Thank you for visiting

To log out and end your session, click "OK"


Grain Free Natural Chicken & Potato Recipe Adult - Dry

Grain free natural ingredients perfectly balanced
Read more

Hill's® Ideal Balance™ Grain Free Natural Chicken & Potato Recipe Adult 4.7 5 49 49
Grain Free Works! My allergy prone cats really improved while eating Hills Grain Free. Wish I had a truck load of this stuff. My 3 rescue cats really really enjoy all the flavors of Grain Free Adult food. November 10, 2013
I Love the Grain Free Ideal Balance, I Hope the wet version is on the market soon My 15 year old cat was always sensitive to foods. She was born with milk allergies and was abandoned by her owner near my home. when she became around 15 years old she could no longer tolerate regular , or sensitive, formulas . I am so thankful for the thoughtfullness of Science Diet in creating this Healthy Grain Free alternative..She is Thriving now , and I am sure would not be the case if I hadn't been referred to this product by a passing customer who uses it!My Cat, Babies, could not hold food down, because of all the additives, and would not have survived if not for this grain free formula! Thank you for Loving our pets!! <3 October 1, 2013
My cats and I are fans! My four cats all eagerly consume Ideal Balance Grain Free and seem to be in great health. The somewhat rough coats they came in with from the rescue quickly became silky on this food. I am pleased to be able to feed my cats a grain-free food from a company I really trust to produce a balanced food that goes through AAFCO trials and is manufactured with the highest quality-control procedures. September 27, 2013
Good Quality I tried several other brands before settling on Ideal Balance. I am able to best maintain my cats weight and control his itching and shedding. Working in the veterinary field for over 7 years, I trust Hill's Ideal Balance for both my pets' dietary needs. September 28, 2014
Love it All of my cats and foster kittens love Ideal Balance, I have even seen my super picky Bengal taking a bite or two. September 6, 2014
Fantastic Results We have (3) cat's and one of our girls has herpes she was only 1 3/4 pounds at 6 months and in very rough shape when we got her from a no-kill shelter, We have been searching for a cat food with L-lysine added to help with her health issues and in the past we tried the L-lysine soft chews, vitamin paste and no grain food. Today is 30 days on the Hill's® Ideal Balance™ Grain Free Natural Chicken & Potato Recipe Adult and she is 4 years old. Her name is Karma and she has gained over a pound and looks GREAT - no longer had digestive issues, her eyes are clear and she isn't sneezing her coat is super shiny and getting thicker. THANK YOU for making such a super healthy food for our girls they are all thriving!! We bought the 11 lb. bag and they all free eat daily and we still have some left. This is the only food I will buy and our "Karma" thanks you too!!! Totally recommend this product. August 30, 2014
Sassy Loves it My younger cats were hit and miss some liked it but others didnt but my elderly cat of 15yrs old does not have many teeth left but she loved this food and could eat it really well. August 23, 2014
Grain free! My cats can be picky, but they love this food. It's a healthy, grain free option that is good for them. August 14, 2014
Healthy and tasty My cats gobble this stuff down. I love that it is a grain free option for them. It makes their fur shinier. August 11, 2014
Mavis is in love!! I have the pickest cat i have ever seen, she would just cry and cry for your food and refuse to eat her food...I am a member of the #PetFoodCrew and have received a product from Hill's Ideal Balance, and Mavis was instantly in love. I have finally found a dry cat food she will eat, that i know is healthy for her, and that is affordable!!!! August 4, 2014
Hill's® Ideal Balance™ Grain Free Natural Chicken & Potato Recipe Adult Hill's® Ideal Balance™ Grain Free Natural Chicken & Potato Recipe Adult...My cats ate this cat food and seemed to love it.... I will buy this cat food again. July 6, 2014
cats love it! One of my cats has digestive problems. It took me a long time to find a kibble that would agree with him. Not only does this food agree with him, but he loves it. April 20, 2014
Grain free My cats love eating this food and I like that there are treats that go along with this line of food. April 8, 2014
Excellent food! Having previously had cats & dogs with food allergies, I have researched a lot of foods. I have used the cheapest to most expensive. Upon thinking about getting a kitten, I did my research again, and found Hill's Ideal Balance to be all they say it be! My kitten will be a year old on April Fool's Day 2014 !!! He has never been sick, his coat is glows from all the quality ingredients. After the "Pet Food" horrors in the past years, I am happy to find a grain free product. Thank You Hills! March 20, 2014
My cats love this food!!!! My 2 cats love this food!!! No more throwing up and their coats look great. As soon as I open the bag they are ready to dive into it. Completely satisfied with this product and would definitely recommend it!!! February 17, 2014
