Thank you for visiting

To log out and end your session, click "OK"

Natural Chicken & Brown Rice Recipe Mature Adult - Dry

Natural ingredients perfectly balanced for mature adult cats
Read more

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 50 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Cats LOVE This Product I have 4 rescue cats all over 13 years young. They're indoor cats, so there's always the risk of them getting a little too chunky in their senior years. I'm glad there's an all-natural product like Ideal Balance that my cats LOVE to eat and is healthy for them. They're still really active and playful, and I'm sure some of that has to do with the nutritional benefits of this product. I'll always be a fan and recommend it to all my fellow pet lovers. September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is an excellent product. Mocha, my beloved bicolor ragdoll cat was eating Science Diet adult indoor dry cat food ever since I rescued her two years ago. When Ideal Balance came out, I asked Mocha's Vet about it. He was in favor of the new food. There are no animal byproducts, no wheat, no soy, no corn. It is a good value for the price. Most important, Mocha LOVES her new food!!! September 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 great products this is the 1st time I tried this product, Ideal Balance, my cats love it! All 3 of them eat it and wait by there bowl if it is empty! September 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has been wonderful for our cat Has been on this for years. She has really done well on this. October 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product is great this product was recommended by my Vet. It has greatly improved the heath of my two cats. September 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2 Senior Cats We have 2 very old cats with different health issues. We've tried many other mature or grain free foods to no cat satisfaction. The Ideal Balance dry food is the only one so far that our diva cat will eat without spitting out what she doesn't like. She is even begging for food which makes things hard when the other one has to be monitored. I do wish we could get more coupons because this is expensive when you're trying to feed 2 senior cats. I feel when you have multiple cat households you should be able to receive more coupons.+ September 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Back from the Brink We have two aging barn cats that have been with us for over 15 years. This brother and sister team have lived indoors ever since they adopted us when we visited a cousin back in the summer of 2000, when they were less than 4 months old. (The boy literally jumped into our van as soon as we opened the door, and he and our daughter have been inseparable since.) The girl cat is doing fine, but the guy has really been showing his age, even though our vet said that there was nothing wrong with the guy other than age. We have a rotation of about 10 different dry and moist foods for both cats and they have loved the changing diet for years. Recently, Harry (the boy) became really picky, but a dental checkup revealed nothing. Finally we tried the Hills Ideal Balance Chicken & Brown Rice dry food. Now he is eating heartily and has gained back most of his lost weight. Although he will occasionally nibble at other food, this has become his primary food and he is back to being healthy looking and acting again. Thank you, Hills! August 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Product has great features My older cat is picky, but she really like this as well as my 2 yr old cat. They took a little bit of getting used to it, but really like it now. I would recommend this product to anyone that is looking for a healthy version. July 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Food No Byproducts I chose this food when I was looking for a less expensive food than I was using. However, in my search I wanted a food that my cats would eat since I had one picky eater, a food that contained no byproducts and listed real ingredients. I found that with Hill's Ideal Balance. Although it doesn't specifically say it on the front, there are no byproducts listed in the ingredients and my cats love it! July 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by More coupons please. I have 4 cats over age 7 and get the big bags so coupons would help! Love the way my cats act and look because of your food! June 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by catlover101 we have a 14 year old cat,she likes this food and it makes her fur soft and shiny. January 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 22 year old sisters cats love this brand. Not easy for buying for my old gals. They are very picky and has to have good ingredients for their age. They really enjoyed this brand. Will keep using it. December 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ideal Balance Mature Adult My 5 elderly Himalayans have eaten Hill's food exclusively all their lives. They love the Ideal Balance Mature Adult and they are very healthy. I love it because it doesn't have any harmful additives. The eldest 2 are 14 years old, and still going strong. August 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by My cats don't like it I bought a big bag for my cats. My cats just refuse to eat it :( August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ghost became visible for this food!! I am a member of the #PetFoodCrew and received this food from Hill's. My outside cat Ghost loved this dry cat food!! I like knowing he's getting a well balanced meal that's all natural and not meat by-products!! August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elderly Cat LOVED IT I am a member of the #PetFoodCrew and have received product from Hill's" in your review. I have a elderly rescue cat and she LOVED this formula, She suffers from dandruff and after feeding her this food it has seemed to clear up(Vet suggested a food with chicken as the first ingredient* I am very proud to feed this food to her. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by cats love this food I cannot put this out in a bowl without it disappearing immediately. The other cat food sits in the bowl and they eat in whenever but this food goes asap. No one wants to let the other ones eat it up. I have a cat without teeth and she loves this stuff! August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great taste, easy to eat. This food tastes so good that I can hand feed it to my cats as treats. I like the small size of the food. It seems to be easier for them to eat. Just as people are turning to healthier diets, I am glad I can provide healthier food for my pets. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hill's Ideal Balance Mature Cat Food Both Pumpkin and Sunny love this dry cat food. I have used other brands that they will not eat but they push each other out of the way for this one! June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by They just love it Always buy sience diet. My cats just love it and it keeps them healthy. June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by kitty says "yum" My sweet shelter kitty was a fussy eater until I purchased Ideal Balance. Now she has the shiniest, silkiest, softest coat and acts like a 5 year old instead of a 10 year old. My daughter also feeds Hill's products to her 2 rescue kittens. We won't buy anything else. May 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by dry is good The food is not greasy and the shape of the kibbles are the perfect size. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the better foods out there! My cats were on Science Diet Hairball food for years and unfortunately, my cats seemed to still have hairball issues... I thought maybe switching to a different grain would help. As soon as I did, my cats started eating really well and the best thing? NO hairballs! Thought it was a fluke and switched back, hairballs again... This is a great food and I would recommend it to anyone who had the same problems I did. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Older Cats Love This Food! I have several older cats that I rescued as babies- ( two are now 18 and 20 years old) It is difficult to find a cat food that is both healthy and that they enjoy- Ideal Balance does both- I know they are eating the best food possible and they love it- Perfect! March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This cat food is great! My cat will only eat Science Diet or Ideal Balance from Hills! I tried buying her a popular store brand, but she was not having it!! She truly would not touch it!! I had to throw out a whole bag twice and go back to Science Diet and Ideal Balance. My cat seems to know what she wants just like all cats!! I will never switch again! I have had her for 16 years and she has always eaten this brand of cat food!! It is excellent!! You can't fool your cat!! February 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product for the price I recently tried this for my cat. She absolutely loves it. February 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My cats love it! Once my cats tried this food I knew I could never go back to any other brands. They eat this food with more enthusiasm than any of the other top rated brands they have tried. It's also budget friendly because the price is just right and the high quality protein keeps them from overeating. My vet always smiles ear to ear with approval when I tell her my cats are eating a Hills product. I actually got my sister and mom to switch their cats to this food too and they love it. It's just a great food! February 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Healthy Alternative My Seal Point Himalayan has hairball issues and dry skin at times. Hill's helps control and manage these problems and he can still enjoy good quality dry food. Sometimes as a treat I will add in some of their wet food and he runs to the bowl as soon as I crack the lid! February 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very healthy food I have seven cats and they all love it. I know I am feeding them healthy food and they all have very shiny and soft coats. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good bang for the buck Love this product and so does my Cat, his coat is so shiny! January 8, 2014
  • 2015-11-26 T13:09:28.596-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_50, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_IB_FL_D_sen_NA_o_O_n_chknBrRi, prod, sort_default
2 next>>