it up and keep him interested. As it is, I add raw carrots, pumpkin, or cantaloupe for change-ups to flavor. Please consider adding another flavor for small breeds. August 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yorkies love this! My Yorkies cannot tolerate the grain-free formula in any brand, and since they had been on the Science Diet their entire life until I started experimenting, I decided to try this and they loved it. Their loose eliminations soon cleared up and became formed again. July 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great food at a great price I've been feeding my dog Ideal Balance for almost a year. Her skin and coat is so shiny and healthy and stools are consistant. I'm very happy with the out come this product has on her! She absolutely loves the flavor!! July 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Healthy Food for my dog I love the Ideal Balance dry dog food for small breeds. It's the only pet food I will give my dog. A couple of times in the past, I've run out of this dog food and couldn't make it to the pet store for a few days due to my work schedule, so I picked up a couple of cans wet dog food at the grocery store and I could tell that it didn't sit right with her. She experienced stomach issues,her coat started to shed badly and she moved sluggishly. When I returned her to the ideal balance dry dog food, she had more energy, her coat stopped shedding and was noticeably much happier. Thanks Ideal Balance. June 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seems to be good. Just started using it. Dogs seem to like it also I think this is better nutrition than the science diet I was previously using. The price is not bad. I wish the small breed variety came in larger bags. I just started using this, so time will tell. Ingredients listed seem pretty good quality. June 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by You won't be disappointed! I have a 1 yr old mini American Eskimo who isn't the biggest fan of dry food. I've tried a few different brands. All very expensive thinking there was no way she wasn't going to like it. Wrong. I decided to give this a try & she absolutely loves it! There's no going back for us. Very happy customer & puppy! June 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by My dog loves the food I found a stray min pin terrier who tested positive for parvovirus. He was skin and bones and we were told he only had a 50% chance to survive. We had to do bolus subcutaneous IV fluids and force feed him.nafter two days they changd the food to hops prescription GI canned good. He gobbled it up, got better so when it was time to transition to dry we chose hills ideal balance. He was 13.2 and is now 15.2 in 5 weeks. June 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product I recently started buying the ideal balance small breed food for my dog. It is the only one that I have found that does not upset his stomach. It is also a great price for the quality. February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love this new product line My vet recommended this and my dogs love it. Awesome product. November 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Only Food I Buy My Dog. I have been buying this dog food for about a year for my miniature poodle mix and he loves it. It's one of the few foods that doesn't make his stomach upset. It's on the higher price end of dog foods in my opinion but there's always coupons on the website for $5 off so with that, it's reasonable priced. November 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good choice I had to mix it up for Daisy a bit. She has been on the science diet primarily for the past 3-4 years. We tried the small dog Ideal Balance because I was sent a coupon. Daisy likes a change occasionally. She seems to easily consume the small bites and she enjoys the aroma when the product has been microwaved a few seconds. It is good for her coat, her coat is shiny. She remains in good health and has a lot of energy. She is a happy active dog. September 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by high-quality ingredients The Hill's line of dog food was recommended to me by our vet. when our dog was a puppy of just a few months old. She truly enjoys this food and it makes us feel great to know that we are feeding her something w/ high-quality ingredients. We pay a little more to feed her this however, our pet store as well as Hills, will occasionally offer coupons which are quite helpful. August 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tina and Bella loves Idea Balance "I am a member of the #PetFoodCrew and I received Hills Chicken and Brown Rice dried Dog Food from Hill's" I was so excited that I received this great dog food and I am sure Tina and Bella is just as happy as I was . I can't tell you how much Tina and Bella love Hill''s Idea Balance Chicken and Brown Rice dried dog food. What I love is knowing they are both getting a complete and balanced nutritional meal without no Artificial Colors, Flavors or Preservatives, no corn, wheat or soy. It's a great product. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is very satisfactory for my dog. My dog seemed to be a little hungry all the time,with the first dog food we tried. Ideal Balanced diet was recommended and seems to be more filling for him, We are very pleased to know that he is getting Natural Chicken as the main ingredient. He is very active and needs this good diet. Four year old rescue dog. Thank you Hills! July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Pup! Jackson Pollock was a fussy eater, picky, and yo-yo'd between constipation and diarrhea. Turned out he had gluten allergies. We switched to Hill's Ideal Balance for small breeds (Mini-dox) and he loved it! He also loves the chicken/apple baked treats! Today, he's totally healthy. His lost fur has come back, bowels regulated, coat shines, he's happy and playful. He just celebrated his first birthday! July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better for his digestion My dog had bad digestive issues when I adopted him. I discovered he had allergies and needed a different diet. I put him on Ideal Balance and in days he was doing much better and was a happier dog. I'd recommend this to anyone with a small dog with a sensitive tummy! June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Go with this product make your dog happy We switched from regular science diet 6 months ago, our dogs are healthier and have lost weight. They seem to really like this food. June 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My dog Gus and Ideal Balance Gus is a sensitive eater. He formerly enjoyed the regular Science Diet but recently we switched to Ideal Balance because I thought he could benefit from the extra nutrition. He loves it!! One benefit is that his coat and skin look so much healthier. He's a happy dog now....which makes me a happy dog parent! May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Small Bites and Grain Free a Winning Combo for the Duo Spark Plug and Jumper Cable both show improvement. Spark Plug is more cautious in chewing dry foods for texture and size and this he is able to eat daily. Jumper Cable will bring his empty bowl for refills. He also gets a lot more jet fuel butt from this to chase his ball or laser light - have even changed over to a long thrower for him to get his run on. Thank you for such high quality products that my dogs can eat and seem to enjoy. May 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by appreciate the quality of the food My daughter has a Boston Terrier and I have a Chinese Crested/Chihuahua mix. Both of them enjoy this food. Skin and hair condition has improved since being on this food. We like the fact that it is a natural product and has no artificial colors. Never understood the need for those anyway. Keep up the good work making this food. May 15, 2014
  • 2015-11-25 T08:01:07.171-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_68, tr_68
  • loc_en_US, sid_IB_K9_D_adt_NA_SM_O_n_chknBrRi, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>