An Ideally Balanced Dry Cat Food There is a lot of controversy and competition about the best food for a cat. Should it be dry or wet? Does grain free matter or is it a fad comparable to various kinds of fads in human food? For whatever odd reason, I have become interested in cat food since getting my kitty over a year ago. There is no shortage or expert opinion or reviews. They can be contradictory and confusing. Much of the decision is a matter of trust.I tend to go with large, experienced manufacturers. Of these, I have become most comfortable with Science Diet, the manufacturer of Ideal Balance. Several months ago, I gave Ideal Balance a try, courtesy in part of a manufacturer's rebate. My cat really seemed to enjoy the product and I have been using it as the dry food portion of her diet ever since. It is difficult to assess the impact of these things because I feed her the Ideal Balance as her main meal only about twice per week and give her small portions daily to supplement her wet food for the rest of the week. But I think she has become healthier and livelier, with a shinier coat, since I started her with the product. She enjoys it and the food is healthy. There is little more to ask. I do feel better having kitty off grain fillers for at least part of her diet. The food has a natural chicken base and includes potatoes and cranberries. The Company's blurb on the package indicates that "Ideal Balance provides the perfect balance of nutrition for your pet's health -- nothing more nothing less." It also includes charts for protein, fats, vitamins, minerals, and fiber, showing the consequences of both deficiency and excess of each and the result of an "ideal balance". This product is made by a knowledgeable, experienced company which, I have come to rely upon as having the welfare of the animal in mind. I have had good results with Ideal Balance and will continue to use it. The pricing is on the high side but worth the money. February 12, 2014
The only food I'll give my cat My cat was born in a garden and lived outdoors until I took him home at only a few weeks old. When I first brought him home, I started feeding him primarily Ideal Balance kitten food. There have been several times when my budget required buying him a less expensive brand, but I've learned that it's really worth the extra cost to get him Ideal Balance. I'd rather spend a few extra bucks on cat food than on vet bills, and the other brands were definitely making him sick. After six months back on Ideal Balance, my little stray kitten has turned into a fully grown cat with a beautiful shiny coat and bright golden eyes, and I couldn't be happier. February 6, 2014
Looking good. You are what you eat. My cats coats are beautiful and feel very silky. February 4, 2014
Excellent food for my older kitty Since switching to Ideal Balance my 15 year old cat is the picture of health. His coat is beautiful, he is playful, and loves his food. December 19, 2013
MY CAT IS VERY HAPPY THIS IS THE ''ONLY'' DRY CAT FOOD MY CAT WILL EAT..I HAVE TRIED EVERY KIND THINKABLE BUT ENDS UP GIVING IT AWAY TO SOMEONE ELSE WHO HAS A CAT...IT IS EXPENSIVE BUT THE COUPONS HELP OUT SO VERY MUCH THANK YOU SO VERY MUCH ...OH PUNKY SAYS THANK YOU ALSO December 12, 2013
Excellent Food I have just switched my cats to the grain free and have seen a great difference. There are less hairballs and throw-ups. With 2 long hair cats and a short hair, every little bit helps. If it came in a bigger bag and less expensive, that would even be better!! December 2, 2013
Great product My cats love it and I love it. I wish my pocketbook could love it. But thank you for the free bag. November 24, 2013
You can always depend on Science Diet cat or dog food. You never have to worry about Science Diet dog or cat food being recalled. I can depend on the food being good for our cats and because one of my ragdoll cats is very picky she will only eat the grain free natural chicken and potato dry food. I don't worry about her not getting everything she needs in this food. Great value for the money too !! November 20, 2013
Sorry, My Cats Wouldn't Eat It I won a variety pack of Hill's new Ideal Balance products for cats. It included the Chicken and Potato dry food, six cans of wet food, various flavors, and a package of the Crunchy Natural treats. The package arrived yesterday, (11/8/13) and I immediately gave my 5 cats some of the dry food. At their evening meal I gave them some of the canned food. Unfortunately, they didn't eat any of it. Even one of my cats, who will eat anything, turned up her nose. I'm sure it is healthy food and would be beneficial for them but if they won't eat it that's a moot point. So sorry to report this. I'm glad it is working out for other people. November 9, 2013
Cats love this . My older cat seems more energetic, and neither cat has the "gastric distress" .that they both suffered from with other dry foods. Our lives have become balanced (lol). October 12, 2013
Good food, a little pricey for everyday. My cats liked this food. I like the ingredients used for this food. I wish it was not so expensive. I have 3 cats and it would cost a lot to only use this food everyday with them. September 27, 2013
Good Cat Food My vet recommended a "balance" type cat food so I chose Hill's Ideal Balance for my inside cats & they love it. September 24, 2013
Cats like it. My 3 month old kitten and 2 year old cat both like this. I let them both free feed so can't make them eat their own food. September 17, 2013
what an awesome product. I have 2 cats and 1 of them is very picky about her food that she eats and likes. About 6 months I changed her food to the ideal balance and she took right to it without a problem. Both of my cats coats are a lot softer and shiner now after I started to feed them it. They both seem to love the taste of it and I feel it has mean they a lot happier cats too. I will never change back to the other food that I have them on for this one is better for them I feel. September 17, 2013
Excellent Product Our cat Skeeter was vomiting twice a day and losing weight. This seemed to be a slow onset. We took him to the vet and they thought it was a food sensitivity after the abdominal ultrasound and blood work were normal. They thought it might be some type of allergy. The staff at our local pet store recommended Ideal Balance because so many pets are allergic to grains. Since he has been on this no vomiting and he has gained weight. His glossy coat is back and his toe nails look great too. At one point I thought we were going to lose him if things didn't turn around. Thank you so much! September 9, 2013
2 next>>